Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

jasonkwk
post Jul 5 2012, 12:24 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(stanleysi @ Jul 4 2012, 10:51 PM)
Guys - I read somewhere in this forum (from 2009) that Malaysians with employment pass and staying in Singapore can drive a Malaysian registered car if :

- Have Employment pass
- Only for the first 12 months of holding employment pass
- Have a valid malaysian license

Can anyone advise if this is still true and send me the link to some official website? Can't seem to find it

Thanks!

Added on July 4, 2012, 10:55 pmOh nvm sad.gif .. shucks .. we are only talking about license here. Not a Malaysian registered car. Guess it's still a no go to drive a Malaysian registered car in Singapore with an employment pass sad.gif

Read somewhere someone did this for 3 years and paid about SGD440 a month ... wonder how he managed to ?
hi that rule only apply to Singapore registered car not Malaysian registered car.
jasonkwk
post Jul 5 2012, 12:38 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:26 PM)
went to Keppel OM technology yesterday
interview for research engineer (drilling deep seawater group) but later on got channelled to FPSO process/environmental since what I am doing currently is closely related to that area. anybody went to interview with KeppelOM before? share how many interviews you went thru?
I am expecting at least 2-3 interviews
wah was you expecting to get a high pay job since last year, tried Keppel Shipyard?
jasonkwk
post Jul 13 2012, 09:21 AM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 13 2012, 12:08 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2425842

for those that wanna work in sg, hanief is hiring...
I saw dishwasher job advertised in ST , the salary posted is $1500. this one too low.

jasonkwk
post Jul 13 2012, 09:50 AM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 13 2012, 09:21 AM)
my vote to a hdb in singapore  rolleyes.gif
but then cannot buy any property in malaysia rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 13 2012, 09:41 AM)
now you remind me ...i forgot to press out  biggrin.gif
ya hor...good idea ...better than keep in bank
dunno leh ...seldom go sg kai kai
congrats for u bro
then dont go lor .....may the force be with you.
dun understand what u trying to say, and what is the connection between the job and the force. rolleyes.gif
jasonkwk
post Jul 16 2012, 04:06 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(johnnywzm @ Jul 16 2012, 03:37 PM)
haihzz... 2nd week. no news..

why no news?? Hire me leh..
rclxub.gif
what kind of job you are applying? or expected salary too high? laugh.gif
jasonkwk
post Jul 18 2012, 08:36 AM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 17 2012, 04:06 PM)
yeah ....the gahmen make it like that wan...
harder for employers to hire foreigners unless PR or otherwise...

even my colleague EP pass kena reject by MOM ...
aduhai ...
now she has a month left in the company.
Did the HR write appeal letter to MOM? at least she still has some chance.

jasonkwk
post Aug 16 2012, 03:10 PM

10,596 posts

can an employer upgrade a WP to S Pass anytime for an employee or it is done during renewal time only?

0.2280sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:50 PM