5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10

ameiruddin
post Jun 8 2012, 05:31 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 8 2012, 05:29 PM)
ya la..
damm fast eh..
then i should wait for PKR de lo...
penang PKR soon
correct at today noon www 2078
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 12:01 AM

215 posts

rclxm9.gif alhamdullilah finally my preve is ready...unable to pickup today due to late inform...almost 5.30pm biggrin.gif ...tomorrow 8.30 am will be my new day with preve blush.gif ... informed my SA to activate the YES 4G..however she said oni next Monday...nevermind small matter....will keep update soon rclxm9.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 12:33 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jun 9 2012, 12:16 AM)
I don't know about others' but mine when you even lightly press the dashboard (meter shade) it make "ngek ngek" noise!
When the car is moving on bumpy road, it makes very irritating noise that's really potong stim!
I use insulation sheet with double-sided tape to cover the hard plastic area which make contact with upper side.
Also clamp the metal clips to tighten it up to reduce these rattling noise.
Since I was there, I at the same time fix the air-con vent gate (the thing that shut and open air flow) which is the part that make the most rattling noise!
Applied kilopoise grease to dampen lose plastic hinges etc...
Before all the above works, the detached piece make a lot of noise, after the works, no sound even I shake it hardly!  biggrin.gif
Oh! That's great, I missed your post because barely got internet access last week and really can't read all the fast moving thread.  sweat.gif
I was tried removed the clips that hold the board, just can't take the whole piece out, afraid I will break some plastic hooks or what.
Now I think I can manage it, maybe lift up and pull... thank you WhitE LighteR!  rclxms.gif
this insulation also same as they using for 'soundproofing'? hmm.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 12:40 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 9 2012, 12:34 AM)
well as of 8 june, Kuala Lumpur - WWW4265

looks like next week WWW will be gone and here comes WWX
biggrin.gif so ur next bid/target is WWX huh? blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 01:03 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 9 2012, 12:50 AM)
thought of bid before, on second thought nah don't want to bid...let fate lead me to that number wink.gif

bank call and interviewed me this afternoon, so now wait next monday see if my loan approved, once approved SA will book my white preve cfe.
you asked the loan officer the percentage of loan will be approve or not? at least we can assure t get blush.gif

Added on June 9, 2012, 1:04 amgood night....'dream my preve'

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 9 2012, 01:04 AM
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 10:03 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jun 9 2012, 11:53 AM)
stargate8, regarding the air-con shut-off gate's hinges, I think they made it too loose (tolerance gap too big) so it rattle, the grease just nicely dampen it.  smile.gif
I don't know, actually...  laugh.gif
The one for soundproofing I saw at car accessories shop came with adhesive tape already.
This one I use were actually people use for air-con (still don't know which part of air-con uses this  hmm.gif ), have to use double-sided-tape myself.  sweat.gif
The one I bought from air-con parts shop is 1/4" thickness and 1M × 1M which cost around RM35 per piece.
Small size Superlon tube (air-con people use to insulate copper pipe) also useful if you have cable hitting body noise issue, but Preve don't have this problem.  tongue.gif
superlon of course using as insulation material for air-con purpose...but there is two type with or without adhesive tape.....last time i'm using it for soundproofing my waja blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 10:22 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(jameskj @ Jun 9 2012, 10:15 PM)
Hi Guys,

Have you checked your tool kit? Make sure all the tools are there. Noticed that one tool (the towing eye bar) is missing for mine..you guys have it?

Also, is there a Ecotint warranty that comes with your car? Can't seem to find it. Is it a piece of paper which was attached to the instruction manual?

bro, have you checked the tool kit before you left the branch/dealer after collect your car? are you driving CFE type? if yes..there is one piece of paper...check in manual booklet or in glove compartment...otherwise ask back to your SA blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 10:34 PM

215 posts

rclxm9.gif dear dhuang dhuang as TS ver10,

notworthy.gif sorry to disturb you...i know you're going back to your hometown....
later you got your free time, please update me...collected
my elegance brown

ameiruddin | Elegance Brown | CFE CVT (09/06/12) | WWV 18** | CN: 59**

will upload pics and short review within 3 days. tqvm biggrin.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 10:55 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(cwk150 @ Jun 9 2012, 10:46 PM)
I also noticed my car don't have towing eye bar sad.gif
me too...no towing hook in tool kit...might be installed oledi blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 11:09 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Jun 9 2012, 11:03 PM)
Why is everyone blabbering about this towing eye bar. NO NEED since Preve is Auto CVT cannot be towed unless the engine is on, cuz the CVT oil pump only works while the engine is running, so by towing the car you'll say bye bye to your gearbox   cool2.gif
then if kenot jalan...how to send to workshop? blush.gif who said kenot towed?

