1. passenger seat hand holder...
2. driver seat side defroster

hopefully no more .. sad.gif
ahaidir777
post Jun 1 2012, 10:36 PM

[quote=jameskj,Jun 1 2012, 10:31 PM]
[quote=ahaidir777,Jun 1 2012, 10:14 PM]
Most people reported wind noise, but for me i fed-up with that noise already mad.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:18 pm

Mine turned off afterwhile.....

Thanks ahaidir777. Much appreciated. Yeah, checked again and it turned off.
Wonder after how long, as initially I waited around 5 mins. and the light was still on.

[/quote]
thumbup.gif enjoy ur prevé laugh.gif have question dont shy shy cat to share with us here icon_idea.gif

kiapreve
post Jun 1 2012, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jun 1 2012, 11:30 PM)
I just told them throttle lagging and they did an ECU remap. Felt a little better now. For FC, not sure there is an improvement compare to before 1st service because haven't finish my full tank yet.

I personally think you go early in the morning during weekdays and tell them your problem. I think can be done in half a day.
Bro, thanks for your advise.

Did you really see them did a ECU remap? i was sad now, because i had bring over my car to replaced the airbag switch this morning due to the airbag light blinking and they told me that vendor had replaced the switch for me. Although the airbag light doesn't blinking now, I personally think that they did not replaced the switched for me, because i couldn't turn off the passenger airbag now.

Dem vmad.gif

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Jun 1 2012, 10:39 PM
ahaidir777
post Jun 1 2012, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(acwatzzup @ Jun 1 2012, 10:33 PM)
found 2 places have rattling sound..
1. passenger seat hand holder...
2. driver seat side defroster

hopefully no more .. sad.gif
Hmmmmm hmm.gif this problem haven't reported before hmm.gif quite loud meh?
kiapreve
post Jun 1 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Jun 1 2012, 11:40 PM)
Hmmmmm hmm.gif  this problem haven't reported before hmm.gif  quite loud meh?
Since the CAT Team still around, better report that earlier.... biggrin.gif
I have reported my probs, but not all probs sorted out...

acwatzzup
post Jun 1 2012, 10:44 PM

36 posts

rattling sound is random eh..so everyone might have different place..
but i mentioned here just to share those potential part that can cause rattling sound.. so others can notice those part .. haha..
noise only can be heard when off the radio..
takes me 2 days to figure out the part =.=" ( hate rattling sound )

ahaidir777
post Jun 1 2012, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 1 2012, 10:39 PM)
Bro, thanks for your advise.

Did you really see  them did a ECU remap? i was sad now, because i had bring over my car to replaced the airbag switch this morning due to the airbag light blinking and they told me that vendor had replaced the switch for me. Although the airbag light doesn't blinking now, I personally think that they did not replaced the switched for me, because i couldn't turn off the passenger airbag now.

Dem  vmad.gif
Cannot off? shakehead.gif should not be like this, otherwise customer hilang one of prevé punya special function can on/off front airbag sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
kiapreve
post Jun 1 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Jun 1 2012, 11:46 PM)
Cannot off? shakehead.gif  should not be like this, otherwise customer hilang one of prevé punya special function can on/off front airbag sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yes, cannot off now..found that this evening 7pm, want to bring back to service centre also cannot. They have closed shop.... mad.gif

ahaidir777
post Jun 1 2012, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 1 2012, 10:43 PM)
Since the CAT Team still around, better report that earlier....  biggrin.gif
I have reported my probs, but not all probs sorted out...
Agreed nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
ben3003
post Jun 1 2012, 10:49 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Jun 1 2012, 10:14 PM)
Most people reported wind noise, but for me i fed-up with that noise already mad.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:18 pm

Mine turned off afterwhile.....

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:20 pm

Maybe change premium they might send faster tongue.gif
oh.. but i think normal car also got wind noise right? wat car drive at above 100 still very silent inside? maybe luxury car la... but i dunno whether is normal or not tho... if normal then means preve need to do more soundproof..
kiapreve
post Jun 1 2012, 10:49 PM

Very sad lar....really make me mad.gif until speechless now. This is my first time facing so many obstacle after bought a new car...

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Jun 1 2012, 10:50 PM
acwatzzup
post Jun 1 2012, 10:52 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 1 2012, 10:49 PM)
oh.. but i think normal car also got wind noise right? wat car drive at above 100 still very silent inside? maybe luxury car la... but i dunno whether is normal or not tho... if normal then means preve need to do more soundproof..
but for me.. the soundproof is very good already.
Mine 120km/hr still very quiet for wind and road noise.. only can hear the engine whinning sound... hmm.gif
Gigabit
post Jun 1 2012, 10:52 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 1 2012, 10:49 PM)
Very sad lar....really make me  mad.gif  until speechless now. This is my first time facing so many obstacle after bought a new car...
Cool bro
ahaidir777
post Jun 1 2012, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 1 2012, 10:49 PM)
Personally i think that most people might have no much business with road noise or whatsoever, but if the noise is come from something that was not fitted properly is annoying dooooo shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 1 2012, 10:49 PM)
Very sad lar....really make me  mad.gif  until speechless now. This is my first time facing so many obstacle after bought a new car...
Come this monday solve everything at sc nod.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Jun 1 2012, 10:57 PM
kiapreve
post Jun 1 2012, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Jun 1 2012, 11:54 PM)
Personally i think that most people might have no much business with road noise or whatsoever, but if the noise is come from something that was not fitted properly is annoying dooooo shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:57 pm

Come this monday solve everything at sc nod.gif
Are you is the mechanic from one of the service centre? No appointment, they won't layan, this is my bad experience.
ahaidir777
post Jun 1 2012, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(acwatzzup @ Jun 1 2012, 10:52 PM)
Mine 120km/hr still very quiet for wind and road noise.. only can hear the engine whinning sound...  hmm.gif
Mine when hit 90 kmj already in fed-up mood with the wind noise, just cover it up with preve punya audio sound system cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
ben3003
post Jun 1 2012, 11:03 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(acwatzzup @ Jun 1 2012, 10:52 PM)
Mine 120km/hr still very quiet for wind and road noise.. only can hear the engine whinning sound...  hmm.gif
so weird? maybe miri road lousy lol.. gonna tell the SC when i do 1k km service, should be tis tuesday..
ahaidir777
post Jun 1 2012, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 1 2012, 10:59 PM)
Are you is the mechanic from one of the service centre? No appointment, they won't layan, this is my bad experience.
Then make an appointment & hentam them with ”unfinished” workdone brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 1 2012, 11:03 PM)
so weird? maybe miri road lousy lol.. gonna tell the SC when i do 1k km service, should be tis tuesday..
Miri ok than bintulu ma laugh.gif bintulu got so many road patches here & there doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Jun 1 2012, 11:09 PM
dinwaja
post Jun 1 2012, 11:17 PM

421 posts

cover the wind noise with bassy exhaust...hehe....
Dickong
post Jun 1 2012, 11:22 PM

1,689 posts

I was driving at 130-140km/h this morning n discover the sterling shacking, is it the tyre problem or the alignment problem or something else. Anyone face this before n please share.tq

123 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:42 PM