The Razer Thread v16

j.sun
post Jun 10 2012, 12:37 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(sws @ Jun 9 2012, 03:07 PM)
Hey guys, wanna ask regarding razer warranty.

i bought a razer mechanical keyboard from a forumer who got it free from a gaming event.

Now it has a faulty LED for one key. I have registered the product on razer web page. Does that give me a 1 year warranty? Can I claim warranty from any razer reseller?
Bring back to the seller and ask him claim warranty for you. It would be easier.

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jun 9 2012, 05:21 PM)
if i gt a receipt frm any seller.. i can jus take n claim warranty frm ban leong?
Normally Ban Leong will ask you to send back to the seller as they don't deal with end user unless you bought directly from them. Cause I went once to claimed mine before.
j.sun
post Jun 10 2012, 03:29 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 10 2012, 12:41 PM)
the seller got it as a gift, afaik gifts dont have any warranty.
Even as a gift, the tournament organizer bought it ma. Unless it was sponsored by Razer. But still as long as it is a new product it will have warranty, no? Not too sure about it. sweat.gif
j.sun
post Jun 11 2012, 03:12 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 10 2012, 03:31 PM)
dont really hear of any gifts having warranty.
iirc someone before here also kena when bought a mouse from someone else who won it, no warranty.
Ya, I remembered he complained about it quite sometime back eh.

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jun 10 2012, 04:19 PM)
wat if the seller end his business?
That you have to check with Ban Leong tho. If the seller is responsible enough then he/she will liaise with Ban Leong. For example, Moderno PC ended their business but the warranty can be claim directly from Ban Leong iirc. I think Ban Leong will deal with end user with special case. (I'm assuming only.)
j.sun
post Jul 2 2012, 11:41 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Jul 1 2012, 10:48 PM)
planning on getting a BWU...which 1 is good...normal or the BF3 edition..??
Both are the same in specs wise. Layout and the backlite different only, if you are asking which one is nicer or special, then I would say the BF3 edition.

QUOTE(pokute @ Jul 2 2012, 07:31 PM)
Can someone tell me why can't i find razer blackwidow stealth edition at shops, even here in lyn garage sales as well?
i know the ultimate version is exclusive to razer online shop but don't tell me the normal version as well ?
As long as it is STEALTH, doesn't matter BLACKWIDOW or BLACKWIDOW ULTIMATE, then it's only available razer online shop.

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jul 2 2012, 07:44 PM)
oh~~ ok, then its up to u.
i don't really understand what u trying to asking, u say u knw the stealth edition is exclusive to razer online shop, then why u still asking why you cant find it in shops?  There are plenty of shop that sells BW ultimate and the normal version as well. u can even search it on garage sales.
What he meant was the STEALTH got Blackwidow Stealth and Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth.
j.sun
post Jul 4 2012, 10:19 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Jul 4 2012, 01:31 PM)
Neary make the payment for DA...but was told, the 2yrs warranty will be :

1) 1st year go back to shop
2) 2nd year i need to send back to Razer company in KL..

This also same to all you people..?
Actually the warranty policy all the same. Dealers only cover 1 year for free. And then the following year will charge or ask u to send back to the distro straight. iinm.

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jul 4 2012, 03:51 PM)
guys... my bwu led light gt prob.. but i think seller has end his business so how to claim warranty ?
Call Ban Leong up and ask them for advise maybe? Since you are not from KL.

QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 4 2012, 03:55 PM)
I normally just go directly to Ban Leong to do my warranty claim. Going through the shop I bought is a pain to wait and wait. Besides there is once that the shop go send in to Ban Leong after 3 weeks come back tell me no problem when the mouse is so obviously defective. Took straight to Ban Leong and they change a new one on the spot straightaway.
Just bring the item back to Ban Leong... I don't see any reason why Ban Leong don't acknowledge even though they like to shoo you back to where you bought your stuffs and mostly on 2nd year of waranty the shop that you bought from will normally charge you for claiming warranty for the transportation fees.
Normally Ban Leong will ask you to send back to the dealer that you bought your hardware from. Unless you bought directly from Ban Leong. Cause I once send my BWU for rma. But they asked me to send back to the dealer instead of them. Well, that's my case.

