Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting
Tigerr
Jul 18 2012, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(athrun300 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:25 AM) Hi, i need all sifu opinion on this. I got 2 offer which is (1) Malakoff - Engineer Developement Program Five day working day - Standard working hour salary = RM3.2k + 0.5k(allowance) (2) Jurong Shipyard - Production Engineer 6 day working day- standard working hour - may need OT sometime salary = sgd 2700 With recent sgd conversion, i wonder????? to me....Malakoff.....as their benefits is very  ...room to earn up to 5 figures is bright.....
Tigerr
Jul 31 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 31 2012, 04:28 PM) So did you completed your study? if you confirm you completed your study as you got your last semester result, why not just find job related to your degree?if they ask, you say you only waiting for the degree letter but you confirm completed your study already. singapore just had a career fair last week, lots of openings......i was there but not looking for a job but the lucky draw for the new Ipad...  ....at the end wasted few hours there....
Tigerr
Jul 31 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 31 2012, 04:53 PM) Haha...the few hours is worth wasting for if you got the new ipad...  NTUC keep pestering me to join them while i just entertain them.......the Great Eastern guy said can buy me a coffee if can intro friend to him and join him....... i actually was thinking to join to work as waitress for macdonald or those fast food and want to find out their wages....but at last better dont kau kau chan and if they find out later as sure got fill up the form and my personal information will be with them.....
Tigerr
Aug 1 2012, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Jul 31 2012, 08:19 PM) i received the letter few days ago thx i will ignore it  fuhhhh...i recently received a letter from income tax saying i still owe them few k. In fact i had cleared my account with them in 09 and now they digged out and send me a letter to pay up or face court action or black listed for travelling. I called up and they say will investigate and lift the action temporarily. Now, they said they will send me the ledjar and to pay up later. they said it is miss calcualtion in the past resulting but i had no idea and why my last clearance with them no mention anything. Is our govt really run out of funds and now dig hard on all the old files and try to squeeze $$$$. This post has been edited by Tigerr: Aug 1 2012, 09:14 AM
Tigerr
Aug 1 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 1 2012, 04:17 PM) think the lembu sign is at second link before entering north south highway anyway that strech also not recomended for speeding, it is almost certain got block on friday nite and saturday morning  every friday evening, when i see cars over taking me.....i will say....ah mi to fo.....wish you good luck.... and mostly lots of malaysia plate car kena as they not frequent traveller......
Tigerr
Aug 1 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(abgkik @ Aug 1 2012, 04:37 PM) I noticed the speedtrap at 2nd link.. never go above 120km/h.. but otw to singapore, there is always shapshooter at km 50-40 north south highway.. only notice when police sent love letter to my house.. and check tru MyEG, got 4 summons.. all at Kulai..  ada meh???? real or not.....
Tigerr
Aug 13 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 11 2012, 09:03 PM) Majorities of foreign register vehicle do not have I.U. Unit unless you go install one. So how to auto deduct ERP ? Normally for foreign cars is to pay a flat rate of S$5/day for unlimited ERP entry for the day, to be deducted from autopass card when leaving Sg Added on August 11, 2012, 9:07 pmthink there is no express bus that departs after midnight. Latest i think is 11.30pm/12am ? Should reached Sg by 4am/5am. Can lepak at Woodlands food court have coffee before bus service 170 starts operation (at 5.30am ?) to ferry you to Kranji MRT Added on August 11, 2012, 9:09 pmyeah. There is no ERP gantry from Immigation to Marsiling/Woodlands/Kranji area. Added on August 11, 2012, 9:14 pmremember to look for the sign that says ' free parking on Sunday' what happen if a SPR drive a Malaysia car plate number and get caught??? what is the penalty? Added on August 13, 2012, 3:17 pmQUOTE(yhoong12 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:11 PM) Wow...no matter where you are, unless you not going in the country anymore, you have to serve NS. if the kids is not a sponsored SPR, then how? This post has been edited by Tigerr: Aug 13 2012, 03:17 PM
Tigerr
Aug 13 2012, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 13 2012, 03:20 PM) you never see what ivan said? as a PR, your kids don't automatically get PR, you have to apply for them. If you don't want them to go for NS then don't apply PR for them then they no need to serve. Do note that if you apply PR for them, and they decide to renounce PR to avoid NS, they will be persona non grata in SG. Cannot work here cannot re-apply PR cannot do anything. if the son applies PR all by his own accord, he still need to serve NS??? Or if he applies PR at the age 30-40 later???
Tigerr
Aug 14 2012, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(seantang @ Aug 14 2012, 09:35 AM) And your worldview is that you/me/Malaysians/other foreigners in Singapore are equivalent to Banglas in Malaysia? since when i become a bangla equivalent???? need to start packing and go back liao if like that....
Tigerr
Aug 14 2012, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:28 AM) Haha, because when asking those friend working in Malaysia, they will keen to say that you are bangla in singapore, cannot enjoy like the local in Malaysia, sometime just feel sad to heard that,but i dont care.haha..money is important!!   your friend a bangla or what???? my friend works here as a PR but taking home a 600k annual package.....you think he works like a bangla or what??  Added on August 14, 2012, 10:44 amQUOTE(seantang @ Aug 14 2012, 10:38 AM) I'm still waiting for someone to say I'm like a Bangla in Singapore. may be you are like a bangla minister..... This post has been edited by Tigerr: Aug 14 2012, 10:44 AM
Tigerr
Aug 14 2012, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:08 AM) Haha, maybe my friend just jealous that we able to work in Sg, so that trying to say all those bullsh*t to me, like cannot drive la, no mamak, thing very expensive la and so on, hence also saying i am a bangla in singapore getting lower salary compare to same level of experience of people in malaysia. But well, if you willing to work hard, you can, YES YOU CAN !! why cannot drive??? why need mamak if you have better restaurants? things expensive as if things in KL not expensive? Salary lower than people in Malaysia, this must be kidding???  Added on August 14, 2012, 11:20 amQUOTE(seantang @ Aug 14 2012, 11:01 AM) The biggest bangla in our SG office lives in a bungalow in Sentosa Cove. Rental S$26K a month. Want to buy S$30 million. i want to be called a bangla like that.... This post has been edited by Tigerr: Aug 14 2012, 11:20 AM