LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V37!, As long as it's oil...

ckk125
post May 30 2012, 03:32 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(botack @ May 30 2012, 03:31 PM)
wadafak change every 40km svc?...proton crazy edi??
normal ma.

insight, jazz and city change every 20k km
ckk125
post May 30 2012, 03:59 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(botack @ May 30 2012, 03:53 PM)
proton can redesign the headlamp meh?..according to king kopykat..no change anything... rclxms.gif
i love our 1.7k headlamps...dont want redesign. tongue.gif
ckk125
post May 30 2012, 09:37 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ May 30 2012, 09:30 PM)
Guys, im looking for a car. Still havent decide yet which car.

Forte EX

Inspira MT

Whats the advantage of Inspira over Forte ?

zero.

get forte lah. april sales, inspira 100+ units only. dont buy lousy car.
ckk125
post May 30 2012, 10:11 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ May 30 2012, 10:05 PM)
Proton SA @ glennmarie just called me.. i went to see the 2.0E last sunday.. Initially i asked him about the 2.0P but no more stock.

he says they just received word from Proton HQ that a new 2.0P is in production.. comes with navigation, reverse cam and few other goodies retailing at RM 92,900... Navigation should be using the same as preve as it's from Bosch. TBH, i hate that navigation unit... the whole bezel looks so huge and the screen so small.. not to mention the matt surface does not match preve cfe gloosy surface at all.. hope it will look better on inspira..

dilemma dilemma... Rm 92,900 for this or 96,900 for Forte.. Forte's design and fitting does look better..
what are u waiting for? get the forte le.
ckk125
post May 31 2012, 11:18 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ May 31 2012, 10:32 PM)
Random u are
what to do, car no problem thumbup.gif
ckk125
post May 31 2012, 11:45 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ May 31 2012, 11:28 PM)
kluk... kluk... gone for good...  hmm.gif
haha..mine is duno what sound. when no rain, no sound. if rain heavily and go over heavy puddles of water, it'll be back.

once it is back, then will send to proton r&d. troublesome eh?

what to do, back then in end of 2010, 90k, only inspira hv cvt
ckk125
post Jun 1 2012, 12:04 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ May 31 2012, 11:50 PM)
if add another one shouldnt be a problem right... takan he order ngam ngam 15 meh...  laugh.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 12:00 am

r&d pelanchiao oh... as if they made the car... revert back to mijubiji lar... then they will tell those pariah 'normal operation sound'... padan muka...  laugh.gif
haha..dont know la...but even common sense can know that it is rubber bushing related loh.

cuz if rain, kena water only it'll have sound, and very very loud.

after few weeks of dry weather, then hilang. shakehead.gif , especially if i travel long distance(700km)

proton technical team checked the suspension, say no problem wo whistling.gif

but EON branch manager, technical team's staff heard it, and they agree with me that it is very loud and it persists, not complying with the 'normal operational sound' criteria.

therefore, now eon arrange it if the sound happens again, will send the car to Run and Dump Proton

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 1 2012, 12:05 AM
ckk125
post Jun 1 2012, 12:15 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Jun 1 2012, 12:08 AM)
that is much more better...  laugh.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 12:10 am

nego with him lor... same group same car mar... if different car then can understand lar... no harm trying... i can follow if we go after i come back on the 16th... can help fellow lynspira save holland mar... thumbup.gif
most important thing is that the drivetrain and suspension didnt fail then can already. tongue.gif

sound then can slowly play with them. i have another 1 year and 6 months warranty to go. tongue.gif
ckk125
post Jun 1 2012, 03:41 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(DrJackal @ Jun 1 2012, 03:39 PM)
Had a moment with a crz just now. Dragged from toll gate ,We were going neck to neck. A surprise to me that the sport hybrid is no faster than our lousy car. But I cheated becoz I was shifting at 7k thanks to k3. Tyre screeched at 2nd gear
sport hybrid lah, ppl 1.3 IMA also altis 2.0 dual vvti power already. 1.5 IMA, he let u syok sendiri only. whistling.gif
ckk125
post Jun 1 2012, 04:33 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 1 2012, 04:28 PM)
You think your car is kereta sukan meh....??

This IS identified as SPORT HYBRID....