j.sun
post Aug 26 2012, 10:07 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Aug 26 2012, 05:35 AM)
Finally found the tiamat 7.1 at lowyat..... heart pounding when i first look at it lol, been waitin a long time for it! I even purposely went to buy a new soundcard Xonar Phoebus to match it..... but to my dissapointment why does it sounds so bad?? Compare to my old turtlebeach X41, tiamat really sounds awefully hollow n weak, yes there is surround but really lack of oomph, stereo mode kinda sounds better than 7.1 in games like diablo 3, guildwar 2, dota 2. Battlefield 3 & cod 4 ok ok only, nothing much to shout bout the surround. Seriously i hope there is some wrong configuration by myside..... any advice forummers? I already set 7.1 at the volume control and tested the surround 7.1 , it is working... but sounds very BAD n some noisy background hissing?
I believe those games doesn't support 7.1, does it? Try your headphone with BD movies, or games that support 7.1 surround.
j.sun
post Sep 2 2012, 01:22 AM

1,058 posts

Went the IT fair at Mid Valley today, and guess what I saw. Razer Orochi selling @ RM99. Dunno whether its the fake one or what. Cause I saw got few colors like blue, red.. Or Razer Orochi does have different color? Will snap a pic if I go tomorrow. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
j.sun
post Sep 21 2012, 03:18 PM

1,058 posts

After dunno 2 years+ or 3 years, my mako started giving me problem. When I off the speaker and turn it back on, it will have some weird sound and can't play any sound from the speaker. Have to wait a while then only the weird sound disappear and back to normal. And I can't blast/turn on the volume too loud with heavy bass music, cause if I do the speaker will somehow pause for 1/2 sec continuously. cry.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
j.sun
post Sep 25 2012, 09:30 PM

1,058 posts

To all the razer fanbois, I saw ALL IT @ LYP is selling the Razer Banshee headset @ RM199 on promotion. But then those boxes sleep.gif Some torn, some 'kemek'. Wonder how can they sell this cheap?
j.sun
post Sep 26 2012, 03:06 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Dandy @ Sep 26 2012, 01:20 PM)
i got razer starcraftII edition keyboard.bt the wording start to become blur and pealoff.can claim ?
You can try to send in. But doubt you can claim cause they can say is due to heavy usage not because of manufacturer faulty. Unless ur keyboard is still new like few weeks old then different story. (IMO la)

Added on September 26, 2012, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(Dandy @ Sep 26 2012, 01:20 PM)
i got razer starcraftII edition keyboard.bt the wording start to become blur and pealoff.can claim ?
You can try to send in. But doubt you can claim cause they can say is due to heavy usage not because of manufacturer faulty. Unless ur keyboard is still new like few weeks old then different story. (IMO la)

This post has been edited by j.sun: Sep 26 2012, 03:14 PM
j.sun
post Dec 15 2012, 01:32 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(MarineSQ @ Dec 9 2012, 09:02 PM)
Hello, All Razer Users Hi There. I not usually lurk around LYN forum anymore; But my friend has directed me to here; So here I'm asking.

I have a Razer Lachesis which is a gift from a competition that I won, is now  suspected by me is having laser pointer malfunction ( you can click all the button on it but not moving around).

And now I was wondering where should this Razer product should send back in Malaysia for warranty as such?
What do you mean send back in Malaysia for warranty? You can try asking the tournament organizer how to go about.

QUOTE(kellefe @ Dec 11 2012, 11:36 PM)
Do anyone knows where still can get the blackwidow ultimate T-1 ( Blue LED) , current 2013 with green led does not match with the setup....
Any diff between them ?
You can find it in Lowyat plaza I suppose? Or garage sale here?
Difference? only the L.E.D light different I suppose? 1 green and 1 blue?
j.sun
post Jan 24 2013, 10:44 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jan 24 2013, 12:47 PM)
if i bought my BWU at festival city all IT, can i rma it at other all it shop?
Look at the receipt of your keyboard. Common sense thinking, you can't go send rma from other shop that sell razer right? Go back to the shop and send rma.

QUOTE(cosmoK @ Jan 24 2013, 08:44 PM)
Anyway or any chance i can shop for razer accessories like hoodie beside buying online? Can pm me please?
Hoodies, I don't think you can buy in local shop. T-shirt maybe yes. Or you can try finding at the Garage Sales section if there's anyone selling it.

0.0193sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:08 PM