10,340 posts

SG appointment set for next friday... rclxm9.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:16 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 7 2012, 11:14 AM)
Oh, nice info there mate. Maybe the application is still the same with our engine. Thanks!
Nice, good for you bro. However, make sure its' evenly dired upon collection. It so happened to me yesterday that there's a small part of not-yet-dried area on my left pessenger seat causing my jeans to stick up to it. Thus need to see Mr. Choong again this evening.. sweat.gif
they apply it to the passenger seat also? blink.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:22 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 7 2012, 11:18 AM)
i stay in seremban,n9...i can consider central...45 min to 1 hr to kl...okay la...melaka people i'm not sure blush.gif
You wan a TT for N9 or not? I can add a column inside for you...
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:24 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 7 2012, 11:23 AM)
No, sorry for the confusion. Refer to the circled area in the pic.
ohh.. that area smile.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:30 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 7 2012, 11:27 AM)
okay...okay can put the column also....nevermind tkaira and metalfire will join also later
added thumbup.gif Please update with date, time, and location in there as well later...

TT planning for banyak2 orang normally will take quite a long time especially when many has family already.

Ok guys.. i know what FenomX has posted earlier about this weekend TT proposal but if its ok with you guys I would like to propose a counter proposal:

As it seems there is starting to be alot of owners are asking for a TT since they are getting their cars already. So I will use this opportunity to organize a nationwide TT to discuss some club thing as well before our thunder kena curi away by other clubs. So below is the template for suggestion of when and where majority of you are free. If can do concurrent TT nationwide for all PREVOC member would be the best. Take picture of all diff region. But if not possible a gap of a few days or week is ok too.

===============================================

TT PREVOC V2

PREVOC is having their 2nd TT soon. Right now please leave your suggestions below on the date, time and location most of you will be available. This TT would be for focus on Central Region, but I have also added additional column for North, East, South region TT as well as our Sabah and Sarawak region TT.

Central region TT date, time, location (KL / Selangor):
1. 17.6.12, 1.30pm, Murni Bukit Jalil (Same row of shop during first TT)
2. 23/24.6.2012 1.30pm (Can be anywhere in KL)

Central region TT date, time, location (Negeri Sembilan):

North region TT date, time, location:

East region TT date, time, location:

South region TT date, time, location:
1. 9.6.12 8pm Mc Donalds Seri Alam opposite Tesco Seri alam Masai Johor

Sarawak region TT date, time, location:

Sabah region TT date, time, location:
This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 7 2012, 11:31 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:35 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 7 2012, 11:32 AM)
23 mm dak 16 and 17 dak
apa nie...

edited: oh... dak and mm dak.. doh.gif i thought wat la... i will start to add poll in there then...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 7 2012, 11:36 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:38 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Updated: Added vote if you agree to the suggestion. Please updated your vote only if you confirm can come... thx

Ok guys.. i know what FenomX has posted earlier about this weekend TT proposal but if its ok with you guys I would like to propose a counter proposal:

As it seems there is starting to be alot of owners are asking for a TT since they are getting their cars already. So I will use this opportunity to organize a nationwide TT to discuss some club thing as well before our thunder kena curi away by other clubs. So below is the template for suggestion of when and where majority of you are free. If can do concurrent TT nationwide for all PREVOC member would be the best. Take picture of all diff region. But if not possible a gap of a few days or week is ok too.

TT PREVOC V2

PREVOC is having their 2nd TT soon. Right now please leave your suggestions below on the date, time and location most of you will be available. This TT would be for focus on Central Region, but I have also added additional column for North, East, South region TT as well as our Sabah and Sarawak region TT.

1. 17.6.12, 1.30pm, Murni Bukit Jalil (Same row of shop during first TT) - 1 vote
2. 23/24.6.2012 1.30pm (Can be anywhere in KL) - 1 vote

1. 9.6.12 8pm Mc Donalds Seri Alam opposite Tesco Seri alam Masai Johor - 1 vote

Added on June 7, 2012, 11:39 am
QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 7 2012, 11:36 AM)
I also have the gluk gluk gluk sound near glove box area when car roll by itself when push to D, speed below 10kmh. The sound only came out after 5 days driving.

