lim kok wing

TSerxier
post Jan 6 2006, 09:59 AM, updated 20y ago

807 posts

any luct student here?
i hear a lot of bad things n dark side related to luct...
is really luct so so so bad? huh.gif

-confused & dilemma-
cry.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 6 2006, 11:16 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jan 6 2006, 10:14 AM)
err..u open a limp kok wank tongue.gif topic n oso a KBU..which do u wanna know actually ?
tongue.gif both!
lim kok wing for me is cz of da quality n reputation
kbu for me is all about $$$
sweat.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 6 2006, 11:17 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Fields @ Jan 6 2006, 10:49 AM)
TOA keeps on showing off their batman drawing leh..dont tell me that is their only industry standard drawing ker. Anyways, I have a friend that studied in LKW and his course always dont have lecturers so he had to change college.
hahah
ya batman.....saw the same ads evrywhere! sweat.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 6 2006, 11:18 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jan 6 2006, 10:17 AM)
Almost every...wait, let me rephrase that.
Every single LUCT student, have spoken negatively about LUCT.

EVERY one of them, all my friends seem to hate LUCT although they're studying there. Ironic?

Among their main gripes are, the cost is way too high for the education they receive.
Albeit Taylors is expensive, you get what you pay for. Not in LUCT.

For Mass Comm, I have friends that study there that complain that their assigments, when they wanna use the video recorder and stuff, must reserve. By the time their turn, they already no time to use.

I've been into the classrooms, and they're bloody scary. Dark and drippy'ish. The walls are so unconducive and the entrances can make a vampire shriek it's heads off.

Then another of their complaints are that they never get to utilize the facilities fully. The gym? With a thousand row of bicycles are practically useless because nobody has the time to use them.
And they're forced to pay for the gym although they never use it.

Lots of me friends have shifted to T.O.A. and M.I.A instead.
ya..that's y some of my fren say they so hate lim kok wing but y still study there..... doh.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 6 2006, 11:19 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jan 6 2006, 10:14 AM)
I heard that Mass Comm in LKW is quite good but expensive loh.

Anway, this should be in Kopitiam gua.
mass comm em.. if not wrong 66k

huh.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 6 2006, 12:34 PM

807 posts

shakehead.gif nobody support luct? lol!

*flame*
*flame*
*flame*
unsure.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 6 2006, 01:17 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Jan 6 2006, 12:57 PM)
NOt all students are filthy rich lar. or my class is made up of poorer people ?

all things got it's good and bad.
exkay from being ''pm lai pm ki"
y not we discuss here..
TSerxier
post Jan 6 2006, 10:36 PM

807 posts

i get a mail from lim kok wing recently...

Dear students from xxxx,

Limkokwing University College is now in Penang and we are offering
scholarships for all deserving SPM students. We are not looking for
students with straight A's but students who are active either in sports,
curricular activities, or are simply have talents for leadership.

We are also having our Open Day at our Penang Centre, located at
368-2-4, Belissa Row, Jalan Burma, Pulau Tikus, on the 7th and 8th of January
2005, from 10.00 am - 4.00 pm daily. It is above the Coffee Bean and
Segafreddo in Pulau Tikus, on the second floor.

Please visit us for on the spot registration and scholarship awards.
Please bring your School Leaving Certificate as proof of your
participation in society and clubs in your school. For more information please
download the scholarship form attached.

Or call us at 04-226 9892

Best Regards,
David Teh
Student Counsellor

what shall i do? ohmy.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 7 2006, 11:45 AM

807 posts

money is one of them prob..
but the most important things is the quality...
can i learn sth from there?
wat i have learnt can i use it in my future?
this is the thing i worry about...
neway, anyone taking thier interior design degree in luct?
recently, i found that the interior design which link wif curtin is like em...i cant find it in luct brocure recently or another word adsvertisement....
the course is death or still running?
may i noe it?
thanx....
blink.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 7 2006, 12:08 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(nada- @ Jan 7 2006, 12:04 PM)
And other universities dont care about money? They care about students future?

Are you sure? Colleges and universities are businesses as well and some people have even said its the new market. Tell me any university in Malaysia that offers fantastic programmes at low prices? Didn't think so. Tell me any university that doesnt have some lousy lecturers or a few bad facilities?

From what I constantly hear is that all private colleges/unis have better facilities than public colleges or unis. But from what I can see since i'm a lict student is that our neighbours at MMU are doing much better in the market once they graduate as well as their work. You ever thought people have different agendas?

Some people wanna have a recognized degree for GD and lict is the only local place to get it. Its still very very much cheaper than going overseas.
I'm still there because it is the only place in Malaysia to provide a Bachelor of Arts Degree 3 + 0 for Graphic Design. So please dont stereotype all of us at lict because you wouldnt want me to stereotype other people in other colleges.
em as i noe kbu do offered Bachelor of Arts Degree 3 + 0 for Graphic Design....

frankly till noew i still wonder y luct student talk a lot of bad thuings related to thier school compare to others colllege..
is luct smarter than others? lol.. biggrin.gif
huh.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 7 2006, 12:22 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(nada- @ Jan 7 2006, 12:17 PM)
I m in my last year as I said.
KBU doesnt have the recognition in their degree and they didnt have the degree 2 years back. I also selected Lict because it is a fully art college and i was in the old campus back at mayang (as i prefer). Their degree is also from curtin univeristy as well.

