QUOTE(destinyline @ Jun 1 2012, 08:33 AM)
Just wondering whether anyone knows how to set scrollable wallpaper on S3? I didn't know how to do it.
What do you mean by scrollable? Isn't it auto? Or do you mean different wallpaper for each screen?Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V5, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming
Jun 1 2012, 09:03 AM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jun 1 2012, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(ivan_koh @ Jun 1 2012, 07:27 AM) I forgot my previous so I re register new user to follow the s3 news few days ago. I did not register today to post this. Aw, what a bummer sigh really heart broken to see the crack on my phone. I did enable smart stay and only one or two time work when i go really close to phone. But 90% of the time don't work. I think more and more news will talk about the screen and smart stay problem. But I really did hope I got the defective one. Going to SME later... [attachmentid=2869760] I feel for you bro Go to SME today and get a replacement |
Jun 1 2012, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(yippi @ Jun 1 2012, 09:13 AM) Maxis Centre KLCC only has 20 units this morning, but there are more than 40 to queue already at 8am. Maxis staff has advise those ppl in queue can let go due to long queue. No point waiting... Wow! Malaysians sure are crazy about S3 Luckily can buy online also, though with contract |
Jun 1 2012, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(ExTrance @ Jun 1 2012, 09:19 AM) Haha.. Maxis centre TTDI big arguement.. Ppl queue since wee hours in the morning then now they say no stock lolol.. I will also rage if I was there. On their website says will be available from 31 May onwards. But it's only the second day and S3 is out of stock already. |
Jun 1 2012, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(saf_nadia @ Jun 1 2012, 09:25 AM) hi guys! Yes, S3 is using micro sim, not the normal size.i just bought the s3 yesterday at midvalley. but bought at their normal plan coz they said the 888 is and rebate 1000 is finished.haih. anyway, until today, i still dont know how to insert the simcard into the s3. cz i saw the slot is smaller than the size of simcard. anyone can help me? how to insert the sim card? so sad.got it yesterday but cant enjoy the phone...;-( Just go to telco to change it, maybe free or with charge. |
Jun 1 2012, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(rotijon25 @ Jun 1 2012, 02:30 AM) I think android damn wasted for me, dont know shit about it =__= literally never touched it b4. Don't say like that la. It's all about learning and finding info. I'm also quite new to Android, started late last year. But I'm very comfortable using the phone, no need to root or use custom rom. Forum is not the only place to get info. I suggest ask your friend who has experience with Android. Or can ask any sifu here for teh tarik session. Sambil minum, sambil belajar. More fun damn need to start playing with it. guys any main things i need to know, checked the forum, dont seem to have much =( One more info source is YouTube. Simply the best This post has been edited by Chocobos: Jun 1 2012, 10:51 AM |
Jun 1 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(shanjeev @ Jun 1 2012, 10:49 AM) Hi Uncle Benny, dun worry about this type of comments. There would always be some one commenting on you works. I personaly been following this S3 thread for quite sometime and found that your doing a very good job in updating & giving out new informations. Kudos. I think you have seen wrong. TS is not Uncle Benny. It's ZeneticX |
Jun 2 2012, 08:35 AM
It's pebble blue. No wonder so many people are willing to queue very early, even at 4am
Jun 2 2012, 11:38 AM
Jun 2 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 2 2012, 12:53 PM) White with metaillic case = perfect. But I like blue so blue with metallic silver case will look ok a not? Guys, need your opinion. I think white will look good in whatever case. But blue should be more careful in choosing one. If not, color combination will look odd.![]() |
Jun 2 2012, 04:48 PM
Jun 2 2012, 08:09 PM
So all those who have gotten their blue pebble, please post some close-up pictures. Spread the poison. Who knows maybe I want to change my white one for blue
Jun 2 2012, 09:06 PM
Jun 2 2012, 11:26 PM
Guys, my friend wanna buy S3 for her husband. She asks, can she buy the phone under her name (she already has Maxis line), but actually it's the husband who will use it? So change her husband's simcard only, not hers.
Jun 2 2012, 11:41 PM
Jun 2 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 2 2012, 11:46 PM) sure why not Ok, thanks Xeactor they don't care about the phone who is using, just care about the $$$ only |
Jun 3 2012, 08:55 AM
Jun 3 2012, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Loreburner @ Jun 3 2012, 09:40 AM) FML!!! i think i'll just wait a month from now to buy. let the craze die down first!. i never had to line up for a damn phone!! anyone else bought from places other than maxis shop? i really don't want to line up leh. Haha! Not a bad decision actually. 1 or two more weeks, the phone will be available at most shops. Only those who can't wait for it are willing to get up very early and line up. The craze is almost unbelievable cos it's not a fruity phone. |
Jun 3 2012, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 3 2012, 09:51 AM) Just a thought. Now current batch S3 & batteries are all made in Korea. Next batch will be same or made in Well, that is something for us to ponder upon. There is a possibility but do you think where it's made will compromise its quality? Hopefully not. But reading 'Made In Korea' makes us feel it's more special, right Vietnam/China? Ummmmm This post has been edited by Chocobos: Jun 3 2012, 10:01 AM |
Jun 3 2012, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(bestofel @ Jun 3 2012, 10:01 AM) Not so long que at mid valley celcom roadshow now. I'm so jellyyyyy » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Me 3rd person. Arrived at 9. haiz, still waiting for my set to arrive BTW, can you buy outright or must buy with plan? I think I wanna ask my friend to go there |
| Change to: | 0.0451sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:02 AM |