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 9 2012, 11:11 PM
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 11:12 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(doctor.AGF @ Jun 9 2012, 11:11 PM)
Towing by elevating the front tires, just call proton 24 Hours Assistance
1800 888 398 they will take you there  icon_question.gif
doh.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 10 2012, 10:59 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 10 2012, 09:21 PM)
Saw a Uncle Brown Preve on the way to Kajang just now. Saw the number plate which is WWS but cant remember the number. Does it belong to any members here?

Btw, The Elegant Brown Preve looks very Gooding with your own eyes. brows.gif
biggrin.gif thanks bro...coz appreciating those 'uncle brown' tongue.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 10 2012, 11:11 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(yasher83 @ Jun 10 2012, 11:07 PM)
Hopefully to get my car by next week. Tomorrow will go to JPJ wangsa maju, registering WWW2***..What time the office open yea?
go there as early 7.30 am bro...otherwise you could hv a long queue...those www owners continue their registration tomorrow onwards...summore monday la.... good luck
ameiruddin
post Jun 10 2012, 11:14 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Jun 10 2012, 11:02 PM)

sorry camera not good  cry.gif
finally valence...u got snap the car...i've get it yesterday...will give some review....so far so good...oredi fall in love wub.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 10 2012, 11:24 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 10 2012, 11:19 PM)
MY REMOTE CANNOT USE!

last week i was at kota kemuning. at around 7.30pm i walked to my silver preve after TT. As i walked nearer to my car i press once on my remote to disarm and unlook my door. After 1 second, I noticed there is no reaction. There is no lights and door unlock sound.  shocking.gif  Damm. I press again, no reaction again. shocking.gif  Fucuk liao..why this happen to me. Press again, still no reaction. icon_question.gif  My friends all cabut already by then. How to go home now. Should i call I care? Why this thing happen to me now? A lots of question running thorugh my mind at that time.. hmm.gif .then i walk to the front of the car where there is a place for me to sit down. While i sit down, suddenly WTF..IT NOT MY CAR!  blush.gif Then it come to my senses, my silver preve is about 5 car park away...It was a bit dark, that is why it hard to look inside the car too.

Lesson learn again...don't ever think Silver Preve is rare biggrin.gif ..good nights guys.

lucky the owner did not come and ask...apa u mau buat?  HA HA HA ..
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif this remote thingy also make me laugh this evening....nevermind...it keep me learning of this car
ameiruddin
post Jun 10 2012, 11:49 PM

215 posts

frenz...after you open the fuel filler door...then you open the tank cap...do you notice that there is no 'one-way gate'?
ameiruddin
post Jun 11 2012, 12:03 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Jun 10 2012, 11:56 PM)
what is one-way gate? got pictar?
normally this is what i saw and experience for tank port...kind of gate that prevent the gases from petrol evaporated directly...refer to this pic...u cant see the inside... blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 11 2012, 12:31 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 10 2012, 11:54 PM)
Noticed that too. Is that unusual bro?

P/S: So semangat edy, still molesting your car izzit? Tomorrow working bro.. Go sleep already.. tongue.gif
noticed it yesterday when 1st fuelling...not yet...watching spain vs italy... tongue.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 11 2012, 11:17 AM

215 posts

good morning , guys biggrin.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 11 2012, 11:20 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(pesal84 @ Jun 11 2012, 10:49 AM)
SA just call, an elegent brown CFE available (previously book for black), chassis no 65XX, ask me to take it. ok jela..today bayar downpayment,
welcome the 'uncle brown' division...me too almost same chassis no 65XX...so far so good blush.gif oledi two days with the her...no tak tak sound from cold engine . laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0580sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:41 AM