Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10
kiapreve
Jun 4 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Brazbuz @ Jun 4 2012, 05:28 PM) http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/NewsHea...e-campaign.aspxno car manufacturer is perfect.th different is how they solve the problem...... But our Potong really diam diam la...no news at all... May be they have confirm or havent got a solution for all the issue...
deepan84
Jun 4 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(moment900 @ Jun 4 2012, 04:38 PM)  wow need to learn from u how to drive bro, ur FC is  on highway i use auto cruise set at 90km. very frustatin but wat to do, wanna jimat fuel  slowly goin while dengar music and seeing other cars overtaking me. haha. Added on June 4, 2012, 4:43 pmQUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 4 2012, 04:32 PM) Thanks for your advise...usually <2K rpm, city drive cannot go >2k rpm. Added on June 4, 2012, 4:34 pmDeepan, your car fuel consumption very good. If pressed all the while and got 400KM, that is consider very good and fuel efficiency...  that is best case scenario. first time full tank lasted me bout 330km only with 50km to go on meter. i drove tekan2 dat time. now i tone down and driving super slow at 90km on highway. lol. This post has been edited by deepan84: Jun 4 2012, 04:44 PM
WhitE LighteR
Jun 4 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jun 4 2012, 04:49 PM) preve accident » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « seem like the bumper lari already and the front hood also fucuk jor~ not virgin liao~ This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 4 2012, 04:56 PM
hanieyf
Jun 4 2012, 04:56 PM
why this thread move so fast ?
WhitE LighteR
Jun 4 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jun 4 2012, 04:56 PM) why this thread move so fast ?  dun say wei.. im still stuck reading from v9 page 119
deepan84
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 4 2012, 04:52 PM) seem like the bumper lari already and the front hood also fucuk jor~ not virgin liao~ headlamp also like gt crack je... nvm la, as long engine not damaged.
cham2020

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 4 2012, 04:52 PM) seem like the bumper lari already and the front hood also fucuk jor~ not virgin liao~ this fella bang my persona from the back at traffic light but i am glad we settle it the nice way preve' is strong man......luckily he didn't smash his headlights
hanieyf
Jun 4 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 4 2012, 04:57 PM)  dun say wei.. im still stuck reading from v9 page 119  thats why, tak smpat kejar la wweii
cham2020
Jun 4 2012, 05:00 PM

when he bang me his car was less than a week i felt sakit hati see his car more than i see my persona  guess, i should get perve' soon
WhitE LighteR
Jun 4 2012, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jun 4 2012, 04:57 PM) this fella bang my persona from the back at traffic light but i am glad we settle it the nice way preve' is strong man......luckily he didn't smash his headlights  how is your car bro? Added on June 4, 2012, 5:02 pmQUOTE(cham2020 @ Jun 4 2012, 05:00 PM) when he bang me his car was less than a week i felt sakit hati see his car more than i see my persona  guess, i should get perve' soon  hahaha... kena bang terus wan to book one for ownself This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 4 2012, 05:02 PM
edwinkbs
Jun 4 2012, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jun 4 2012, 05:00 PM) when he bang me his car was less than a week i felt sakit hati see his car more than i see my persona  guess, i should get perve' soon  he bang you kuat tak? I think this proves preve strong  . If use saga bang, the whole hood sure bye bye. This post has been edited by edwinkbs: Jun 4 2012, 05:04 PM
cham2020
Jun 4 2012, 05:08 PM

imagine at the traffic light. i was stopping. in front of me is a camry. so suddenly i heard brakes and he smash to me. i can feel the force at my back. i guess he was going around 60 like that. a straight slam it. so i was like wth? get down from the car me: are you ok bro? preve driver: i am okay me: aiyo bro, your car new car leh...WWU XXXX..... sakit hati tengok preve drive: aiyo bro, sorry lah.... i din see u stop, i must be day dreaming me: it's ok, already happen. just settle it so we went to his workshop and settle nicely...... his bonnet hit my rear boot and my number plate printed on his bumper. my bumper got pushed in and crack but all fixed....  jeng jeng printed on
Junn
Jun 4 2012, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jun 4 2012, 05:03 PM) he bang you kuat tak? I think this proves preve strong  . If use saga bang, the whole hood sure bye bye. How you know? You own a saga before? And you bang it before? Hmm Hmmm, I need to tell my uncle if the saga bang whole hood will fly out. Better warn him dont hit anything.
Rick Federer
Jun 4 2012, 05:39 PM
My review is 80% completed. Should be out this week together with Top Gear M'sia June 2012 issue. In the mean time, here's a pic for you to jeles jeles. This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 4 2012, 05:41 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
kiapreve
Jun 4 2012, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 4 2012, 06:39 PM) My review is 80% completed. Should be out this week together with Top Gear M'sia June 2012 issue. In the mean time, here's a pic for you to jeles jeles.  Nice and cool bro
edwinkbs
Jun 4 2012, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 4 2012, 05:09 PM) How you know? You own a saga before? And you bang it before? Hmm Hmmm, I need to tell my uncle if the saga bang whole hood will fly out. Better warn him dont hit anything. Old saga, not the new blm. The hood pushed in then center there go up. Like N shape  lol Anyway that guy hit you must be playing with the turbo This post has been edited by edwinkbs: Jun 4 2012, 05:46 PM
Rick Federer
Jun 4 2012, 05:47 PM
Can someone please advise me what should I do? Check out my left rear door, there is a black spot which is actually white paint totally chip off completely. and next to that gap, is my door panel which must have hit something hard until dented folded outwards. And when I collected the car, it's already like that. Indicating that they use a plier to bend the metal back to it's original position but it makes tiny holes on my door, which you can easily see a few of it, and the last hole was covered with thick white paint that bulge up. I don't think they will replace a new door for me. Should I request for that part to be filed with sandpaper then fill up the holes then repaint the whole door? Will the end result be worst then what it is now? I scared new and old paint have different white shade and also damage the prime coat of paint. Please advice. Thanks. This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 4 2012, 05:49 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
cham2020
Jun 4 2012, 05:47 PM

eh...this one is the IAFM version
WhitE LighteR
Jun 4 2012, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 4 2012, 05:39 PM) My review is 80% completed. Should be out this week together with Top Gear M'sia June 2012 issue. In the mean time, here's a pic for you to jeles jeles.  you work with top gear msia?