QUOTE(Benjamin911 @ Jul 2 2011, 02:14 AM)
Taylors is suddenly made to be even much more expensive than ever then...; when comparing to LUCT...
For example, RM 30K & 50K for the diploma & 4 year degree programs at LUCT is certainly very reasonable indeed..., at Taylors, the diploma programs = RM 60K (the old rate), and the new 3 year degree programs are close to about RM 200K...
Regards.
Close to RM 200k? the last time i checked it was RM 85 000++, and that was around a month ago.For example, RM 30K & 50K for the diploma & 4 year degree programs at LUCT is certainly very reasonable indeed..., at Taylors, the diploma programs = RM 60K (the old rate), and the new 3 year degree programs are close to about RM 200K...
Regards.
Did the fees increase again?
Btw how is the LAM accreditation vist in taylors going so far?
QUOTE(forgot_86 @ Jun 29 2011 @ 08:25 PM)
That's right. Students CANNOT FAIL here and I will tell you how and why. Student=Money. When a lecturer fails a student, he/she has to go see Tan Sri personally. And every staff knows that the conversation will be something like
LKW: Why u fail the students?
Lecturer: Cuz he did not perform
LKW: WHat do u mean by did not perform?
Lecturer: Cuz he didnt come to class, didnt submit assignment and didnt come for exam.
LKW: Did u call the students and ask why he didnt come? Did u do a counselling session with him and ask what is his problem? The students is YOUR responsiblity, you should take care of the students. If the students didnt submit the assignment, did you ask him to do supplementary work?.........bla bla bla
At this point the lecturer will kena Kau Kau and sure cannot answer one. Thats why rather than looking for trouble, the lecturer just pass the student la.
The way HE sees it, if one student fail, he will lose interest and tend to change university which is easier.
1 student = RM 75,000 (for 3years)
If 5 students FAIL
Uni will make LOSS= 375,000
If 15 students Fail? = U do the counting.
How do u think he can use Rolls Royce which cost 4 million? Sime Darby CEO also use mercedez
Wouldn't failing the students earn the university more money? When a student fails, he/she has to pay the fees to resit/repeat the subject/semester. LKW: Why u fail the students?
Lecturer: Cuz he did not perform
LKW: WHat do u mean by did not perform?
Lecturer: Cuz he didnt come to class, didnt submit assignment and didnt come for exam.
LKW: Did u call the students and ask why he didnt come? Did u do a counselling session with him and ask what is his problem? The students is YOUR responsiblity, you should take care of the students. If the students didnt submit the assignment, did you ask him to do supplementary work?.........bla bla bla
At this point the lecturer will kena Kau Kau and sure cannot answer one. Thats why rather than looking for trouble, the lecturer just pass the student la.
The way HE sees it, if one student fail, he will lose interest and tend to change university which is easier.
1 student = RM 75,000 (for 3years)
If 5 students FAIL
Uni will make LOSS= 375,000
If 15 students Fail? = U do the counting.
How do u think he can use Rolls Royce which cost 4 million? Sime Darby CEO also use mercedez
For example,
When a student fails a subject, he/she has to resit/repeat the subject in order to advance and eventually graduate. To resit/repeat the subject, he/she has to pay the same amount of fees paid the last time for that particular subject. Eg: 1 sub= RM1 500- RM3 000.
So lets say he/she fails 3 subjects and has to resit the papers in the next semester= RM4 500-RM9 000. Wouldn't that mean that the university earns extra money from that student in that semester?
And even if the student failed, he/she still had to pay for the fees for the semester that he/she failed, no?
Hence, fail=resit/repeat=more money?
This post has been edited by 123.abc: Jul 3 2011, 11:49 PM
Jul 3 2011, 11:48 PM

0.0226sec