Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10

Rick Federer
post Jun 8 2012, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 8 2012, 05:18 PM)
if u noe the brake sensor location..just press the sensor or over jump the nc/no then can start the engine oredi nod.gif tongue.gif
blink.gif doh.gif

I think I know where. The twin sensors are in between the driver seatbelt when you put it on. It's black color. laugh.gif
Rick Federer
post Jun 8 2012, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 8 2012, 04:28 PM)
i think Rick talking bout the safety issue, like breaking ur shine bone.

Rick, I saw and heard ppl who involve in accident, broken legs cause by that thing. So depends you want it or not, it's less hassle compare to the traditional lock
Are you going to install that CarryBoy Lock if available?
If you find another lock which is BallPecah-Proof, please let me know ah. Thanks smile.gif

Added on June 8, 2012, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 8 2012, 05:26 PM)
ayam no need sad.
just get whatever leftover number will lar. as long as it's www.

or get wwx
now current no. Kuala Lumpur - WWW2078 updated till noon only, wow very fast
Means there are 2078 new preves on the road next week rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 8 2012, 05:44 PM
Rick Federer
post Jun 8 2012, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Jun 8 2012, 05:44 PM)
installed wireless tire pressure monitoring system to my car  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Very Nice bro. Useful stuff. HOw much?

Next will be your HU change to KenWood right? icon_idea.gif
Rick Federer
post Jun 9 2012, 08:39 AM

I only get 230km with 2 bars left. Used Shell Ron 95 in my second refuel and 100% city driving with occasional boost everyday for 5 days.Will refuel only when the light starts to blink tomorrow but I am starting to get concerned on the FC.

Added on June 9, 2012, 8:44 am
QUOTE(viperz982 @ Jun 9 2012, 08:36 AM)
click at my signature below to see my fuel consumption  nod.gif
Your driving conditions mostly are clear road ahead? No traffic jam? You seldom step above 2k rpm?

This post has been edited by Rick Federer: Jun 9 2012, 08:44 AM
Rick Federer
post Jun 9 2012, 12:54 PM

Just refueled again.

1st Refuel using Shell Ron 97 - 1 Outstation Trip Ipoh-Sitiawan and City Driving - 11.37 ltr / 100 km

2nd Refuel using Shell Ron 95 - 100% City Driving - 15 ltr / 100 km

Both times also I rev above 2k rpm occasionally whenever I jump into the car.

Could the problem be:

1. Not yet 1st service?

2. OWV?

3. Petrol Pedal pump surface only reached 79% of oil power to the engine?

icon_question.gif
Rick Federer
post Jun 9 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Jun 9 2012, 12:52 PM)

My car just arrived today,ready to register and take home on monday  rclxm9.gif

AHX 9*** | CN : 68**
Congrats Bro. rclxms.gif
That's a very new chassis. Good for you.
Where you book?
Rick Federer
post Jun 9 2012, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 9 2012, 12:58 PM)
mabuk~ yay

Wahlau, office hour also can drink English Herbal Tea ah? icon_idea.gif

What has your job got to do with a Car Magazine (SAAB) and James Bond wor?
I love your job laugh.gif
Rick Federer
post Jun 9 2012, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 9 2012, 01:07 PM)
doh.gif
pepsi mix carl??

Added on June 9, 2012, 1:08 pm

is driver problem rclxs0.gif
doh.gif

How's your FC bro? You didn't drive like my condition during the first week?
You use Shell ?

Btw, hope you can find the lock this weekend.

Have a good wub.gif weekend bro.
Rick Federer
post Jun 9 2012, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 9 2012, 04:43 PM)
lock buy already...buy at ace hardware.. biggrin.gif
i use esso 95...
Great! But be careful each time you take the lock from front passenger floor, slowly and steadily place it below your steering. So heavy, can't afford to scratch any part of your interior. I always make sure my car door is locked and take my own sweet time locking and unlocking it.

