QUOTE(duan @ Jun 8 2012, 12:33 PM)
drive proton saga flx se fit with ngv...better? Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10
Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10
Jun 8 2012, 01:07 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuching + KL |
Jun 8 2012, 01:55 PM
wonder why firered halt
1. less booking on red? so might as well remove red. 2. color problem? 3. save Red for SE, LE, SLE heehee |
Jun 8 2012, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jun 8 2012, 02:05 PM) Hi WhitE LighteR, the Auto Climate control doesn't work like that, at least on mine. bro, what causing the dashboard's noise? and how u fix it?Mine start with high blowing, then later, it gradually slowing down when the cabin is cool enough. Yes, the car is moving on the road when I test it. So I think yours need a fix, it is not design that way at first place. Ok, I will take photo of my battery (not yet 1K service) and post it tonight. By the way, yesterday I detached my dashboard front panel to fix the annoying problem of noise at the meter "shade" area. I make annoying squeezing sound when the car is moving on bumpy or uneven road. Now my car getting more silent than new! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Last time before I get my car, I heard people complain about third brake light vibrating and hitting the roof and this too make irritating noise. But when I check mine, I found out the culprit is not the third brake light but the speaker panel at the back. I find no way to "tighten" or double-side-tape the board, maybe this weekend when I have time, will find ways to fix it! Yes, I always love DIY my car to fix the noise! What I can't DIY is the rain water drips in from rear-left door frame, maybe SC might replace the whole rubber? So I better don't touch it! |
Jun 8 2012, 03:04 PM
Jun 8 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 8 2012, 03:17 PM) Yup, I also cannot prevent my staffs tumpang my car with high heels knocking and scratching that area. I will buy the aluminium or chrome plate accessory which is much longer and install all 4 doors and probably also the door handles to differentiate my white white. Anyone seen such accessory available for the Preve yet? Shelby_Yong ? |
Jun 8 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(payatz @ Jun 8 2012, 03:29 PM) My SA told me that they seize ceased red preve production because the red color they painted on the bumper doesn't match the body fire red not really that striking... proton should consider brighter redAdded on June 8, 2012, 4:07 pm QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 8 2012, 03:48 PM) hahaha i wish i have the skill to do that...perhaps those aluminum shop can custom made and produce in larger quantity. yeah another market opportunity created. This post has been edited by stargate8: Jun 8 2012, 04:07 PM |
Jun 8 2012, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 8 2012, 04:08 PM) Finally my air cond blower auto temperature function works today during lunch hour. Ever since I collected my car, the auto function only blow at fan speed of 1 even on a very hot day. But today after reading whitelighter comments about this issue, suddenly my auto temperature blows powerfully when I got into my car on a usual hot afternoon. After lunch tried again and it works beautifully just like my Altis auto temp. i think preve got AI, it uses yes 4G to check lowyat preve thread, self adjust to owner's liking. Wonder why it did not worked correctly for the past 7 days |
Jun 8 2012, 04:21 PM
Jun 8 2012, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 8 2012, 04:21 PM) Sometimes I wonder, using this kind of brake locks where it's permanently fixed to the brake pedal area, will it affect the safety feature of the brake pedal collapsing upon impact? Or will the brake lock shoved in between your thighs or fall off onto your knees when the brake pedal collapse? logically its not safe.I am currently using one that is smartly installed inside the steering area and locks up the steering, thus only exposing the key lock at the same area but it's not mounted onto the wall of the brake pedal area. I feel this is safer for my Altis. It's called CarryBoy and I hope they will produce one for Preve soon. i went to jusco, look look see see, the baseball bat lighter and can also use as defensive weapon. as long as park at safer place should be ok. also saw those comes with alarm and can remotely alert owner within 1-2km if someone try to tow the car or break the lock. |
Jun 8 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 8 2012, 04:28 PM) i think Rick talking bout the safety issue, like breaking ur shine bone. ya i was referring to that as well, not safe when shit happens, if lucky crush the legs if not straight pierce through lower body.Rick, I saw and heard ppl who involve in accident, broken legs cause by that thing. So depends you want it or not, it's less hassle compare to the traditional lock |
Jun 8 2012, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 8 2012, 04:31 PM) Long time no Added on June 8, 2012, 4:37 pm Believe me, any conventional steering locks you see at Jusco, I can uninstall it and drive your car away in less than a minute, assuming I know how to start the car. Steering wheel is actually hollow inside, to avoid injuring your ribs. I just use a good chainsaw and saw off a joint from the steering wheel and slide the steering lock out, it's just like how you remove a key from your keychain. That was how my first car was stolen back in 1995. Go get the brake lock I recommended from Jusco, the AutoLock brand. That is better than stock steering wheel locks. i will get both, coz the baseball lock, i can use it as defensive weapon this morning heard the news about a lady robbed and injured by fake accident robbers. i wish batman, superman, spiderman exist edit: which jusco sell this, coz the jusco maluri (now rename AEON) i went to dont have this brand. hmm maybe i overlook. This post has been edited by stargate8: Jun 8 2012, 04:46 PM |
Jun 8 2012, 05:02 PM
Jun 8 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 8 2012, 05:22 PM) ayam dammm sadddd ady... ayam no need sad.my WWW prefered number been bought by some 1.. i thought those lousy number no ppl want de... wasted 1 hour queue.. just get whatever leftover number will lar. as long as it's www. or get wwx now current no. Kuala Lumpur - WWW2078 updated till noon only, wow very fast This post has been edited by stargate8: Jun 8 2012, 05:27 PM |
Jun 8 2012, 05:35 PM
danny bahar sacked... lol he sure know how to spend... no wonder kena fired.
