lim kok wing

wwiifan1943
post Jun 26 2011, 10:39 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Jan 22 2011, 01:15 PM)
lkw marketing skills are really good, that's why they managed to blind a lot of people. It's better to go there personally to see it for yourself.
Totally agree with that. Professor Emeritus Tan Sri Dato' Sri Dr Lim Kok Wing (heeew..... long name) is really a genius in branding and marketing, his PR is also fantastic (only to those people he wanted to associate with, usually the top people in the nation like former PM Tun Mahathir).

He is a GURU in A&P, he ran a very successful Advertising company before he got into education. He was also part of the think tank during Tun Mahathir era. If I am not mistaken he is the one who came up with the “Malaysia truly Asia” concept. Obviously he is full of creative ideas. However, he might be a genius in branding and marketing, but is he a real educationist? Does he know what is best for his students? With the kind of negative comments LKW is receiving these days, do we still need to think?

LKW is who they are and where they are today all because of branding and marketing. But how good is their academic quality, that's a BIG question mark.

Added on June 26, 2011, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(forgot_86 @ Jun 24 2011, 02:29 AM)
Well, Im a staff working in xxx department, and I'll tell you why this Uni sucks. All the Owner care for is the number of students intake every semester. Regardless of how hard we work, if the students intake number is low, everyone will kena including lecturer. I have proof. This July intake is the lowest so far, and we all are suffering. Lecturers and other staffs have to go outside to promote limkokwing. We also have to make calls to 'potential students'. After doing all these gizz, no staff is available to entertain the students and parents who come to uni. Thats y EVERYONE says the management suckks.

U still dont believe me? Come to Mid Valley this 25 and 26 June for NAPEI edu fair. U will be surprise to see our number of staff who has to work. All consist of marketing staff, ambassadors, lecturers, head of faculty, proffesor, manager, director. All have to turun padang to promote cuz the intake number is very low. And we dont get paid for that, just replacement leave that will never get approved if we apply.
Hell I might get fired for this, but seriously I dont give a shit anymore
I also heard that the staff turn over rate is EXTREMELY HIGH!!!! A lot of them couldn't stand it and quitted!

This post has been edited by wwiifan1943: Jun 26 2011, 10:41 PM

0.0188sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:09 PM