Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10

dares
post Jun 7 2012, 10:45 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 7 2012, 10:42 AM)
when i recieved my car last tuesday, the odo meter showed its already running 8km..

then i got free full tank.. showed that i can go 580km... till this morning the car already go 130km.. but my fuel meter show balance is 330km..

i understand 580km is only estimation.. but why i lost arround 120km in 3 days?...

driving 60city (traffic jam) and 40 highway.. speed less than 100 pkm..

anyone can advise?...
FC estimation on the dashboard is just that - estimation.

There is no way your car will know how you gonna drive your car after you fill up. Traffic congestion can kill your FC pretty fast.
ameiruddin
post Jun 7 2012, 10:49 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 7 2012, 12:12 AM)
Ok guys.. i know what FenomX has posted earlier about this weekend TT proposal but if its ok with you guys I would like to propose a counter proposal:

good morning! biggrin.gif if N9 or Melaka people...consider under which region?...central or south? i think cental kut hmm.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 10:53 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 7 2012, 10:49 AM)
good morning!  biggrin.gif  if N9 or Melaka people...consider under which region?...central or south? i think cental kut hmm.gif
Should be central.
I can add one more column for Melaka or N9

Which are you? N9 or Melaka? Wan me to add another column for you guys?
my1508
post Jun 7 2012, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 7 2012, 10:45 AM)
FC estimation on the dashboard is just that - estimation.

There is no way your car will know how you gonna drive your car after you fill up. Traffic congestion can kill your FC pretty fast.
yup estimation only. last time i got 770km
farghmee
post Jun 7 2012, 10:57 AM

91 posts

u know, if i fill my mom's gen2 Hi-Line 1.6L ron95 rm50,

in 100% city (jln puchong-jln klang lama) it only can give 250km++ only.
in 80% hiway 20% kg road (Plus-Mersing) i get 350km++ @ speed +-120km/h autocruise.
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 7 2012, 10:59 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 7 2012, 09:17 AM)

Added on June 7, 2012, 9:18 am
I will get Dhuang to help post at first page.. no worries k

BTW, will post it in FP once I get home bro. Thank you
torres09
post Jun 7 2012, 11:00 AM

577 posts

When i refill, meter estimate 516km. But i only get 313km with 120km left at estimator when i reach last bar..
Dont depend on the km-to-next-refill indicator. Nanti Preve stop at highway roadside takda minyak become FB laughing stock....

ch@ich@i
post Jun 7 2012, 11:05 AM

330 posts

where is the safehouse broken driveshaft photo upload?

dumb fool tried to psycho the thread i guess.
farghmee
post Jun 7 2012, 11:06 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:00 AM)
When i refill, meter estimate 516km. But i only get 313km with 120km left at estimator when i reach last bar..
Dont depend on the km-to-next-refill indicator. Nanti Preve stop at highway roadside takda minyak become FB laughing stock....
for camprovanilla 1.6, the distance-to-empty will show dashes (- - -) if the reserve fuel around 5L.
dun rev2, find petrol pump asap.
low fuel reserve may lead to fuel pump failure.

MAGatron
post Jun 7 2012, 11:07 AM

about the fan.. (face the same problem this morning) engine off but fan still running... I done the same thing i did to my wife saga BLM and it worked.

I just start back the engine in about a few sec and just turn it off.. normally the fan also will turned off.

This post has been edited by MAGatron: Jun 7 2012, 11:14 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:09 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

SG appointment set for next friday... rclxm9.gif
mr_boonez
post Jun 7 2012, 11:12 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:00 AM)
same thing also when i drove my dad's inspira. when fill up tank will estimate 600km+, but after driving, it will adjust based on actual driving pattern. I think the system will estimate based on 90km/h constant speed. But we all know it's quite impossible to maintain that with traffic condition. But I usually manage to get around 550km when driving my dad's Inspira 1.8 (city+highway driving, maintain RPM <3k) thumbup.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 11:14 am
QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Jun 7 2012, 11:05 AM)
where is the safehouse broken driveshaft photo upload?

dumb fool tried to psycho the thread i guess.
maybe tgh install photoshop...nak edit gambar drive shaft laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mr_boonez: Jun 7 2012, 11:14 AM
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 7 2012, 11:14 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Jun 7 2012, 11:06 AM)
for camprovanilla 1.6, the distance-to-empty will show dashes (- - -) if the reserve fuel around 5L.
dun rev2, find petrol pump asap.

low fuel reserve may lead to fuel pump failure.
Oh, nice info there mate. Maybe the application is still the same with our engine. Thanks!

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 7 2012, 11:09 AM)
SG appointment set for next friday... rclxm9.gif
Nice, good for you bro. However, make sure its' evenly dired upon collection. It so happened to me yesterday that there's a small part of not-yet-dried area on my left pessenger seat causing my jeans to stick up to it. Thus need to see Mr. Choong again this evening.. sweat.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:16 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 7 2012, 11:14 AM)
Oh, nice info there mate. Maybe the application is still the same with our engine. Thanks!
Nice, good for you bro. However, make sure its' evenly dired upon collection. It so happened to me yesterday that there's a small part of not-yet-dried area on my left pessenger seat causing my jeans to stick up to it. Thus need to see Mr. Choong again this evening.. sweat.gif
they apply it to the passenger seat also? blink.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 7 2012, 11:18 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 7 2012, 10:53 AM)
Should be central.
I can add one more column for Melaka or N9

Which are you? N9 or Melaka? Wan me to add another column for you guys?
i stay in seremban,n9...i can consider central...45 min to 1 hr to kl...okay la...melaka people i'm not sure blush.gif
cwk150
post Jun 7 2012, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(prevejnn @ Jun 7 2012, 09:08 AM)
rclxub.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
Prevejnn, have u done yr 1k service? Which SC?
Did u ask for alignment check?
TQ smile.gif
Plan to do my 1k service on Sat.
redflame
post Jun 7 2012, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 7 2012, 11:16 AM)
Double layer water-proofing, i assume... blink.gif
In case people got 'naughty' in the car~~~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by redflame: Jun 7 2012, 11:22 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:22 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 7 2012, 11:18 AM)
i stay in seremban,n9...i can consider central...45 min to 1 hr to kl...okay la...melaka people i'm not sure blush.gif
You wan a TT for N9 or not? I can add a column inside for you...
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 7 2012, 11:23 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 7 2012, 11:16 AM)
No, sorry for the confusion. Refer to the circled area in the pic.

Attached image(s)
ameiruddin
post Jun 7 2012, 11:23 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 7 2012, 10:57 AM)
yup estimation only. last time i got 770km
ohmy.gif shocking.gif 770 km with 50 liter petrol ? almost 5.8l/100km ? cfe or +iafm? very good blink.gif

123 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:56 PM