The Razer Thread v16

myd51rl21v
post Aug 31 2012, 12:12 PM

50 posts

Looking to buy the Blackshark, still stuck with either choosing between Carcharias, Megalodon or this baby. Argh...
myd51rl21v
post Sep 1 2012, 01:07 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Aug 31 2012, 07:07 PM)
Have you considered tiamat?  brows.gif
Tiamat is nice, but hard to find seller selling at a good price. Would be getting one but after reading a couple of reviews today, I though I skipped the Megalodon. Been hearing about it having problems with it 7.1ch. Is it true? I've heard their headphones having this problem. More interested in Tiamat 2.2.

myd51rl21v
post Sep 10 2012, 09:37 PM

50 posts

I must say, you're gonna love the BlackWidow Ultimate (mine is the Mass Effect 3, MX Blue ). I just got mine about a month ago, and loving it so much.

If you can stand the sound of the MX Blue, then I guess you'll be alright. It gets a lil bit used annoying at certain times (eg; I am sleeping and my lil bro mashing the keyboard to the max while playing LoL), and I must say, the sound is abit too loud

I never personally tried the MX Brown, but based on what I read on the internet, it would be *slightly* better than the MX Blue in terms of noise and general usage.

One thing though, don't get to addicted to Razer. I bought the BlackWidow Ultimate one day, and a Razer Naga Epic the next day, and a Razer Ironclad the day after lol rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by myd51rl21v: Sep 11 2012, 08:23 AM
myd51rl21v
post Sep 10 2012, 09:48 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(RaymondMZ @ Sep 10 2012, 09:36 PM)
does mamba gives problem? why they are so less ppl talked abt it?
Mamba is a great product, but for me it is kinda expensive compare to other lineup (such as the DeathAdder, Krait, Lachesis, [insert other mouse here]. The only thing that differentiate them between the above mention is the sensor.

I have the Naga Epic, and I rarely use a DPI higher than 2000. I only bought it because it has the wireless/wired function, and the 12 keypad button would prove more useful for my usage (FPSing and MMO alot) Yes, the standard Naga would be a more money-for-value buy.
myd51rl21v
post Sep 11 2012, 12:05 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(RaymondMZ @ Sep 10 2012, 10:16 PM)
So mamba is those who need wireless and high dpi(so high got what use?) so if just needed wire and lower DPI should just choose DA?
I would say that if you're on a tight budget, there are other options. I don't know about others, some people prefer a higher DPI mouse, for me 1800DPI is sufficient for my gaming activities.

I've read online that most people would stick around 1600-1800DPI for average gaming. Not saying that higher DPI is useless, because it is mostly depends on people preference. Even I rarely go over 2000DPI (in my case it was too sensitive, except for when I am using Photoshop). That why most people you see here stick with the DA, Lachesis, and Krait, which in my opinion would suffice.
It's like an analogy of buying a car. I certainly would buy a Ferrari if I had the money.

Don't get me wrong. Mamba is a very good product, I can assure you that. You won't regret that you ever bought it. If it fits you well, then you will really love it.

EDIT: High DPI has variable uses. Some prefer it to be that sensitive, so an extra mile on the mouse is a plus, while others just prefer the casual mouse for gaming smile.gif

This post has been edited by myd51rl21v: Sep 11 2012, 12:29 AM
myd51rl21v
post Sep 11 2012, 09:00 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 11 2012, 05:38 PM)
Thanks for your feedbacks sir  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I believe I'll love it as well haha, its no a cheap product >___<

Thanks for the input... I'm not sure why but seems like a lot of people are actually going for the Ultimate rather than the Ultimate Stealth. I guess I'll only know after trying out the buttons for myself hehe~

And thanks for warning me not to fall into the dark side laugh.gif
Kind of starting to like their products more and more... seen the Razer Blade, and God its good looking haha, if only its not that expensive for the specs  cry.gif
Not my cup of tea, frankly. Laptops tend to get outdated so fast these days, but I do say it is awesome.
Maybe getting a DeathStalker Ultimate would be a much reasonable option, but it's hard to leave when you touch the power of mechanical keyboards. Hard to pass up lol

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 11 2012, 05:38 PM)
Just wondering bro, any special features of this ouroboros mouse? Looks great haha laugh.gif
The travel of my Abyssus's left mouse button is getting lesser and lesser... and it seems like all Razer mouse button designs are like that hmm.gif
Anyone having the same problem as I have?  notworthy.gif
Seems pretty similar to the MadCatz RAT series. Maybe someone could enlighten us more about this?

There is a mod somewhere that would help. Something about opening the mouse and cleaning the contact. I forgot where I read about it doh.gif

This post has been edited by myd51rl21v: Sep 11 2012, 09:04 PM
myd51rl21v
post Sep 13 2012, 09:12 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 12 2012, 11:19 PM)
Linloong is a bit too far from my place sad.gif
And its a bit risky to post such an expensive item... it'll be troublesome if its faulty haha...
I still saw quite alot of units before, should be fine I guess, will go to All IT and check things out this weekend laugh.gif
I would recommended him, he's a good seller. I personally like his service. I would also recommend you check C-Zone at Low Yat Plaza. Should be around RM380+. Shouldn't be much trouble shipping since it is a very tough product. Congratulation on pursuing your new mech. Welcome to the dark side drool.gif

EDIT: So if it is MX Blue with blue L.E.D, you're stuck with the glossy one, but it's not a major issue if you clean it some times a week.

