128k dps Wizard, killing inferno elite mobs in seconds
May 31 2012, 01:31 PM
1,229 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth-616 |
nice, after maxed dh i will go make a wiz.
May 31 2012, 01:56 PM
259 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: 1000101 |
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 31 2012, 12:42 PM) to tank elites not more than 5 sec? I dont call that a tanker. demmit munkyx, ur barb is freaking imba.. u tank that spider queen without losing even a drop of hpI can tank a butcher in Inferno and stand on the flaming floor untill my DPS coop wizard died so many times + revive and at last kill him. Well, I have a low dmg, but my coop DPS friends still need a tanker service while exploring Inferno. R u playing solo inInferno? Added on May 31, 2012, 12:43 pm very true indeed. all classes has it pro n cons. i was wearing the wrong gear when i joined ur game ytd... no wonder my hp is only 14k.. LOL, i was wearing MF item and farming i like u tanking, i can just wear all my dps gear and spam skills while u hold that bitachi back i c u've been duo-ing with q-chan alot now i just need to find more item to pump my dmg to 40k |
May 31 2012, 02:02 PM
1,241 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
bro munky, where have u been? never seen u since beta.
May 31 2012, 02:29 PM
368 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 31 2012, 12:52 PM) sikit2 saja ur gear is real good in tanking while mine still alot eq with lvl around +/- 55.. i just maxed my barb.. coop with a DH with 34k dps in inferno.. he died more than me for sure.. but im not too far better either.. when tanking some elites im more taufu than taufu.. life : 45k armour : 7500 after buff all resist 850 after buff damage : 5k only all pasive and active skill are defensive one. How I survive? REVENGE + provocation : is must have one. if i play solo can, but will take forever to kill la...zzzz.. oh wait, aint this bout 128k dps wizard tered? life: 36k armor: around 4.8k all resist: 165 with warcry (no money to pump it up.. still farming) dmg: 10k only.. |
May 31 2012, 02:42 PM
364 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(gbwedward @ May 31 2012, 01:56 PM) demmit munkyx, ur barb is freaking imba.. u tank that spider queen without losing even a drop of hp Imba? where got la...I still need my coop to do DPS or else I have to kill a single mob elite or bosses in 30min time..(if I can survive la).i was wearing the wrong gear when i joined ur game ytd... no wonder my hp is only 14k.. LOL, i was wearing MF item and farming i like u tanking, i can just wear all my dps gear and spam skills while u hold that bitachi back i c u've been duo-ing with q-chan alot now i just need to find more item to pump my dmg to 40k there is no secret to be able to tank. just need to be more dicipline and get ready to sacrifice some STR/Dmg for VIT and all resist. Skills oso need to be dicipline, like me I even cannot choose a single offensive skills, be it passive or active. item wise, some of my item oso fren fren give one. while in AH, it is so difficult to get among the best item. So I strict myself and prioritize to look an EQ that have : VIT (min90) > All resist (min50). To have STR or other else is a bonus. i notice that it is really hard fr a tanker barb to have a decent dmg, unless you got tons of gold and yeah, can buy godly EQ's. Added on May 31, 2012, 2:44 pm QUOTE(phoenixxx @ May 31 2012, 02:02 PM) eh, Im in The Americas. U too? Let me check my fren list again after work. I lost some of mine beta friends oso. Cannot recall what is their name... Added on May 31, 2012, 2:49 pm QUOTE(jackiewong @ May 31 2012, 02:29 PM) ur gear is real good in tanking while mine still alot eq with lvl around +/- 55.. i just maxed my barb.. coop with a DH with 34k dps in inferno.. he died more than me for sure.. but im not too far better either.. when tanking some elites im more taufu than taufu.. at first, I tot my gear is real good. life: 36k armor: around 4.8k all resist: 165 with warcry (no money to pump it up.. still farming) dmg: 10k only.. But trust me, I saw a much better barb tanker (VIT + all resist) + high dmg/dps (STR) + MF find EQ. I cannot brain how they can get godly amount of gold And I realize that Im just a noob tank This post has been edited by moodswingfella: May 31 2012, 02:49 PM |
