Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V5, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming
bluebeary
Jun 1 2012, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 1 2012, 07:40 AM) may i ask did you have long fingernail? and do you have long hair covering your eye? nothing to do with saying you at fault, just want to know the limit of S3. LOL, OMG....you really think long finger nails can caused a scratch on the screen and long hair covering eyes caused smart stay to fail?
bluebeary
Jun 1 2012, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 1 2012, 07:40 AM) Smart Stay does not stay active all the time. It check for eyes/face every few minutes, depending on how long you set the screen off duration. It works well. You just need to make sure the camera focus on your face, not somewhere else. A bit like using Face Unlock. The camera position isn't ideal. U r right. I think the phone must b face to face to the user, not at a skewed angle (eg. u put ur S3 on a table while u sit on a chair browsing FB on it....I think it won't works unless u really bend over to have ur head on top of the phone.) I would think the best is try to take self portrait using the front camera, then only you will know at what angle or how you hold ur phone to let it see u. Once u master the angle, I'm sure smart stay would work....
bluebeary
Jun 1 2012, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 1 2012, 08:56 AM) are u the creator of the screen and the phone? Yes? No? People saying smart stay detect eye movement, even if u wear cap it cant detect properly, cause it cant see the eye. Whats wrong with the possibility of long sharp fingernail to scratch the screen? I dare u to scrap ur phon on the beach sand and see if that tiny sand could damage ur screen or not I'm not creator of this phone but I know sand & fingernails are of different matter. Try google fingernail, sand & gorilla glass. As for smart stay, I don't think it see our eyes but our face rather This post has been edited by bluebeary: Jun 1 2012, 09:16 AM
bluebeary
Jun 1 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 1 2012, 02:37 PM) y not u provide some stuff, like how Kevin_Low did instead of whining here? u need info, u can't google yourself for the time being? u think i 24 hr sit infront pc monitor this thread? FYI i'm compiling all the info now and edit the thread in one go y i dun see other people here complaining other than you? u too used to spoon feed is it? btw its impossible to reach 500 pages on a single thread If only wilyi is on this thread to help u up...hehe....but I'm sure there r many helpful people at s3thread too
bluebeary
Jun 2 2012, 05:24 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 2 2012, 04:30 AM) thanks bro! well i got mine on thursday actually. battery life has been good for me with HOX but yes, SGS3 has better battery life. today full day (both unplugged at 9am yesterday, till 1.30am today), hox left 25% while sgs3 still has 33%. both phones has pros n cons. it's too early to compare s3 and hox, given that s3 just born 2 days ago what i know is now i have okta core in my pockets!  U gonna have hard boiled "eggs" soon.....LOL
bluebeary
Jun 2 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(frususx @ Jun 2 2012, 10:54 AM) Lucky i'm the 50 personal on the list at KLCC Maxis,When i Reach at 5.20am there are got 14+ people wait around there. hope them still provide RM999 Promotion,wating the Massage to collect the phone. wei...which telco so good provide customers MASSAGE while waiting for handphone...
bluebeary
Jun 2 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(ati radeon @ Jun 2 2012, 03:51 PM) Any apps that can search for Chinese songs? Soundhound n shazam don't work for me U can try the app by Sony. Forgot what it is called. It worked for me when I was using ARC. Can identify Chinese songs from radio
bluebeary
Jun 2 2012, 07:03 PM
THIS may be a bit of shocking to know that S3 is using the camera sensor made by Sony which was used on Xperia Arc & Iphone 4s http://www.engadget.com/2012/06/01/chipwor...g-galaxy-s-iii/
bluebeary
Jun 2 2012, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 2 2012, 07:11 PM) have been using handcent sms for couple years, useful and can blacklist numbers yup, i agree. Can hide sms in private box, can schedule time to send out sms and can customise fonts, backgrd & bubble colours
bluebeary
Jun 2 2012, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 2 2012, 07:46 PM) I heard only 5-15 s3 allocated to each state every month... Highly IMPOSSIBLE
bluebeary
Jun 3 2012, 05:05 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 3 2012, 03:31 AM) its true that the screen lose a bit to one x, but still not that worse compared to it. but i find the camera to be on par or slightly better than the hox. many review say so as well very satisfied with it. the smoothest phone i used so far, no lags or delays whatsoever. audio quality is superb as well S3 camera sensor is the same as xperia arc & ip4s according to engadget
bluebeary
Jun 3 2012, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(sparrowed @ Jun 3 2012, 05:43 PM) What is the typical battery life for S 3? heard from reviews is kinda good. can i last for two days normal usage? like heavy whatsapp, medium call usage, facebook, twitter, occasional browsing and taking pictures. dont think so. whatsapp a lot mean u either connect to wifi or data. Data will deplete your battery fast
bluebeary
Jun 3 2012, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(mya7976 @ Jun 3 2012, 05:50 PM) Why HTC so less of apps and games support? ???what do u mean??? whatever s3 can install from playstore, any other ANDROID phones also can install.
bluebeary
Jun 3 2012, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(deddo @ Jun 3 2012, 07:31 PM) Not obvious. If you carefully look and then will see it. 1 tiny dead pixel. Should be no problem right? Or is it like a decease it will affect others? Lazy to go SC just for this  no...no...it's not like a decease...it won't spread....just that more of its relatives (dead pixels) will come to pay it a visit lor....hehehe  just kiddng