Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

ff7yta
post Jul 12 2012, 10:51 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

Where is the best place to get a good exchange rate from sgd to myr? I can only find the highest of 2.85 2.485 at jurong point (boon lay mrt)

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Jul 12 2012, 10:57 AM
ff7yta
post Jul 12 2012, 10:54 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jul 12 2012, 10:52 AM)
2.85 so nice????!!!!
Shit typo. 2.485. Second highest is 2.81 2.481 in holland V in the mrt tunnel there.

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Jul 12 2012, 10:58 AM
ff7yta
post Jul 12 2012, 10:56 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jul 12 2012, 10:56 AM)
2.81....typo bro?
2.485 and 2.481. So sorry, paiseh nya...
ff7yta
post Jul 12 2012, 11:04 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

2.4968 at raffles. Cool! However so far in town...
ff7yta
post Jul 14 2012, 11:24 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jul 13 2012, 05:09 PM)
to play safe, yes. Else how to take picture for X ray?  shakehead.gif
kidding lah, fasting is needed to check your blood sugar level during our regular medical check up or when you do body Xray. Just do it to keep your blood sample and urine sample "normal". For jobs application, the main concern is HIV test.

if your jobs need some guts, they might check your balls.  rclxms.gif

ok: some elite company may have different medical test ... mine was simple, dont need check back side.
The medical tests consists of HIV, malaria, unrine and chest x-ray (TB). All these are quick and painless. There is no need for preperation.
ff7yta
post Jul 16 2012, 01:07 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(boboy880927 @ Jul 16 2012, 12:35 PM)
anyone know any agent for singapore job, i wanted to sg for work.
The best method to look for jobs is online search, jobstreet, jobst etc
ff7yta
post Jul 21 2012, 06:23 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(steven1379 @ Jul 21 2012, 05:04 PM)
if 2 weeks i am gonna die... my boss here is going to confirm me at end of the month ...

Added on July 21, 2012, 5:05 pm

yes. effective from 1st of july. but i have no idea why application still fall under EP ....shit
Why dont u call your boss and ask him? We are not MOM people, how to provide any assurance?

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Jul 21 2012, 06:46 PM
ff7yta
post Jul 24 2012, 09:35 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

I am also working in sg, in jurong east near IMM there smile.gif
ff7yta
post Aug 9 2012, 10:44 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Aug 8 2012, 11:18 PM)
so that we dont have to pay for the additional buyer stamp duty which is applicable for foreigner.

Added on August 8, 2012, 11:19 pm

Buy used car. New car too expensive
Malaysians can buy and drive singapore registered vehicles in singapore?
ff7yta
post Aug 12 2012, 06:47 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(DoremiMimi @ Aug 12 2012, 02:37 PM)

I need some help please. I have been applying jobs through job portals, company website and newspaper for a month+ and got some offers which is way below my expectation.

1. Currently awaiting confirmation from a MNC which took more than 2 weeks to get back to me. The manager told me that they are keen to take me, however the HR department haven't provide me any confirmation to accept me. I have been calling them quite a few times already as well. Please advise.

2. What's the best way to apply job in SG? I'm kinda despo to get a job now. I'm a finance grad with experience in customer service, call centre, & banking.

What u r doing is correct, however the processing time in sg is very long because they need to consider the quota of S pass and Employment Pass when hiring us foreigners.

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Aug 12 2012, 06:48 PM
ff7yta
post Aug 14 2012, 12:26 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

Please stop the racist comments
ff7yta
post Aug 15 2012, 08:52 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Aug 15 2012, 08:48 AM)
Not exactly familiar with CPF but...
I am quite sure you can use CPF to contribute towards the purchase of property - downpayment and installment
CPF also grant personal relief to the tax payer.
so no difference there between EPF and CPF.
Do the singapore government use CPF to sponsor other organizations? Like malaysia, EPF to sponsor PTPTN funds?

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Aug 15 2012, 08:53 AM
ff7yta
post Aug 15 2012, 12:20 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

Any upcoming gathering, since monday is an additional holiday?
ff7yta
post Aug 15 2012, 02:22 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Aug 15 2012, 01:47 PM)
why don't you organize one ?
No good ideas
ff7yta
post Aug 16 2012, 01:41 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 16 2012, 01:07 PM)
try go for Operation Technician Trainee in OnG company. Recently JAC (Jurong Aromatics Corporation) is hiring. They are looking for A Level but if you have a good SPM results they might consider. Starting salary not that high though, probably everything (base + allowances) add up to around $3k/month.
How can salary exceed $1999 for work permit holder? $2000 and above is definitely S-pass. How to get $3k with work permit? Doesnt add up woh. And technician trainee also higher salary then me, IT helpdesk
ff7yta
post Aug 16 2012, 06:19 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

Why bother getting a EP when there is no salary cap for WP in the first place??
ff7yta
post Aug 27 2012, 08:56 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(stupid434 @ Aug 27 2012, 12:22 AM)
oh, is it? thats high.but i think jb has no MNC?
if i want to have a better future prospect, what company do you think i should start off?
MNC or audit firm?
is the accountant of mnc responsible for a small part of whole account?
There is a KPMG office in johor. Accountants and auditors are currently in demand, in sg.

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Aug 27 2012, 09:12 AM
ff7yta
post Aug 27 2012, 12:44 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Aug 27 2012, 10:11 AM)
If accountants and auditors is currently in demand, then can get decent paid? i heard from my housemate that some auditor need to fly oversea due to company have some international customer, is that true? seem like very nice. drool.gif
In demand: there are vacancies, at normal pay. The job market is not under severe demand; dont expect salaries like SGD 2500 if a fresh graduate is applying.
ff7yta
post Aug 27 2012, 03:54 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Aug 27 2012, 03:10 PM)
Maybe SGD2500 is for local graduate. Recently read newspaper stating that fresh graduates from local uni demand for 3K which is totally wrong according to employers.
The rate for locals is ~3k. However the companies all refuse to provide.
ff7yta
post Sep 1 2012, 08:59 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Aug 31 2012, 10:03 PM)
If it is less than 2.5k then why don't try Penang? It has a steel company that willing to offer you 3k for fresh grad
Because penang pays in RINGGIT MALAYSIA?

0.0397sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:03 AM