Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting
steven1379
Jul 23 2012, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:05 AM) Is the final countdown... haha, dont worry, give them some more time, check with HR or check yourself in the MOM page for the status, if you didnt get it, so no choice la..steady steady~~~  i checked the EP online status since day 1... until now day 6 ... i wonder it will be dragged until .......... endless Added on July 23, 2012, 11:10 amQUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 23 2012, 11:00 AM) at least u still have job come come dont fret all is good. i very appreciate the chance of working in sg. i tend to leave my msia job this week and wait for the EP. This post has been edited by steven1379: Jul 23 2012, 11:10 AM
steven1379
Jul 23 2012, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:15 AM) Wow risk taker, haha...you shud have find job way more earlier when you are working in current company as you main intention is to come SG to work. i did. but i sent 100 resumes only 1 ask me for interview ... and in the 1 interview i was being offered.
steven1379
Jul 23 2012, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jul 23 2012, 11:32 AM) just a heads up. unless u are worth their time and effort, some company HR do not appeal after rejection of pass. they just give up. no point to appeal. straight reapply for S PASS settle.
steven1379
Jul 23 2012, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jul 23 2012, 11:56 AM) maybe you missed the point. no appeal can also mean no reapply even for S pass. will they do so ? i am wondering now. i got a bunch of EP reference number ( i guessing the ref number myself using trial & error  ) and i check today ... all of them applied EP initially but today i go check their EP application ... it turns into S PASS and approved.
steven1379
Jul 23 2012, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jul 23 2012, 12:17 PM) then call up the HR to confirm whether you have a valid pass to work in Sg. if you do, try to complete the process so you do not need to worry. welcome aboard.  i check the EP status myself everyday
steven1379
Jul 23 2012, 02:45 PM

Is really torturing to wait for 6 days. More torture than waiting my uni results.
MOM tolong cepat sikit
steven1379
Jul 23 2012, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 23 2012, 02:56 PM) I think what he means is he check the approval himself on the website and waiting for the HR for further arrangement.  im still waiting for MOM approval .... 6days already
steven1379
Jul 23 2012, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 23 2012, 03:49 PM) Ouch, you confuse everyone, i also saw you say it approved.  no .. i mean others .. because based on the ref number .. i guess the other application ref number ... and i jotted down few EP application ... today i check some of them became S pass and get approved.
steven1379
Jul 24 2012, 12:18 PM

Guys my EP application has been approved. So excited. Any suggestion where to rent my room nearby kallang or lavender area ?
steven1379
Jul 24 2012, 05:09 PM

anybody working near kallang or lavender area ?
steven1379
Jul 25 2012, 03:05 AM

QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Jul 24 2012, 09:34 PM) waited for 3 weeks and got rejected. end up s-pass I did online assessment for ep. I'm eligible. I think the requirement for ep is very strict starting from Jan 2012 But my EP approved. Perhaps my uni is campbell university from atas angin
steven1379
Jul 25 2012, 11:02 AM

made appointment with few agents ... this saturday going down singapore to look for room.
400-450 $ single small room hard to find ?
steven1379
Jul 25 2012, 11:15 AM

kallang bahru considered prime area ?
steven1379
Jul 25 2012, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:23 AM) My friend get a utility room for $450 near Ang Mo Kio MRT. include PUB and fan and bed, other not included. ang mo kio so far away from kallang.
steven1379
Jul 25 2012, 11:42 AM

any prepaid plan for data/call from singapore telco provider ?
steven1379
Jul 25 2012, 03:58 PM

wondering how small was the so called small room looked like ?
normally the rental paid is included PUB right ?
steven1379
Jul 25 2012, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 25 2012, 04:19 PM) Utility room is the smallest i think, can barely put a bed and a table and a closet? you dont have much space to move. You should ask if the rental included PUB, internet, AC and bed. Must make sure when u going to rent the room, make everything clear, so that there are no miscommunication. i see. thanks for your information.
steven1379
Jul 26 2012, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:03 AM) Is like that one, all you need is patient and check everyday for it. The application should not have any problem one. my case took around 7 days ngam ngam to process.
steven1379
Jul 26 2012, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:31 AM) Yeah i also work at tanjong pagar, this week everyday travel from jb, its damn killing me of  total spend 5 hours on travel, 5am wake up and reach home 9 or 10pm. Think of move in sg already , btw u guys know nearly food court that cheaper food in tanjong pagar? can intro me? cause plaza food all min 7sgd per meal  so expensive - - any ideas about food price around kallang avenue ?
steven1379
Jul 26 2012, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 26 2012, 12:09 PM) wow...so high price ah .... must be super tasty awesome good food ... mine average meal sgd3 per meal ....if drink ...add 1.50 for fruit juice. so under sgd5 lah hooray  i also heard my friend said those chinese economy rice 2.3-3 only. any idea for kallang area food price ?