If after 1K service, your SC manage to solve it, please teach me ah. Thanks.
i have very little hope they actually solve the issue.. but i will update here regardless. Thx

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 7 2012, 11:39 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:43 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Jun 7 2012, 11:41 AM)
if let say i left my car in idle for few minutes, will it be autolock after certain period? No

if let say after i turn off the engine and forgot to lock the door, will it be autolock? No

but somehow my preve alarm acting wierd this morning... i stand at the back of the car pressing unlock for 3 sec, heard door unlock but still boot doesn't popped up.. press again unlock for 3 second, still the same... i check the door and all of them are locked... i'm a little bit panic at the moment, spamming lock and unlock for several time and suddenly the driver door unlocked and can be opened... buat malu aja people beside my car looking at me trying to open the door but no avail..  sweat.gif
battery remote weak kot?

Added on June 7, 2012, 11:44 am
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:43 AM)
press wat is to open the boot with control edi?
long press the unlock button

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 7 2012, 11:44 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:44 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(flyguyz38 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:44 AM)
My preve 4 tyres came out this morning...errr..i'll post the pics tonite...be patient...ohmy.gif
got any batu at 4 corner of your car or not? tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:50 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:45 AM)
i tried long press but nothing... is it before u unlock ur door only u can use such feature?
both unlock and lock i think...
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:59 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 7 2012, 11:57 AM)
wah...10.20-6.30...8 hours...if i send car to SG where i wanna go hang out for this 8 hours rclxub.gif
anyone know summit hotel there got spa or not?or area near there got cc/spa/place to hang out?
8 hours sit there and admire my car.. wub.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 12:03 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 7 2012, 12:01 PM)
does it work with auto wiper ?

friend told me, his exora doesnt work after change =.=
blink.gif no make sense.. wat to do with auto wiper with wiper blade replacement doh.gif

the sensor is on top there lah...
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 04:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Done my 1st service jor.... tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 07:43 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 7 2012, 04:59 PM)
ada lagi powerrrrrrrr?????????
sama saja...

Added on June 7, 2012, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 7 2012, 05:19 PM)
gluk.....gluk.....gluk......gluk.....gluk    rclxs0.gif
cry.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 7 2012, 07:46 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:15 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 7 2012, 11:04 PM)
Sheesh. That means they couldn't solve that problem. I accompany you  cry.gif
Today my glove box area near the hud also rattle when rpm up 2k suddenly. I hope Ipoh SC knows how to fix it like yours.
They didn't help me solve anything also. Some more I just heard the OWV issue the 2nd time today when starting my car to go home....
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 8 2012, 11:19 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(oto_taro @ Jun 7 2012, 11:40 PM)
halooo lighter
add me
oto_taro wwv8XXX chasis 56XX mnual white
huhu

Added on June 7, 2012, 11:41 pm
halooo lighter
add me
oto_taro wwv8XXX chasis 56XX mnual white
huhu
Dhuang is TS for v10. PM him...
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 8 2012, 11:22 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 8 2012, 12:09 AM)
Tomorrow try to use that method to start your car where you insert key press start, wait amber light on for 15 seconds them only step brake and start. Hope it will be ok  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think i know why got sound liao yesterday. both time before i start i pour some additive into the engine. the 1st one with the less obvious OWV sound was when i pour just abit of additive.. about 50ml i think. The more obvious one was when i pour 300ml of additive. This time the OWV sound is really damn obvious.... but good news is today morning i try start.. no sound. so i guess the engine head side cannot have too much oil inside. else will have this OWV problem. i will continue to observe a few more days...
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 8 2012, 11:23 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 8 2012, 02:43 AM)
Finally, after almost 2 months 3 weeks of waiting, i received the car yesterday. Kindly update me in the owners list.

Izputra | CFE | Genetic Silver, received on 7/6/2012 (my wife's car actually)

All working as expected except i cant play mp3 using USB thumbdrive. Tomorrow will try another thumbdrive for confirmation. The initial sluggishness is still there..need to rev above 1.5k rpm for the car to actually move at an appropriate pace. The car will have an urgency to accelerate when i floored the pedal however.

By the way, my steering audio buttons did not light up at night (when i turn on the headlight). Is it the same with others?
steering audio got light one meh? i dun think so lo..
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 8 2012, 12:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Did my 1k service at PJ SS13 SC yesterday. Here is my review...

