Multimedia Students..Please come in!, Everybody let Share!

TSkokanchai
post Jan 6 2006, 05:06 PM, updated 20y ago

645 posts

i am just curios,Wells u guys know..

Multimedia is a pretty wide area....in real work....it is very unlikely you will stick to just one software. You will most likely need to know graphic, Web,sound and video editing.,3D, and oso ART.So that means you will need to know a lot of software to make you mroe valuable..

Let share.Wat Row u are into and subject that u had taken..

for me:Diploma level(still working on it)
Row:Dunno Yet
Subject i take:Flash, Dreamweaver,Director, Photoshop, Illustrator, Premier,In Design,Acrobat Professional..

and how abt u??

This post has been edited by kokanchai: Jan 6 2006, 05:12 PM
TSkokanchai
post Jan 6 2006, 10:46 PM

645 posts

hi
etsuko..tis thread is not a job&career thing as wat u thinks..

tis thread is abt..to share..wat role and position..those multimedia student are into it..
because multimedia are so wide..
whom am myself study now..still dunno which role in the future..i should go for..

so let dicuss abt it!

TSkokanchai
post Jan 7 2006, 06:02 PM

645 posts

mystic_orgs:

aye agree..with u..i hate coding stuff too..
orelse u wanan be a website programmer..

Zhenyang:
Why is everybody focusing on software?

wat a question is tis ??
if u not using softward..how are u going to work on it?

i am just curios guys..
actually..wat are the subject is the Lightwave,Quarkxpress..for?

TSkokanchai
post Jan 10 2006, 03:52 AM

645 posts

[QUOTE]Nada
I usually turn down people who want me to 'copy' a style, because I dont see it my own ethics and morals to do that..

is not to say..must copy people stytle to ur own..
sometimes it need to get some idea up from people design..just a guide..
when u was..empty mind..
but not to tell u..follow exactly as it..
(for me as a beginner noobs..i did)

wat am i studying right now into Graphic/Multimedia design/video+movie subject..
is it important to learn without art??. my collage provide the multimedia course with no art..all depend on softward program..(anways i sux in drawing too)
i feels that..sometimes..it very hard to come up with my own concept and ideas..
maybe i am still fresh..hmmm..
from wat i had seen..mostly of my senior frd.who intro tis course too..they hardly to come up with thier own concept and ideas..because of wat?
lag of creative knowledge?
any method can solve it?
and i did do some reseach..mostly company..when it come to interview..
the boss/supervisor..will ask u..which softward program u are good/strong at it?
then wont ask u..to do all the things that u studys..eventho u know all of them..
and exp too..

abt.. wat are the duty..that u will face?after u graduate and enter a company?
i am very curios abt it.
(none exp noobs in here..)

correct me..if i am wrong..
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

thanks for reply!

This post has been edited by kokanchai: Jan 10 2006, 04:06 AM
TSkokanchai
post Jan 11 2006, 12:44 AM

645 posts

wow..lucas animation company..

wat requirement do they need..to be hired?

TSkokanchai
post Jan 11 2006, 01:45 PM

645 posts

just curios..

are they..anyone here..working at Leo Burnett company?
it is a big advertising company in KL..

TSkokanchai
post Jan 24 2006, 03:08 AM

645 posts

hey legion?

i dun get wat u mean?

are u into graphic multimedia design?wat are u trouble abt Pc maintenance?

0.0139sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:25 PM