128k dps Wizard, killing inferno elite mobs in seconds
gbwedward
May 31 2012, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(JAYworm @ May 31 2012, 09:04 AM) Becoz he is in archon mode, which only active for 15 sec, but +1 sec for each kill. So basically, if non stop killing archon mode will keep remain. i prefer to call it the "iron man" mode QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 31 2012, 09:12 AM) dont need atk speed for archon laser pew pew actually, higher aspd makes the laser pew pew faster This post has been edited by gbwedward: May 31 2012, 09:39 AM
gbwedward
May 31 2012, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 31 2012, 12:42 PM) to tank elites not more than 5 sec? I dont call that a tanker. I can tank a butcher in Inferno and stand on the flaming floor untill my DPS coop wizard died so many times + revive and at last kill him. Well, I have a low dmg, but my coop DPS friends still need a tanker service while exploring Inferno. R u playing solo inInferno? Added on May 31, 2012, 12:43 pmvery true indeed. all classes has it pro n cons. demmit munkyx, ur barb is freaking imba.. u tank that spider queen without losing even a drop of hp i was wearing the wrong gear when i joined ur game ytd... no wonder my hp is only 14k.. LOL, i was wearing MF item and farming i like u tanking, i can just wear all my dps gear and spam skills while u hold that bitachi back i c u've been duo-ing with q-chan alot now i just need to find more item to pump my dmg to 40k
gbwedward
May 31 2012, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 31 2012, 02:42 PM) Imba? where got la...I still need my coop to do DPS or else I have to kill a single mob elite or bosses in 30min time..(if I can survive la). there is no secret to be able to tank. just need to be more dicipline and get ready to sacrifice some STR/Dmg for VIT and all resist. Skills oso need to be dicipline, like me I even cannot choose a single offensive skills, be it passive or active. item wise, some of my item oso fren fren give one. while in AH, it is so difficult to get among the best item. So I strict myself and prioritize to look an EQ that have : VIT (min90) > All resist (min50). To have STR or other else is a bonus. i notice that it is really hard fr a tanker barb to have a decent dmg, unless you got tons of gold and yeah, can buy godly EQ's. Added on May 31, 2012, 2:44 pmeh, Im in The Americas. U too? Let me check my fren list again after work. I lost some of mine beta friends oso. Cannot recall what is their name...  haha, with a tank like u... it's easy for wiz or dh to dish out heavy damages. I can kill mobs pretty fast but i get downed pretty fast too.. u've seen how i die ytd at the spider queen's lair.. even with my proper gear i'd just last 1~2 more hits at most.