May 31 2012, 02:51 PM
259 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: 1000101 |
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 31 2012, 02:42 PM) Imba? where got la...I still need my coop to do DPS or else I have to kill a single mob elite or bosses in 30min time..(if I can survive la). haha, with a tank like u... it's easy for wiz or dh to dish out heavy damages. I can kill mobs pretty fast but i get downed pretty fast too.. u've seen how i die ytd at the spider queen's lair.. even with my proper gear i'd just last 1~2 more hits at most.there is no secret to be able to tank. just need to be more dicipline and get ready to sacrifice some STR/Dmg for VIT and all resist. Skills oso need to be dicipline, like me I even cannot choose a single offensive skills, be it passive or active. item wise, some of my item oso fren fren give one. while in AH, it is so difficult to get among the best item. So I strict myself and prioritize to look an EQ that have : VIT (min90) > All resist (min50). To have STR or other else is a bonus. i notice that it is really hard fr a tanker barb to have a decent dmg, unless you got tons of gold and yeah, can buy godly EQ's. Added on May 31, 2012, 2:44 pm eh, Im in The Americas. U too? Let me check my fren list again after work. I lost some of mine beta friends oso. Cannot recall what is their name... |
May 31 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(gbwedward @ May 31 2012, 02:51 PM) haha, with a tank like u... it's easy for wiz or dh to dish out heavy damages. I can kill mobs pretty fast but i get downed pretty fast too.. u've seen how i die ytd at the spider queen's lair.. even with my proper gear i'd just last 1~2 more hits at most. hahaha later I can make new tered --> Tanker Barb For Rent : 200k gold perhour |
May 31 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 31 2012, 02:42 PM) Imba? where got la...I still need my coop to do DPS or else I have to kill a single mob elite or bosses in 30min time..(if I can survive la). dont worry.. u r bringing the name of tanker.. a real tanker without decent dps.. i think that is what tanker called.. just like what u said.. str n high dps are bonus to u d.. i should start hunting for high resist n vit too.. as my frens also rely on me for tanking.. need to sacrifice my dps then..there is no secret to be able to tank. just need to be more dicipline and get ready to sacrifice some STR/Dmg for VIT and all resist. Skills oso need to be dicipline, like me I even cannot choose a single offensive skills, be it passive or active. item wise, some of my item oso fren fren give one. while in AH, it is so difficult to get among the best item. So I strict myself and prioritize to look an EQ that have : VIT (min90) > All resist (min50). To have STR or other else is a bonus. i notice that it is really hard fr a tanker barb to have a decent dmg, unless you got tons of gold and yeah, can buy godly EQ's. Added on May 31, 2012, 2:44 pm eh, Im in The Americas. U too? Let me check my fren list again after work. I lost some of mine beta friends oso. Cannot recall what is their name... Added on May 31, 2012, 2:49 pm at first, I tot my gear is real good. But trust me, I saw a much better barb tanker (VIT + all resist) + high dmg/dps (STR) + MF find EQ. I cannot brain how they can get godly amount of gold And I realize that Im just a noob tank |
May 31 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(jackiewong @ May 31 2012, 03:02 PM) dont worry.. u r bringing the name of tanker.. a real tanker without decent dps.. i think that is what tanker called.. just like what u said.. str n high dps are bonus to u d.. i should start hunting for high resist n vit too.. as my frens also rely on me for tanking.. need to sacrifice my dps then.. our name will be listed in the hall of honour....oh wait, we (almost) cannot die, so our name wont be in there |
May 31 2012, 04:16 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(jackiewong @ May 31 2012, 03:02 PM) dont worry.. u r bringing the name of tanker.. a real tanker without decent dps.. i think that is what tanker called.. just like what u said.. str n high dps are bonus to u d.. i should start hunting for high resist n vit too.. as my frens also rely on me for tanking.. need to sacrifice my dps then.. my dps gear have 15k dps. while my tanking gear has maybe 3-4k dps because i rather use a 200 or so dps weapon with heavy int and has 300-400? or so +life on hit.thats more than 10k dps loss just by being a tank |
