D3 user agreement

samlee860407
post May 30 2012, 03:54 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 30 2012, 03:46 PM)
also, this refers to monies inside battle.net balance. and, monies once gone inside battle.net balance, cannot be transferred else where, ever.

can only be used to purchase blizzard product, or spend in RMAH.
huh? i thought if you sell something in RMAH, the money will go to your battle.net balance

then when you want to take out from it to your account, it will cost 15% of it?
samlee860407
post May 30 2012, 03:57 PM

4,631 posts

also, to purchase something from RMAH, you will need to put in money to ur battlenet balance 1st

As an a reminder for players who intend to purchase Battle.net Balance for use in the Blizzard Store or upcoming Real Money Auction House, please note that you may experience a delay adding funds to your Battle.net account when using certain payment methods including Direct Debit or a credit card. Direct Debit purchases of Battle.net Balance funds can take up to two weeks to process, while credit cards (and similar payment methods) can take up to 3 days to process. This is intended, so please remember to account for this delay when planning purchases with Battle.net Balance.

This post has been edited by samlee860407: May 30 2012, 03:59 PM
samlee860407
post May 30 2012, 04:00 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ May 30 2012, 03:59 PM)
that is understandable . To ensure you got the money to bid for the item.
yea, so it won't be correct if you can't take out the money from your battlenet balance forever
samlee860407
post May 30 2012, 04:08 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 30 2012, 04:01 PM)
nope. read the rmah faq again.
monies once masuk battle.net balance will not come out. ever.

can direct go into paypal.
blizzard charge extra 15% for that.

say sell weapon, blizzard tax usd1 per weapon sold.
then wanna direct transfer into paypal. blizzard tax another 15%
sos here:
http://sea.battle.net/support/en/article/d...nctionality#q12
How do I “cash out” from the real-money auction house?
As an advanced feature, players in certain regions will have the option of attaching an account with an approved third-party payment service such as PayPal to their Battle.net account. Once this has been completed, proceeds from the sale of items in the real-money auction house can be deposited into their third-party payment service account. “Cashing out” is then handled through the third-party payment service. Players must decide whether to use this method before posting an auction. Note, however, that if receiving the proceeds of a sale into a player’s Battle.net Balance would put that player’s balance over the maximum permitted balance, the player must receive the proceeds through an approved third-party payment service (in regions where available). In regions where an approved third-party payment service is not available, once a player’s Battle.net Balance reaches the maximum permitted balance, the player cannot make further sales on the real-money auction house.

Note that the process of sending proceeds to a third-party payment service will be subject to applicable fees charged by Blizzard and the third-party payment service. Also, any proceeds from the sale of items in the real-money auction house that have been sent to the player’s Battle.net Balance will not be transferrable to the third-party payment service account.
note underlined parts.

third-party payment service account refers to paypal.
means that when I sell, I straight away have to choose which method I want already?

Hmm....

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 30 2012, 04:06 PM)
hmmm i dun think so.

sos:
http://sea.battle.net/support/en/article/d...unctionality#q5

How do I pay for items?
For the gold-based auction house, purchases will be made using in-game gold. For the real-money auction house, players can make purchases using a supported payment method attached to their Battle.net account, such as a major credit card or an attached PayPal account. Players will also have the option to use their Battle.net Balance to pay for purchases in the real-money auction house.

funds in battle.net balance not required.

blizzard only cares if you have "major" credit card or paypal account to pay for the goods in RMAH.
do u guys even read the FAQ? sweat.gif
Ah...faham faham. I only read the forum part nia thats why

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:10 pmI wonder how next time. If I have lets say USD10 in my battlenet balance, then lets say D3 expansion cost USD20, means I have to top up my battlenet balance using my CC to use battlenet balance to purchase riao

macam very mahuan

This post has been edited by samlee860407: May 30 2012, 04:10 PM
samlee860407
post May 30 2012, 04:16 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 30 2012, 04:11 PM)
erm yalor. i think so.
and from the text u quoted, reload battle.net balance macam even more mafan.
need wait many days.
hm...true

come to think of it, ok also la if battlenet balance. I doubt I can sell much there too, so if really manage to sell, and add in too much money for purchase, next time kasi use it to beli digital edition (which i usually do) and no need pay for that crazy 15% =.='
samlee860407
post May 30 2012, 07:39 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 30 2012, 06:46 PM)
wow someone actually read it.

but yeah, the general gist is:
"complain, dun play
play, dun complain"

sad.gif
see that south park episode too much d of not reading lol

btw, a person can only read it when they installing, so if he dont agree means can refund? =.='

0.0170sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:18 PM