See, SPORT HYBRID mentioned again....

You donno means.... DIAM LA BODOH....!!!
but we sporty fake sedan wo...

plotong say we sporty woooo

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 1 2012, 04:34 PM
ckk125
post Jun 1 2012, 04:37 PM

649 posts

THERE IS NO BETTER Fake SPORTY FAMILY CAR
Smart guys get the Fake
Proton Inspira. With a vehicle that's designed and engineered to give you a thrilling driving experience, it's easy to see why.
http://proton-edar.com.my/Experience/Model...a/Overview.aspx
ckk125
post Jun 1 2012, 10:12 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Jun 1 2012, 10:06 PM)
this morning sent my car for 20k service and to replace the bump stopper. arrived at SC around 7.45am with only 3 other customers. the guy at the registration desk said changing the bump stopper will take at least 3 hours and since today is Friday it may take longer. ok..that was expected. given proton's track record I made the conclusion the works will be completed latest by 3pm. Left the SC at 9.15 but can see car still outside untouched by any techs, began to suspect it was going to be one of those days...

3.30pm gave the SC a call asking status..the reply was techs are still working on the car. at 5.15pm still no call from SC, so just gambled and drove with wife to SC. 5.30pm arrived at SC and saw car parked outside, felt relieved. went inside to get keys but the lady at the counter said billing not done, have to wait abit. 6.15pm everything done and drove home slowly coz wife trailing behind.

usually after service, feels good but today it was different. felt this strange urge to see the engine so pop up the hood and VOILA!!!....the brake fluid cap was MISSING!!. I just drove for 15 minutes without the cap... shocking.gif  . I can see the yellow DOT-4 fluid inside but no sign of it splashed anywhere. Looking closely in the engine bay, finally found the cap stuck near the coolant reservoir. lucky me...

to conclude todays (mis)adventure, always check and recheck your car especially after servicing or modding. you'll never know what can go wrong. as Murphy's Law states "Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong".

p.s. now no more kluk-kluk and only very minor nyek-nyek. will monitor the next few weeks for any changes...
eh...why touch brake fluid cap? sweat.gif

btw, beginning, u go over bumps, u might hear a loud KRAAAK sound, it is the bump stopper getting 'worn'. normal and not to worry. after a few days to a week, it'll be in place and it since then, i'll be very silent.

also, u'll notice that ur suspension play will be less. as in less rocking front and backwards if go over steep bumps.

it is due to the difference in length of bump stoppers. dont worry, this bump stopper, proton ask mitsu for solution 1 wink.gif

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 1 2012, 10:15 PM
ckk125
post Jun 2 2012, 01:25 PM

649 posts

If your headlamps have mist, it is normal.

but if like this, abnormal.

took it from an unamed car.

ckk125
post Jun 3 2012, 08:58 AM

649 posts

guys, anyone use HD widgets for android phones? got the 'retak' version?

cheapskate and soulless here
ckk125
post Jun 3 2012, 12:06 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jun 3 2012, 11:40 AM)
i read from cari said that the new 2.0p got 17" rims hmm.gif  hmm.gif
then it is time for me to change rims..ahhaha
ckk125
post Jun 4 2012, 02:41 PM

649 posts

Preve have ECU remapping.

weird,

http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-82...-1338784507.jpg

ckk125
post Jun 4 2012, 03:18 PM

649 posts

we here so different compare to preve thread.

we have 0 talk about car technical stuffs, they have plenty.

one way valve, engine remapping by proton, gear indicator, check engine codes...

we here, dugong, vios j.haha
ckk125
post Jun 4 2012, 05:07 PM

649 posts

http://www.cbt.com.my/2012/06/04/the-prince-of-drift/

haha...he didnt use preve
ckk125
post Jun 4 2012, 10:30 PM

649 posts

wah...preve now like waja lah...

now fuel indicator problem...

luckily i went for no soul, buy cetak rompak
ckk125
post Jun 5 2012, 04:25 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Jun 5 2012, 04:09 PM)
Why la! Trust me!!! I duwan fix car anymore.

N so many gheys here.
Forte club looks normal n healthy.
their facebook club, the amount of problems, seriously..

from steering peeling to headlight spontaneous crack.

thumbup.gif

0.0442sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:30 PM