125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

yhoong12
post Jul 17 2012, 03:52 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(redFragrant @ Jul 17 2012, 03:37 PM)
I m a fresh graduate. I found it difficult to find operational support job for banking in singapore. most of them require only singaporean/ PR and need min 1 yr experience
You still can try apply, if they cannot get any people to apply for the job, they might consider you. hmm.gif

megadisc
post Jul 17 2012, 04:06 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(redFragrant @ Jul 17 2012, 04:37 PM)
I m a fresh graduate. I found it difficult to find operational support job for banking in singapore. most of them require only singaporean/ PR and need min 1 yr experience
yeah ....the gahmen make it like that wan...
harder for employers to hire foreigners unless PR or otherwise...

even my colleague EP pass kena reject by MOM ...
aduhai ...
now she has a month left in the company.
yhoong12
post Jul 17 2012, 04:15 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 17 2012, 04:06 PM)

aduhai ...
Huh? EP pass rejected? left a month in the company?
mean the EP renewal kena rejected? but they also make the PR application policy strict, so they want to chase us bac ??
johnnywzm
post Jul 17 2012, 04:40 PM

116 posts

can share how u guys here back KL by bus?
is it safe? trip took how long? suggested method to buy ticket? thx
=D
Kylie,Jobstudio Singapore
post Jul 17 2012, 05:08 PM

Malaysians who are looking for job in Singapore, kindly send in your resume to kylie@jobstudio.com.sg

or

visit http://kylie-jobstudio-singapore.blogspot.sg/ for further information.

No charges.
Patrick Star
post Jul 17 2012, 05:12 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Kylie @ Jobstudio Singapore,Jul 17 2012, 05:08 PM)
Malaysians who are looking for job in Singapore, kindly send in your resume to kylie@jobstudio.com.sg

or

visit http://kylie-jobstudio-singapore.blogspot.sg/ for further information.

No charges.

jus send u my resume

redFragrant
post Jul 17 2012, 05:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(lordchaos91 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:07 AM)
i sent like 60 resumes out but all no reply
so i saw this job ,then its under a company called recruitplus
i call them(recruitplus)(agent for jobhunting) and say i saw this particular job posted and i wan to apply(15mins after u send ur resume)
then they will arrange an interview for u(prepare ur passport)
need to pay them after u received the job they find for u?
TSdeodorant
post Jul 17 2012, 05:26 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(johnnywzm @ Jul 17 2012, 04:40 PM)

Yes, it's quite safe. About 5 hours from SG to KL. Buy ticket online lor, popular/common bus companies are aeroline, transstar and first coach.
vincentwmh
post Jul 17 2012, 05:51 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 17 2012, 04:15 PM)
mean the EP renewal kena rejected? but they also make the PR application policy strict, so they want to chase us bac ??
EP renewal kena rejected by MOM!!! likely to be kena 'sabo' by own Co HR, unless she kena caught doing part-time/2nd/moonlighting job

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Jul 17 2012, 05:52 PM
megadisc
post Jul 17 2012, 08:53 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jul 17 2012, 05:15 PM)
she is a filipino lady ....and since EP salary range kena jacked up to 3K
they were not willing at all...
Mackiddo
post Jul 17 2012, 09:30 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(johnnywzm @ Jul 17 2012, 04:40 PM)
=D
you are totally safe from golden mile/boon lay up to the Malaysia immigration. From there on, it's a cowboy town. ..and, all the best, bon voyage !
megadisc
post Jul 17 2012, 09:39 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Jul 17 2012, 06:51 PM)
EP renewal kena rejected by MOM!!! likely to be kena 'sabo' by own Co HR, unless she kena caught doing part-time/2nd/moonlighting job
she was pinoy lady so cant really help at all...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 17 2012, 10:19 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 17 2012, 09:39 PM)
she was pinoy lady so cant really help at all...
was she caught *ahem ahem* with bangla?

recently lots of reported cases...
lordchaos91
post Jul 17 2012, 10:35 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(redFragrant @ Jul 17 2012, 06:20 PM)
need to pay them after u received the job they find for u?
nah... no need..just enter n makan gaji
ch_teo
post Jul 17 2012, 10:38 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jul 17 2012, 10:36 AM)
Interesting comparison table from The Star. The public has always made such comparisons (hence the migration, working overseas etc) although the govt still insists that RM3000 per month salary is "high income" and that the fat lady bought a million dollar diamond ring using her "savings".

Although Singapore is not listed, my feeling is that the ratio to average salary shouldn't look very different from Malaysia actually.

today after work just had a short chat with my Northern Territory (NT) Australian PR colleague on the car pricing. he told me the car pricing in Sydney is a bit more cheaper than NT due to the larger population at there compared to NT. a few friends own car in Australia also mention happy due to the cheaper car price compared to Msia, what is more they can own more luxurious car.
RM3k may consider "high income" to own a car in Msia if the toll and car tax (go inside the fat wallet) abolish.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 18 2012, 12:30 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Jul 17 2012, 10:38 PM)
today after work just had a short chat with my Northern Territory (NT) Australian PR colleague on the car pricing. he told me the car pricing in Sydney is a bit more cheaper than NT due to the larger population at there compared to NT. a few friends own car in Australia also mention happy due to the cheaper car price compared to Msia, what is more they can own more luxurious car.
RM3k may consider "high income" to own a car in Msia if the toll and car tax (go inside the fat wallet) abolish.
dun compare with aus.. aus is so big... and they are developed... compared with like taiwan... or similar country with similar standings...
stupid434
post Jul 18 2012, 02:20 AM

52 posts

hi, if i get the offer from small audit cum account cum tax firm from singapore and big 4 in jb, which one should i choose from? Kindly give me some advise. Thanks.
ch_teo
post Jul 18 2012, 07:28 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 18 2012, 12:30 AM)
dun compare with aus.. aus is so big... and they are developed... compared with like taiwan... or similar country with similar standings...
it is not big or small. it is about the people who manage the country.
seantang
post Jul 18 2012, 08:35 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 18 2012, 12:30 AM)

On the contrary, we should compare with Australia. It is after all one of the most accessible developed countries to Malaysians. It remains an entirely viable option for people like us.

Don't compare to places where we have very little possibility of migrating to eg. Scandinavian countries, Eastern Europe, Africa, Indian subcontinent, 4th world countries etc.

This post has been edited by seantang: Jul 18 2012, 08:36 AM
jasonkwk
post Jul 18 2012, 08:36 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 17 2012, 04:06 PM)

aduhai ...
Did the HR write appeal letter to MOM? at least she still has some chance.

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:34 PM