May 31 2012, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 31 2012, 04:16 PM) my dps gear have 15k dps. while my tanking gear has maybe 3-4k dps because i rather use a 200 or so dps weapon with heavy int and has 300-400? or so +life on hit. haha... just hope that eq with vit n resist not that expensive.. so that i can transform to be a fully tanker.. as our dps will most likely the lowest in 5 classes.. so just care about the tankable anot will do la.. tonight gonna hunt item in AH.. hehe.. my shield all resist +72 but no vit just purely +resist n +armor je..thats more than 10k dps loss just by being a tank |
Jun 1 2012, 11:48 AM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L. |
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ May 31 2012, 09:52 AM) He posted his weapon. the "+35% damage" is already calculated in total damage.+35% damage somemore. ![]() but int bonus is nice |
Jun 1 2012, 12:01 PM
253 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Eye of Terror |
Here's a demon hunter that can do 122,770 DPS with 360k crits
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 1 2012, 02:04 PM
937 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: malaka |
QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 30 2012, 11:52 PM) i think we need hulk to stop this wizard |
Jun 1 2012, 04:56 PM
1,111 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: TaiPinG / Singapore |
holy cow ~ tat wiz is a taufu but he made everything else looks like him....taufussss @@
Jun 1 2012, 06:07 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca, Malaysia, Earth |
Blizzard did say they will outright buff Legendary equips in PvP patch right?
Can't imagine what kind of damage Wizard can do at that time Well, I'm currently starting a Wizard |
Jun 1 2012, 06:11 PM
6,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 31 2012, 12:42 PM) to tank elites not more than 5 sec? I dont call that a tanker. Wah so power tanking. Actually I don't have a single tanker friend who is gooding yet, any chance can join you if you're available sometimes >_<I can tank a butcher in Inferno and stand on the flaming floor untill my DPS coop wizard died so many times + revive and at last kill him. Well, I have a low dmg, but my coop DPS friends still need a tanker service while exploring Inferno. R u playing solo inInferno? Added on May 31, 2012, 12:43 pm very true indeed. all classes has it pro n cons. |
Jun 1 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 1 2012, 06:11 PM) Wah so power tanking. Actually I don't have a single tanker friend who is gooding yet, any chance can join you if you're available sometimes >_< i think everyone know that fighting boss is a bit easier (what more vs butcher, got 2 healing well somemore). We just need to plan when to att, when to run and etc etc.most problem for all tanker outside there is when vs elite mob. Just like me, I can survive vs elite packs in Inferno act 1, but in Inferno act2, Im totally tofu. Cant even do an endurance tanking anymore. Ya u ca join me, no prob. But I afraid now Im will be quit busy trying to keep pushing and learning vs mob packs in act 2 inferno. |
Jun 1 2012, 08:17 PM
6,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Jun 1 2012, 07:48 PM) i think everyone know that fighting boss is a bit easier (what more vs butcher, got 2 healing well somemore). We just need to plan when to att, when to run and etc etc. Ah cool, thanks for the willingless. No worries when you free saja la, I'll add u in game first =)most problem for all tanker outside there is when vs elite mob. Just like me, I can survive vs elite packs in Inferno act 1, but in Inferno act2, Im totally tofu. Cant even do an endurance tanking anymore. Ya u ca join me, no prob. But I afraid now Im will be quit busy trying to keep pushing and learning vs mob packs in act 2 inferno. Hmm so act 2 elites are a prob? This is on how much dmg reduction & phsyical reduction/reisst? |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:46 PM |