This post has been edited by myd51rl21v: Sep 13 2012, 09:38 AM
myd51rl21v
post Sep 13 2012, 02:07 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 13 2012, 11:11 AM)
Thank you very much bro  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I'm sure I will enjoy the keyboard hehe~

Yeah, guess I'll have to make do with the glossiness haha  laugh.gif Too bad I don't like green  doh.gif
Well hope you enjoy it once you get one on it. Just cleaning it once a week should do the trick. Not through, just the glossy part.

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Sep 13 2012, 10:51 AM)
How to get rid of the Razer synapse update? No matter how many times I update the notification still pop out.
Did you restart after update? Be careful though, if you interrupt your update, some of your devices will be dead. May I know what device are you updating? A Naga mouse perhaps?

This post has been edited by myd51rl21v: Sep 13 2012, 05:17 PM
myd51rl21v
post Sep 13 2012, 10:03 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Sep 13 2012, 05:36 PM)
deathadder, everytime after i update the synapse, then i restart, then the notification will come out again
Skip the update. Do check your firmware. If it is at v0.00, then don't update. You'll have to email Razer for a manual firm update if you want, or I suggest you wait until it is fixed. Lotsa crappy update from Synapse nowadays.
myd51rl21v
post Sep 14 2012, 02:19 PM

50 posts

Lastest issue with Synapse is trouble with update on DeathAdder BE, from what I have heard. I'm experiencing the same myself, on my Naga Epic. Prompt update but doesn't list any available update.
myd51rl21v
post Sep 14 2012, 07:36 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Sep 14 2012, 07:17 PM)
deathadder  or imperator? PS:money not a problem.. brows.gif
Ouroburos la bro, no problem one hahaha drool.gif
DeathAdder is what I recommend sticking with
myd51rl21v
post Sep 14 2012, 07:42 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Sep 14 2012, 07:37 PM)
that not mouse is a monster
Razer Ouroboros = Monster mice.
DeathAdder should be okay. Imperator is nice to have, not much differences between them
myd51rl21v
post Sep 17 2012, 11:19 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 17 2012, 11:12 PM)
Finally got my BlackWidow Ultimate Elite thumbup.gif

It was not easy to find as stocks are almost sold out...
Couldn't find any in Digital Mall, and only managed to find one each in Viewnet and AllIT Lowyat plaza >___<
I was lucky to be able to own one, otherwise I'd have to make do with an 2013 (I don't like green laugh.gif)

Anyway, the keyboard is simply awesome, and the build quality and craftsmanship is very impressive, pretty worth the price I paid thumbup.gif

Thanks for all the sifus who has patiently poisoning guided me throughout the choosing and buying process, much appreciated! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Well glad you've made the jump. I'm pretty sure you're gonna enjoy the KB. You're gonna love it. Have you heard of Topre's before? They might be slightly better *grins*
myd51rl21v
post Sep 18 2012, 11:10 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 18 2012, 12:56 AM)
Did Razer solve the QC issues of the old BWU ?

Feel like getting the 2013 BWU but worry about the QC sweat.gif
You mean the alt+spacebar thingy? Or the short flicker when going to pulse mode?
myd51rl21v
post Sep 27 2012, 08:15 PM

50 posts

Razer DeathStalker at C-Zone at RM799+. GG
myd51rl21v
post Sep 27 2012, 09:44 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Sep 27 2012, 08:34 PM)
Is it worth that price? lolol.
It was around that price range if I am not mistaken. And it is soooooo not worth it. Mechanical would be much more better
myd51rl21v
post Sep 29 2012, 01:14 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Sep 29 2012, 10:35 AM)
guys want to know some of your feedback...
i know mouse most like come down to own preferences, but let say between Razer Taipan and Imperator, which one would be your choice?
Imperator. Much better overall. Better yet, why not read some online review. You'll get better grasp on what your looking for, according to your preference.
myd51rl21v
post Sep 30 2012, 12:54 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Sep 30 2012, 05:01 AM)
Anyone using Blackwidow ultimate here ? What firmware are u using ?
I would tell if I know how to check them lol.
Ultimate user here, the blue switch.
myd51rl21v
post Oct 1 2012, 12:54 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Sep 30 2012, 09:14 PM)
thanks for the feedback...imperator is a bit shorter compare to deathadder, while taipan is a bit thinner..
i like the adjustable thumb buttons on the imperator though...
i did read some review, but i still cant make up my mind...
the size of taipan is holding me back...the measurements are bit smaller than my current mouse, Ms Habu...
but most reviews say the mouse is very ergonomic and very comfortable...
If you have problems choosing, Lachesis is another I would recommend. Being ambidextrous, it can never go wrong. You can either palm or claw it, and the size is quite okay. Although the sensor is quite an old one, but it's the best mouse I'd go for if you have trouble choosing.
myd51rl21v
post Oct 5 2012, 02:53 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(anscious @ Oct 4 2012, 09:08 PM)
guys, im planning to get a razer lycosa or anansi... any user have experience on this keyboard?
Don't get Lycosa Mirror. Fingerprint magnet alert. Anansi is pretty similar to Lycosa, just the 7* (Not sure if correct) button. Nothing much different just design.

0.0434sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:16 AM