LYN Official Tennis Thread V14, All about tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

karim_pin
post Jun 7 2012, 11:07 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 7 2012, 10:53 AM)
So far Almagro tested the beast most in this year's Roland Garros.
First set was neck to neck.
After that lost steam.
Hahhahaa..... anyhow good job to Almagro.
Next up David Ferrer. Probably Nadal will steam-roll him over as the past few matches Ferrer's game can't make any dents against Nadal's.
A boring match in the making. No offence intended, but better go watch our young player play in KL Open at Duta than watch Nadal vs Ferrer. Last nite watched over court 5-8. Very very good all the young guns.

Added on June 7, 2012, 11:32 amuser posted image

Had a 1st experience with EXO Rebel 95 (Monfils) racket last nite. At first i felt a little bit weird, since the racket is 11.5 oz unstrung and 14HL. But after 2-3 hitting from the baseline, i felt the racket require less power compared to all my old racket (Head Prestige/Radical, TF320, Dunlop 500G) and moving to the net is very easy since he racket is highly maneuver. I had tennis elbow after switching to TF320 from Youtek Radical Pro. But with Rebel 95, no elbow pain at all. Is this the case of honeymoon effect? Dont know, just wait for another 4-5 weeks.

The cons, I really dont like how the ball going flat most of the time, had to adjust my swing.

And Im selling my TF320 VO2 Max used about 5 months for rm 250 strung with RPM Blast.

This post has been edited by karim_pin: Jun 7 2012, 11:32 AM
karim_pin
post Jun 7 2012, 03:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 7 2012, 02:52 PM)
saw this KL open , christopher rungkat playing.. This indonesian guy sure take the tournament easily man. he's ranked 300+ in atp .. saw him in Singapore challenger where he reached 2nd round.. Very solid player...

Also good luck to vobs in his KL open pursuit.. smile.gif .. doing well and making LYN proud..
Steady lah Vobs.
karim_pin
post Jun 11 2012, 11:52 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:29 AM)
Prae the problem is weather forecast predicted wet again.
Finish la Nadal.
Djoker fans will pee on the court to ensure the wet condition.
karim_pin
post Jun 12 2012, 11:26 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 12 2012, 09:10 AM)
Discussion:
Which is harder to achieve?
1) 7 times Roland Garros champion.
2) A Grand slam.

Because either way, history was bound to be made last night.
Well, I think 7 times RG champ is slightly more difficult considering the consistency you have to maintain to achieve it. Furthermore clay is not easy business where you need to really slug it out with the younger guns.
Grand Slam, winning all Major/Grand Slam in single year.

Non-Calendar Year Grand Slam is winning GS in consecutive tournaments.

7 Roland Garros winning more than six Roland Garros regardless alternate or every year.

Which one is the hardest?

I never dreamt to watch someone to break Borg record. but Nadal did it. Grand Slam in modern tennis? Not even after Djokovic DNA combine with Nadal and Fed DNA, maybe after combine with Pooh.. there is a slight possibility.

Just kidding.
karim_pin
post Jun 29 2012, 11:27 AM

52 posts

OMG!!, Nadal lost to Rosol.

Highlight http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f_dDaS7AuNY&feature=related
karim_pin
post Jul 4 2012, 02:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:37 AM)
Semis prediction

Fed vs djoker
Tsonga vs murray

Final
Djokovic vs murray

Winner
Djokovic
I also hope for the same result, or Murray to be crowned as the new champ. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
karim_pin
post Jul 5 2012, 03:25 PM

52 posts

Murray and Ferrer not just pushers, but also counter punchers. Very sneaky.
karim_pin
post Aug 2 2012, 03:36 PM

52 posts

Layan Pimpim taking on Roddick

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ozPcZA6RWc
karim_pin
post Aug 8 2012, 01:12 AM

52 posts

1st for Wednesday.
karim_pin
post Aug 15 2012, 09:56 AM

52 posts

Question.

How can pro do a slice serve (right handed player serving and the ball curve to opponent outwide on duece court) but bounce as high as a kick serve. Prae, Battousai or anyone, any idea?
karim_pin
post Aug 16 2012, 09:23 AM

52 posts

Agreed with Battousai on hitting different spot on the ball will create different effect.

QUOTE(kacangtuih @ Aug 16 2012, 06:43 AM)
maybe hit topspin-slice serve, which is a mix between topspin and slice.

I think hitting the ball from 7,8 to 1,2 for righty.
Kacang tuih, your method will create kick serve, i think for topspin slice 6 oclock to 12 with the motion of the racket going up, brushing the ball starting at the edge of the racket, and hitting the ball on the outer side.

I think the best model is Nadal but very unfortunate he is a lefty.

Link below is a normal slice serve.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QaFoL2_QsxA

And this one is a slice serve which bounce higher (maybe bad bounce) rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQn191BZs-w

This post has been edited by karim_pin: Aug 16 2012, 09:30 AM
karim_pin
post Aug 16 2012, 07:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Aug 16 2012, 12:16 PM)
karim.. bapak hantu spinner battousai sudah kasi hint, kasi angkat 2 jam personal coach kautim ...right battou??  biggrin.gif
I saw some of his clips like strengthening core, really interested to learn one or two tips from him.
karim_pin
post Oct 19 2012, 05:05 PM

52 posts

Japan tennis magazine
karim_pin
post Dec 17 2012, 10:59 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(kacangtuih @ Dec 5 2012, 10:48 PM)
I think it would be Quite hard to do meeting at night since nowadays, rain pours almost every night
We can try book Duta indoor - the best option.

or The Club which is bookable to One Card holder during weekdays

or Kajang Country Height but the cost is very expensice.. RM58 per hour.

karim_pin
post Jan 9 2013, 11:23 AM

52 posts

Just to start a discussion.

IMO, Verdasco forehand/Serve is superior compared to Fed, but why Fed owned him to a record 5-0.

Davydenko play like machine, highly discipline, consistent and very quick, but why Fed owned him to a record 14-2.

Roddick have a bullet speed serve but why Federer owned him to a record 13-2.

Why Fed so special, is it because of his technic or mental strength? :-)
karim_pin
post Aug 1 2020, 04:19 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 3 2020, 07:24 PM)
Tennis sounds so dead in Malaysia now. Where all the old kakis?

Anyone still playing?
Still playing, but more times for kid.

0.0539sec    0.22    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:48 PM