lim kok wing
zhaomeng
Mar 7 2006, 04:25 PM
O...
I got a 60% tuition fee waiver from LUCT...and i gotta confirm very fast or they'll "give the scholarship to someone else"...this means i dun even got chance to apply other scholarships leh...but 60% is quite alot la... so getting it makes me even more in a dilemma...total fees to pay for 4 years in BA(Hons) Animation(my selected course) is abt 30k, including resource fee, which is ridiculously high...1k per yr!?
so...do u guys think the 4yrs' worth the price? N i've got problems wif the no-lecturer-in-class and workload-too-light i've heard...izzit true or happens how often? Or is the lecturer always change?
and one more thing...is the animation course at LUCT good? I know TOA and dasein are more often-spoke of when it comes to animation...how bout LUCT?
This post has been edited by zhaomeng: Mar 7 2006, 04:32 PM
zhaomeng
Mar 9 2006, 09:59 AM
nah... the scholarship was advertised in the newspaper in feb...probably first time LUCT offered scholarships.
zhaomeng
Mar 9 2006, 01:42 PM
it's just a questionnaire-type form from the paper and u cut it out and post to them la...then they call u for interview, then they decide how many to give u... full or partial...but from what i know, getting full is rare...ultra-rare...
zhaomeng
Mar 9 2006, 10:46 PM
hey... so got any opinions on the course?
anyone?
zhaomeng
Mar 10 2006, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(erxier @ Mar 10 2006, 09:41 AM) and u get full? last time i mailed them and they just give me 30k~ i mean 50%..  no...i got 60%...had to go for an interview for it, too.... QUOTE(blurryme @ Mar 10 2006, 10:40 AM) zhaomeng, go for it. r u from LUCT? well, after the discount, LUCT is back on consideration list, but i still wanna know more abt the course, not from their marketing staff, tho... and my worries are abt what the course offer- lecturers and course structure, syllabus- on my part, i have to work hard, that i know well, but i also need the lecturers and the school...