When Locking, leave Aircond on.
When unlocking, make sure car doors locked. icon_rolleyes.gif
Rick Federer
post Jun 9 2012, 11:03 PM

cry.gif
I parked at Parkson shopping for an hour. 9pm went to start car.
Chergehhhht Chergehhhht
Dji Dji Dji Dji Dji Dji Dji Dji
Cherkeergk Cherkeergk
Then only start.

Sounds like OWV problem and that could be why my FC so high 15 litres per 100km
doh.gif

650km now, no point sending to SC yet.
Rick Federer
post Jun 9 2012, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 9 2012, 11:04 PM)
oh no, sorry to hear that bro, what was your chasis number?

Added on June 9, 2012, 11:06 pm

preve is a front wheel drive car right?

so towing with the rear wheel on the road, will the car still move?
408x
It's 8 days since I got my car. First time today.
Rick Federer
post Jun 10 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 10 2012, 09:48 AM)
Rick,

I dont think is OWV.
OWV problem sound different.

if you still achieve around 15L/100KM or 16L/KM, better send it to COE service centre.

i got this worst fuel consumption earlier. They have fixed the fuel pedal pump surface to 100% fuel transmission. told by COE, result from their computer checking, my was fuel pedal pump was reached at 79.8% only.

So far what i achieve from City driving without traffic jam is 10.9 or 11.1L/100KM. The best i can achieved is 9.XL/100Km.

Added on June 10, 2012, 10:04 am]
Then I wonder what causes that sound which sounded like it needs oil to start. You have that before?
Ipoh do not have any good SC. I have no idea where to send my car for servicing.

When I was complaining about alignment, SA refer me toan authorized service Centre. The lady in Proton uniform took my remote and snap the key out then go looking where to insert so that she can record the odometer. I quickly snatch the remote and do it myself for her.

Then she called a damn sweaty and dirty mechanic to test drive my car. I quickly open car boot and bring out my coolmax cushion for him to sit on. But his hands are full of grease. Then he repeatedly press the button for 5 second to start the car until I asked him to get out and let me do the test drive.

He say he knows but forgotten how to start a CFE. There he goes dirtying my front passenger seat bcoz the cushion is on my seat. His greasy hand touching everywhere leaving black marks and sweat. After the test drive he told me alignment job is not available here. They usually drive to a tyre shop 2km away.

Damn. I kick him out and request for my service book back. And force them to put a note on my job sheet that nothing has been done. It was a hot afternoon and their workshop has no shades.I was sweating like hell in my office attire and nothing was done in that 1 hour.

I am not going back there again. My SA ask me why. vmad.gif
Rick Federer
post Jun 10 2012, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(soonghm98 @ Jun 10 2012, 05:23 PM)
Which SC
Next to ACS school.

Where do you go service?
I am thinking either:
1. New SC opposite acs school, where I bought my car but they say they do not have all equipments installed yet. Opening tomorrow.

2. along Sam Poh Tong where maverick got his owv replaced.

Any recommendations?

The car is so new and so few in Ipoh that not many knows how to start the car. I am more concerned on how they drive your car around with that initial unresponsive pickup. I am totally lost. shakehead.gif
Rick Federer
post Jun 10 2012, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Jun 10 2012, 06:28 PM)
How about SC at Jalan Lahat. Last time I emailed i-care about engine a bit jerking when in cold condition. They call me back and ask me to send my car there to check because only this place in Perak has all the equipment according to i-care. But i never go there to send my car as it's only a minor problem for me and I don't want to waste my time and petrol to travel 100km just to check my car.
That's where I bought my car and they shift to new building tomorrow. I will most likely send it there but they say equipments not at 100% yet.

thanks bro.
Rick Federer
post Jun 11 2012, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(redflame @ Jun 11 2012, 08:05 AM)
Good Mornin' bro...and everybody else too...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Come n get your  wub.gif for the day from Dhuang Dhuang~~~  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
wub.gif wub.gif
Rick Federer
post Jun 12 2012, 08:37 AM

Good Morning guys n gals
Let's have a final wub.gif wub.gif for V10 which is surprisingly the most informative amongst all the versions. Thank you all for the contribution and especially to our most wubable TS, Dhuang Dhuang wub.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0534sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:05 AM