MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

How about Toyota Corolla Altis?
MonfereBlogspot
post Jun 2 2012, 08:02 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Jun 2 2012, 08:58 PM)

Get 1.6E minus NCD and salesman discount should be around RM100k. Not to mention Toyota is having downpayment rebate for any new Toyota Corolla Altis purchased.

MonfereBlogspot
post Jun 3 2012, 11:04 AM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(yashin @ Jun 2 2012, 11:09 PM)
See why i am confused????  icon_question.gif
I got few friends bought Kia Forte new car not even 2 years old steering rack got problem, shock absober spoilt etc and not to mention poor after sales service. They don't have enough spare parts to meet the demand.
MonfereBlogspot
post Jun 5 2012, 05:08 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jun 5 2012, 12:32 AM)
@MonfereBlogspot

Are you a Toyota Salesman or fanboy? Why are you recommending Toyota on every thread? Even the ancient Yaris on another thread.

Aiyo, no need consider so much la Vios is designed for godly people, can tapao any other car in the world, all those Buggati/ Lamborghini/ Koeinsegg/ Pagani/ Ferrari also lose to Vios la.

Buy Vios, sure no need takut regret punya, no chance to regret.
Nolah I am just an automotive blogger tongue.gif

Btw you also suggest TS to buy Toyota mah tongue.gif
MonfereBlogspot
post Jun 5 2012, 05:24 PM

MonfereBlogspot
1,052 posts

Vios is a good car but if me I rather go for Altis 1.6E than Vios 1.5G because C segment vehicles are always 1 class ahead of B segment vehicles smile.gif

So when people ask you what car you drive you can proudly say that you drive Altis (although it is the lowest spec) tongue.gif

About the Forte no harm trying because it comes with 5 years warranty but my house have 2 Kia and never a good experience having it tongue.gif

Elantra is out of the list definitely, Inspira might be a better substitute but it just doesn't suit my taste tongue.gif

Back to Toyota Vios, get J spec if you only want the manual transmission or mod it yourself. E spec is for budget conscious while G spec is for the luxury ones. Don't go beyond that by getting TRD or G limited unless you want OEM bodykits by UMW Toyota because you can always get Vios accessories cheaper outside and the varieties are more smile.gif

0.0173sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:39 PM