Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

Laine
post Jun 21 2012, 03:16 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(twentyseven @ Jun 21 2012, 02:52 PM)
need advice on transfecting SGD to malaysia bank acc for monthly house payment etc...what are the best method used ? hehe..I had check the rate for TT, pretty expensive where they charge about sgd 30 for each transaction...
check this out: http://www.raffles1.net/currency.asp

TT $10 per transaction. you can call and ask for the rate. the over the counter rates are better than the rates published in the web site.
Laine
post Jun 27 2012, 01:26 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 27 2012, 12:59 PM)
Hi, anyone know which is the best place to change currency from sgd to rm? Raffles or Chinatown? If its either both of them, can you guys point me the direction, ( or show me using map ) on how to go there, as tonight i will need to go there.  notworthy.gif
highest rate i saw when i walk pass raffles place just now is 2.477
maybe u can get higher at here though: http://www.raffles1.net/currency.asp
try to call them.
Laine
post Jul 27 2012, 05:00 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 26 2012, 08:14 PM)
by the things are going, better to change ASAP rather than wait as rm is sliding down against sgd as we speak.

Probably can hit 2.75 next year ?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
analyst says that the rate will stay below 2.55 until end of this year. it will then slowly adjust back to 2.40 in 2013........
Laine
post Jul 27 2012, 05:18 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Jul 27 2012, 05:11 PM)
$500-800 per room; if include utilities mostly $750-1000. May have exception which, at least I am not aware of.

But very convenient there.

Added on July 27, 2012, 5:13 pm
Malaysian analyst? slowly adjust back to 2.40... I doubt what would be the basis.
nationality important? which nationality can do better analysis? tell me. smile.gif
Laine
post Aug 13 2012, 01:18 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(almeizer @ Aug 11 2012, 09:29 PM)
any of you guys bought medical card (standalone) in singapore for foreigner?

any to recommend?
my colleague suggested this..
http://www.income.com.sg/insurance/enhancedshield/index.asp

but i havent sign up yet.. you can have a look.. nod.gif
Laine
post Aug 22 2012, 09:34 AM

325 posts

hi guys, i have two KTM tickets to let go. anyone interested?

JB SENTRAL - KL SENTRAL

Date: 09-Oct-2012
Time: 23:55:00
Route: JB SENTRAL -> KL SENTRAL
Seat: Both also lower sleeping bed seat
Price: RM45/ticket
Laine
post Sep 3 2012, 10:19 AM

325 posts

anyone renew their malaysia passport in Singapore before recently? is the process still the same?

if i go to queue early morning, is it possible to get my passport by noon around like 2pm?

thank you.
Laine
post Sep 3 2012, 11:45 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 3 2012, 11:29 AM)
i went to renew mine half a year ago. it was a 2 session thing where you go once in the morning to submit documents, then once again at 2pm-ish? (forgot exact time liao) and collect it in the afternoon session.

however, seems that the flow has now changed significantly: http://www.kln.gov.my/web/sgp_singapore/passport_renewal
yes just saw it thanks..

0.0469sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:53 PM