- Weird sound "guk guk guk" when moving at low speed or when in creep mode. When switch to Neutral the sound disappear. Suspected source, CVT.
(this is the highest concern from me. the sound is still there but reduce by alot. they say they tighten everything at there. but i believe it might also have something to do with the tcu recalibration)

- When begin to move in the morning or after long idle, sometimes you can hear some "cak cak" sound coming from the middle left engine bay. it sounds like something unlocking.
(still there. they say its the cvt charateristic. no idea true or not but this issue doesnt really bother me so much)

- Alignment lari to the left (have to drive with the steering senget to the right)
(fix alignment)

- Steering start to vibrate around 120km/h
(fix balancing)

- Brakes has like wind sound in the cabin when press.
(they say its the brake servo sound. but i guess they did something coz the sound is now much lesser to almost non. this issue also doesnt really bother me much, so its a minor priority to me)

- Throttle response are laggy. Other owner report better response after ecu was remapped and acc pedal adjustment.
(Recalibrate TCU and Reinitialize ECU)

- Air con blower speed up, down, up, down when car just started after parking under hot sun.
(Never get to test yet)

- When car is moving the blower blowing at low speed only
(Not much change. I still think the auto climate control is not doing a good job and was not design for Malaysian weather)

- Tint got dust trap in between the tint and glass. Warranty card not given to me.
(SC are useless to solve this issue. But it wasnt a high priority to me. They gave me ecotint hotline number instead. Will address this when I'm free)

- the HU screen sometimes will change the brightness to max and you can see like flashing on the screen for like 1 second.
(Still the same)

They also "con" me abit. Make me happy by saying going to put 10W 30. But end up they put 10W 40. sad.gif

The Service Advisor (Mr. Wan Alizan) is quite bad. I wasn't satisfied with this service. This was the first Preve case he handle he said to me. Told me the "gukgukguk" sound was turbo. KNN. This is not my first time with turbo car wei. turbo spin at thousands of rpm, where got make such low frequency noise. Plus turbo is in the far front in the middle, not on the far left side of the engine bay. And if its turbo, why doesnt it have any sound when i rev max during stationary. Somemore can say.. oh.. the sound can travel to the left doh.gif Then when i ask regarding my ECU thing, he say use S mode doh.gif He later refer me to the main mechanic. When i ask about the tint issue, he say, Preve no come with at front and back tint... fuuu.. then when i press for answer he called a Sales Agent (Richard from Seapark) and finally he accepted that got tint and warranty card was missing. The sales agent later gave him the ecotint number and ask me to call them... doh.gif

The Main Mechanic (Mr. Azhar) however was quite good. Explain to me clearly regarding the sound thing, say they tighten everything on the left side and found nothing wrong with the suspension or brakes equipment. He proceed to do a test drive for me, and i notice the sound much lesser then before. When ask regarding the ECU and TCU. He say they recalibrated the TCU and reinitialize the ECU. Not much improvement felt on acceleration but I think the TCU recalibration might have a hand in reducing the 'gukgukguk' sound. I will monitor a few more weeks.

Good thing is when i say no XIR or Magnatrap they followed my instruction. Total damage RM127.55

I later saw they mention on the bill something about battery terminal cover. Can someone who havent do their 1k service take a picture of your battery terminal cover... thx. I think maybe they got change it...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 8 2012, 12:10 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 8 2012, 02:14 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Updated with Penang region:

TT PREVOC V2

1. 17.6.12, 1.30pm, Murni Bukit Jalil (Same row of shop during first TT) - 1 vote
2. 23/24.6.2012 1.30pm (Can be anywhere in KL) - 1 vote
3. 24.6.12, 1.30pm, Murni Bukit Jalil (Same row of shop during first TT) - 1 vote

North region TT date, time, location (Penang):

1. 9.6.12 8pm Mc Donalds Seri Alam opposite Tesco Seri alam Masai Johor - 1 vote

Added on June 8, 2012, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 8 2012, 11:26 AM)
I thought the OWV issue was because of the malfunctioning OWV? How does engine additives fixed it ?
not fix it... but caused it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 8 2012, 02:26 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0307sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:27 PM