Who said luct students are smarter? What conclusion did you get that from?
The intelligence depends on different students as state by wei. Different students with different agendas.

I dont get why people like to b**** about rich datuks son, when I can ask how do they affect you in studying in a college? Rich people affect your choice of college? I find that quite bizzare. Leave the b****ing at the door and become more open to things la
i din say thier r smarter..just wonder.. tongue.gif

ya now i really cant make a desicion right away..
how is the condition in mayang? i mean teaching staff, lecturer etc...
TSerxier
post Jan 7 2006, 12:31 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ Jan 7 2006, 12:29 PM)
that's why u are in MMU right?? haha..

all of my friends are going to enroll to LKW but after i saw some review and comments about LKW i feel like i don't wanna go there..
im oso in a 50-50 position~
doh.gif help me......

how is the scholarship in luct?

This post has been edited by erxier: Jan 7 2006, 12:31 PM
TSerxier
post Jan 7 2006, 12:38 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ Jan 7 2006, 12:33 PM)
CJ?? where is that?? i better talk to you at MMU thread la.. tongue.gif
what course u wanna take?
interior design

QUOTE(heloelaine @ Jan 7 2006, 12:35 PM)
erm....
for scholarship....
u must be very very very smart... or i can say genius....
it's not ez to get their scholarship....
UTAR or TARC is the easiest college or uni to get a scholarship...
( i got their scholarship... tongue.gif)
ya..
recently i get a mail from luct..
u may find it at previous post...
my achievement in koku is em can i say very good blush.gif (sorry to saying that biggrin.gif ) then my study is em ook..

Moderator: Please use the edit function whenever your posts are in subsequent order. Thank you.
TSerxier
post Jan 7 2006, 12:42 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(heloelaine @ Jan 7 2006, 12:40 PM)
oh....
LKW's arts r not bad....
did u eer consider the one acedemy? APIIT??
the one din have it..
only 2 college offered degree prog in this course
kbu n luct

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ Jan 7 2006, 12:41 PM)
hmm.. interior design.. i recommend u to go LKW.. because what i heard from my friend at there that interior design course are quite good.. others i have no comment..
if not u can enroll to cenford college at kl..
em....i counted b4,,,,
if i go to kbu to take tat course, all fees n accomodation(4 years) is around 107850
then if luct (fees + accomodation = 160000++) around that....
blink.gif so must think carefully... 60++ wor...

Moderator: Please use the edit function whenever your posts are in subsequent order. Thank you.
TSerxier
post Jan 7 2006, 12:48 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ Jan 7 2006, 12:46 PM)
yup.. it's your choice whether u can afford or not.. think before u made your final decision.. i'm also thinking now..
ya money is da prob!!!
no $ no talk!!
yup thats y want to get the scholarship from luct,
or maybe loan?
ptptn loan? em...

wat course r u taking now?

TSerxier
post Jan 7 2006, 04:50 PM

807 posts

when is the next intake for luct? i mean after FEB intake..
TSerxier
post Jan 7 2006, 05:50 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Fields @ Jan 7 2006, 05:41 PM)
Nobody mentioned MIA yet? It's better than LKW..
*offtopic:em....u may open a tread for mia.. biggrin.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 9 2006, 09:44 AM

807 posts

is that a lot of peer pressure in lkw?
most of them r anak datuk datuk? huh.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 9 2006, 10:39 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Jan 9 2006, 09:56 AM)
erxier,
what's your purpose of studying in limkokwing?
afraid of peer pressure?

my advice, dont mix with those datuk's sons or any VIP students...
they are 100% rubbish and useless...
unless you are into being luke perry (beverly hills 90210) and wolf whistling hot babes in limkokwing and driving hot cars and being IN person!

you will be better off mixing with students who really study. and to be honest, there are some of them. it's the bad students who somehow make limkokwing's name bad.
ya peer pressure really can 'kill' someone..
hahah...

wat is my purpose studing in lkw?
well, i want to have a bright future and near wf my dreams... tongue.gif
but..$ wil be my prob..
anyone gets scholarship from lkw b4?
how much wil they give it?
or how many percent.... wink.gif
TSerxier
post Jan 9 2006, 12:51 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 9 2006, 12:33 PM)
i see that u really want to go to LKW.so if u have make up ur mind,then u better just go,do what u want.
u r right!
i really wish to get into it but $$$ is my prob~~ doh.gif
what i can do is juz popi to hope that i wil get flying colours in my spm! rolleyes.gif

0.0274sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:36 AM