Jun 8 2012, 05:36 PM
Jun 8 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(K2002 @ Jun 8 2012, 05:52 PM) last time i bought some colourful tyre pressure cap....kena stolen...left with no caps...i dunno if this cap people will stole or not...without the cap no more sensor. Here in malaysia alot of people like to do vandalism. see people got new car cannot tahan like to scratch car. near my gf place her father just bought a prius c just polish and clean cause always park outside. the next day see got one full long scratch from back door to the front door. deep one can see black colour line. that is how bad vandalism in malaysia. i hope next time we can install 360 degree cctv full recordings or live can watch in smartsphones..sense detected human smell or scent plus heat can activate the alarm immediately if detected vibrations or we can say out loud says we can see them through cctv and our voice can be out from a speaker let them have a shock of their life never to steal cars/tyres or do vandalism anymore. alarm with motion sensor and 360degree video recording. also googling around to find one. i hate those sick people as well. |
Jun 8 2012, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(freaz @ Jun 8 2012, 08:21 PM) Today I notice odd sound when closing Lh side mirror.When I check the mirror already touch passenger side window. I tried again but this time with window open and this happen was it ok before? when you received your car?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « When Rh mirror already stop moving, Lh continues and can hear odd motor sound at the end rich8833 have post about this problem during v5 Any advice how to fix this beside going to SC? |
Jun 9 2012, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(freaz @ Jun 8 2012, 11:58 PM) Ok before..only notice today coz got weird sound during close. Receive the car 4 May...maybe wait 5k service to repair, or maybe shud go earlier. wonder they have stock better call to inform the sc u are goin to, tell them u got the side mirror problem ask if they got the stock.dont waste time go there just to change it. QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jun 9 2012, 12:16 AM) I don't know about others' but mine when you even lightly press the dashboard (meter shade) it make "ngek ngek" noise! wow now that's what i call a man with wonder hands. When the car is moving on bumpy road, it makes very irritating noise that's really potong stim! I use insulation sheet with double-sided tape to cover the hard plastic area which make contact with upper side. Also clamp the metal clips to tighten it up to reduce these rattling noise. Since I was there, I at the same time fix the air-con vent gate (the thing that shut and open air flow) which is the part that make the most rattling noise! Applied kilopoise grease to dampen lose plastic hinges etc... Before all the above works, the detached piece make a lot of noise, after the works, no sound even I shake it hardly! Oh! That's great, I missed your post because barely got internet access last week and really can't read all the fast moving thread. I was tried removed the clips that hold the board, just can't take the whole piece out, afraid I will break some plastic hooks or what. Now I think I can manage it, maybe lift up and pull... thank you WhitE LighteR! i think i can imagine those hard plastic hinges, metal clips, wasn't properly "lube" and "tighten" due to cincai workmanship at the assembly line. |
Jun 9 2012, 12:34 AM
well as of 8 june, Kuala Lumpur - WWW4265
looks like next week WWW will be gone and here comes WWX |
Jun 9 2012, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 9 2012, 12:40 AM) thought of bid before, on second thought nah don't want to bid...let fate lead me to that number bank call and interviewed me this afternoon, so now wait next monday see if my loan approved, once approved SA will book my white preve cfe. |
| Change to: | 0.0537sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:59 PM |