4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> Calculate how much you spend to sign up, new plan with new telco for new phone Chat

feekle
post Jun 1 2012, 09:37 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

so digi is found to be the cheapest?

This post has been edited by feekle: Jun 1 2012, 09:38 AM
TSj45on
post Jun 1 2012, 09:38 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(kamisama @ Jun 1 2012, 09:32 AM)
fuiyo thumbs for ts
I can usually only find comparison from other blog that doesn't really give you a true picture of how much you need to pay extra in order to come out with the true price of the phone at the end. What happen after that is people paying more for the phone instead of the savings they thought they had for signing up.
TSj45on
post Jun 1 2012, 09:40 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Jun 1 2012, 09:37 AM)
so digi is found to be the cheapest?
You will need to plot in your current plan in order to come out with the better picture. So far base on the default plan I have put in, Digi seems to be the cheapest at the end of the 2 years contract.

The same does not hold true depending on what contract suits you. Some people feel that it's worth it to pay more and get out of the plan asap. THen Celcom seems to be the best plan here.
gastacopz
post Jun 1 2012, 09:40 AM

4,928 posts

SOS
SUSedwardstevens
post Jun 1 2012, 09:41 AM

366 posts

2 years tied for just a mere phone. no thanks
TSj45on
post Jun 1 2012, 09:44 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jun 1 2012, 09:40 AM)
Thanks for sharing.

The total price indicated does not exclude what subscribers currently already pay for their existing plan.

I think we will arrive to the same amount if you minus off the amount you currently pay per month for the period of the contract.
sudustyle
post Jun 1 2012, 09:46 AM

18 posts

kalau tak mampu jangan beli phone mahal2....end of story
alrasla
post Jun 1 2012, 11:25 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jun 1 2012, 09:40 AM)
RM1778+ (RM88 x 12)= RM1778+RM1056 =RM2834
this mean if we get celcom Exec basic for 12 month contract, total amount we going to pay is RM2834 ?

if we want to sign up this contract 1st payment how much we going to pay?
Upfront payment RM300 + 12 mth Contract phone price RM1778 =RM2078

lostasylum
post Jun 1 2012, 02:01 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

sorry yeah, i am a noob.. but i don't understand how getting a phone for RM999 only gives you a savings of RM400? granted you take a more expensive data plan, and it's a 2 year contract, but the upfront amount gets credited back to you by way of your bill right?

This post has been edited by lostasylum: Jun 1 2012, 02:02 PM
squareballs
post Jun 1 2012, 02:11 PM

4,331 posts

Feels so stupid being tied up to Telco for 2 years.. Can't fork out 2.2k cash? Oh Mai
lostasylum
post Jun 1 2012, 02:25 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 1 2012, 02:11 PM)
Feels so stupid being tied up to Telco for 2 years.. Can't fork out 2.2k cash? Oh Mai
why is it stupid?
jason18689
post Jun 1 2012, 08:57 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Yeap, i dont see why it is so stupid...

Probably if i am using the S3, at least i am going to use it for a long period..

So unless you are changing your smartphone once per half a year then its another story.

TSj45on
post Jun 1 2012, 09:25 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 1 2012, 02:01 PM)
sorry yeah, i am a noob.. but i don't understand how getting a phone for RM999 only gives you a savings of RM400? granted you take a more expensive data plan, and it's a 2 year contract, but the upfront amount gets credited back to you by way of your bill right?
The savings only exist when you buy the phone for resell to subsidize you for the new plan without paying more than what you are paying compared to existing plan.

Ever wonder why you keep seeing people put WTS You take phone i take data in garage sale?
TSj45on
post Jun 1 2012, 09:28 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 1 2012, 02:11 PM)
The same principle applies when people apply loan for house. Some people make use of this advantage by using the least capital to make the most profit.

Example, pay 10% deposit to buy a property assuming you know the price will rise and later on resell it for a profit without paying the full amount of the house to do the same business.

If that's stupid I don't know what works for you.
kona|kona
post Jun 1 2012, 09:33 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

pay monthly for a phone ? dafuq

pay cash ler
Iscream
post Jun 1 2012, 11:05 PM

184 posts

hi,for example i take digi smart plan 48 and the monthly fee is rm48,so the fee does it include free calls/sms or the calls/sms are calculate separately???
lostasylum
post Jun 1 2012, 11:19 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

- deleted -

got my answer in the SIII thread already.

This post has been edited by lostasylum: Jun 2 2012, 12:43 AM
freedom4me
post Jun 1 2012, 11:25 PM

now so many liao...i wan buy samsung sIII plan smile.gif
TSj45on
post Jun 2 2012, 10:57 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(Iscream @ Jun 1 2012, 11:05 PM)
hi,for example i take digi smart plan 48 and the monthly fee is rm48,so the fee does it include free calls/sms or the calls/sms are calculate separately???
Telco rate for call and SMS are together, if you are not using a monthly commitment plan, then you use use your average. Same applies.
SUSrandyhow
post Jun 2 2012, 11:32 AM

Dragon Sage
561 posts

got error lar... how come ur Digi 12 moths contract is 2 years?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >

0.0202sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:49 PM