Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V6, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming
deddo
Jun 3 2012, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jun 3 2012, 10:13 PM) Hey guys forgive me for asking this noob question but this is my first android device. Can tell me how to turn of my 3g so it wont be sucking my money and also what is the 3g sign for android??? Because i don't know what a few logo means on top of of screen there. hold power button and then click on data network mode to off
deddo
Jun 4 2012, 03:28 AM
So many good thing to root in S3 like some apps don't show up for stock S3. I'll not root mine as I planned to sell it when S4 gonna show up, that's maybe 10-11 months from now
deddo
Jun 4 2012, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(bluebeary @ Jun 4 2012, 10:04 PM) ada cili sos, tomato sos, sos tiram, tobasco sos...yg mana mau?? http://www.androidauthority.com/rumor-gala...lic-blue-92474/Looks like Pebble Blue become limited edition
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 04:25 AM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jun 5 2012, 04:20 AM) guys, i created a few folders in the drawer. then whenever i open up and close each of em, there's this Samsung voice saying, "The folder is open", "The folder is closed" How do i disable it? Tried finding it in the setting but wasnt found.. helpp It because you running Light Flow. It's a bug i think, whenever Light Flow is ON, Talkback is ON but not all function. It only ON if you open and close folder on home screen and when you click EDIT on home screen.
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 04:27 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 5 2012, 04:25 AM) settings > accessibility > talkback, make sure its off It always OFF never set it ON. It's a bug for Light Flow. Because it's in under same setting with Talkback?
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 04:30 AM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jun 5 2012, 04:29 AM) oh my, how u knew me using Light Flow??  ouh so its a bug caused by Light Flow then? but I love my Light Flow.. and I do need folders to sort out my apps in a well-mannered orders as well. So any solution to this? Confirmed Light Flow caused this? Talk Back is definitely off. So i guess as mentioned by deddo, it's a bug. Damn.. Because I'm using it and annoyed by that sound too
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 04:32 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 5 2012, 04:30 AM) because i assume she's not using lightflow and somehow that setting is turned on i've tried going into the settings of talkback and disable the voice feedback. still same i even go deeper and disable the whole app, no use as well The only solution I found is root the phone  and remove the Google TTS. But I wonder if it affect S Voice
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 04:35 AM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jun 5 2012, 04:32 AM) if you find a solution then tell me.. later i'll go search any app that could make folders without the horrendous Samsung makcik's voice if any.. so annoying, and due to the fact that i need to have my ringing tone at a high volume, whenever i open up a folder then  at that Samsung girl... Soon maybe after S3 users complaint about the bug on Light Flow. Developers might be knew the issue. Just wait for the update. Added on June 5, 2012, 4:38 amQUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 5 2012, 04:35 AM) eh....your voice is female? mine is male leh. i wan female voice  Mine also male How luck you are to get female voice, emy_xvidia? But still we are annoyed by that This post has been edited by deddo: Jun 5 2012, 04:38 AM
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 5 2012, 08:04 AM) When I use browser can see battery drain....from 99 to 95....within 10 min... Added on June 5, 2012, 8:11 am93already... It's normal I guess "AMOLED displays consume more power than LCD’s when white pages (AMOLED is better than LCD’s when it comes to black/dark) are displayed so the Web Browsing test is the hardest part for Samsung Galaxy S3 battery. It still managed to deliver over 5 hours of continues web browsing. Not among the top leaders here, but for AMOLED display it’s very reasonable result."
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 5 2012, 11:33 AM) Metal CaseKinda nice this case  If only Element Case make case for S3, I'm sure buy 'em
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 5 2012, 11:40 AM) Bumperi order this one, and with one metal back cover..  I saw this before but still no back plate like Element Case. Need something to cover the back.
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 5 2012, 11:47 AM) Metal Back CaseI ordered the grey back case.. my sis used this combination on her note ..and my mum used this same combination on her s2..look really elegant.. this time i wan to try on my s3 also..  So the metal back cover and the bumper you showed can fit together? This is nice!
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 5 2012, 12:01 PM) Gel Bumperduno..hopefully can...  i order the above earlier..then only see the metal bumper.. This case also like not bad.. PU Leather Case When you have it, post ya. Especially the back cover. Wanna see the back plate will cover whole camera slot or not. Cause right now with no case, when put on table, the camera is touched first. So the chances of scratch is high.
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 5 2012, 12:11 PM) sure..but i duno if i can get my blue s3 before i receive those accessories or not..  but my sis tell me, if the aluminium bumper, it will prompt to scratch easily too.. i mean on the bumper itself.. I don't mind if the bumper scratch. Concern about phone. Scratch on phone more heartbreak Afraid the back cover not cover all camera slot.
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 5 2012, 12:18 PM) true..at least u can change new case or bumper easier.. i not afraid not cover..i only afraid it will close tightly ..  but if bumper still can be used, then at least still not so bad..  now have to wait and try see how first.. ohya, you're right. Tight more problem anyways, let's hope HK product as good as Korean's.
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 5 2012, 12:19 PM) guys, which is the best free GPS software available out there?? which one are u guys using? Sygic for the win
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 5 2012, 01:21 PM) I asked TS to put this up on the front page, but i think he's been busy. anyways, here's what i did: Thanks, been looking for this.
deddo
Jun 5 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 5 2012, 01:23 PM) i have a question. in my gallery. there's a folder of photos i believe sync from picasa and it contain the photo from my previous phone. all the photo cannot be deleted and not even have a delete button for it. can anybody explain? it quite disturbing because the photo even deleted on my previous phone You want to remove picasa from phone right? Settings > Accounts and sync > click on google account > untick Sync Picasa Web Albums > Sync now or if you want to remove pics from picasa you need to go http://picasaweb.google.com/and remove pics you want
deddo
Jun 6 2012, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 6 2012, 07:23 PM) Yeah..am using blue after selling my white. Even my faulty LED indicator working properly now after i whack the phone upper backside a few times ~~LOL~~ lol so hardcore
deddo
Jun 6 2012, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(monsterstar @ Jun 6 2012, 07:31 PM) erm hi guys, i planing to get a s3 in MY but i will be going over to UK this year end. just wanna ask will the S3 i buy at MY still usable at UK?? Of course. It's normal sim not simless I mean when you go to UK, you need to cut the sim so it's fit to S3, just like iphone This post has been edited by deddo: Jun 6 2012, 07:33 PM