Diablo 3 sold out everywhere..., come let's discuss...

SUSWintersuN
post May 29 2012, 05:06 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Ahlok @ May 29 2012, 04:53 PM)
last time starcraft 2 also the same la..blizzard games mah
Other than blizzard games dun haf other developer can be so EPIC sell games? sad.gif I feel blizzard quality going down

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 29 2012, 04:55 PM)
I have SC2 but feel it is like not my type of game.. Strategy and so much micromanagement... by the time i finished the campaign that's it sien liaos.

And wadaffak they went split Terran, Zerg and Protoss campaigns to 3 discs... which explains why many ppl avoid buying it too... and YES CETAK ROMPAK copy for campaign easily available...

D3 so far even pirate bay guys also fail to crack it... tough luck pirates.... 20% of game hosted in Bliz servers u need to get pass that first  tongue.gif
I think next SC series they also gonna do same like diablo need online to play

No more offline games
Shadow Kun
post May 29 2012, 05:07 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

i think it's got something to do with a lot of people raging and dissing about the changes in diablo 3. you know what they say, bad publicity is still publicity.
TSDavidtcf
post May 29 2012, 05:07 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(andylse @ May 29 2012, 04:59 PM)
Now in Alor Setar pc shop sell RM350 per copy. Limited stocks only, left few copies already
wuahhhh 350????? doh.gif sweat.gif
SUSWintersuN
post May 29 2012, 05:08 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 29 2012, 05:07 PM)
i think it's got something to do with a lot of people raging and dissing about the changes in diablo 3. you know what they say, bad publicity is still publicity.
Im not sure about blizzard next gane..

I predict their reting gonna drop then their game titles not so hot anymore
TSDavidtcf
post May 29 2012, 05:12 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 29 2012, 05:07 PM)
there's 2 groups for D3 players now.. one that absolutely hates it.. and the other that praise and love Blizzard for it. A lot of changes in the game compared to D2 and D1.. e.g. potion with long cooldown, skills fixed to 6 slots, no more mana potions, auction house, no more collectible runes, no need to up stat points/up skills... unsure.gif

and of course the biggest element to it is the DRM.. online hosted and needs to be 100% connected at all times, no offline mode available. Damn daring for them to do this guess they anticipated if the game is polished enough ppl will still go ahead to play it.. (even upgrading their broadband and PC to the extremes).

Me i'm a supporter.. just dislike the fact the game is being sold out so quickly now.. the guys really didnt publish and distribute it enough worldwide.. oh and YES PLEASE HAVE LESS DOWNTIME/MAINTENANCE for NA region!! I do face some lags but guess that's becoz of using P1 for it... hoping to get a better net connection soon.. sleep.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 29 2012, 05:08 PM)
Im not sure about blizzard next gane..

I predict their reting gonna drop then their game titles not so hot anymore
i betting SC2 will have less buyers...

waiting to see what Blizzard will roll out next.. who knows.. Warcraft IV?? LOL

*yawn* yawn.gif wanna see a brand new released title from them... hoping it's another Diablo (RPG) similar game...

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 29 2012, 05:16 PM
babyakuma
post May 29 2012, 05:21 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 29 2012, 05:12 PM)
there's 2 groups for D3 players now.. one that absolutely hates it.. and the other that praise and love Blizzard for it. A lot of changes in the game compared to D2 and D1.. e.g. potion with long cooldown, skills fixed to 6 slots, no more mana potions, auction house, no more collectible runes, no need to up stat points/up skills...  unsure.gif

and of course the biggest element to it is the DRM.. online hosted and needs to be 100% connected at all times, no offline mode available. Damn daring for them to do this guess they anticipated if the game is polished enough ppl will still go ahead to play it.. (even upgrading their broadband and PC to the extremes).

Me i'm a supporter.. just dislike the fact the game is being sold out so quickly now.. the guys really didnt publish and distribute it enough worldwide.. oh and YES PLEASE HAVE LESS DOWNTIME/MAINTENANCE for NA region!! I do face some lags but guess that's becoz of using P1 for it... hoping to get a better net connection soon.. sleep.gif
Yeap I have met the 2 groups, but i feel for the hardcore gamers they will hate it after they finish the game
they will b**** about it cause they probably did some power-leveling/rush and never really went through
a proper gaming sessions. Some are getting lazy after rushing through all the sequences and are
just playing other characters. Some ppl i know finish the game in like 2-3 days.

For the normal average gamers like myself which dont have time to play so often, so far its great!
Take my own sweet time, once in a while go public game no rushing.. after all pay so much why rush?
Level 30 now.. slowing taking it pace by pace.. collecting and chatting with the d3 community.

Only problem my hand a bit jam from pressing the "Shift key" so often when im using wizzard.
Maybe i need to replace with those macro key keyboards instead.

As for the Error which ppl say i only get it like 2 times so far.. but its not often and it isnt that bad to
make me whine over it.
Overall its a good game and the sound effects are excellent. Good game worth it to buy digital copy anytime.

This post has been edited by babyakuma: May 29 2012, 05:22 PM
TSDavidtcf
post May 29 2012, 05:24 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(babyakuma @ May 29 2012, 05:21 PM)
Yeap I have met the 2 groups, but i feel for the hardcore gamers they will hate it after they finish the game
they will b**** about it cause they probably did some power-leveling/rush and never really went through
a proper gaming sessions. Some are getting lazy after rushing through all the sequences and are
just playing other characters. Some ppl i know finish the game in like 2-3 days.

For the normal average gamers like myself which dont have time to play so often, so far its great!
Take my own sweet time, once in a while go public game no rushing.. after all pay so much why rush?
Level 30 now.. slowing taking it pace by pace.. collecting and chatting with the d3 community.

Only problem my hand a bit jam from pressing the "Shift key" so often when im using wizzard.
Maybe i need to replace with those macro key keyboards instead.

As for the Error which ppl say i only get it like 2 times so far.. but its not often and it isnt that bad to
make me whine over it.
Overall its a good game and the sound effects are excellent. Good game worth it to buy digital copy anytime.
yeah dont get why some gosu gamers wanna rush so much till they even ignore all storylines, mini events, progress etc... rclxub.gif

I dont get a lot of time these days so I'm slowly going through it too... It is estimated to last me another 1-2 years at least before I get bore of it / jump to another better game.

Just take ur time and play it.. sometimes things done at a slower pace is much more enjoyable.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 29 2012, 05:25 PM
temptation1314
post May 30 2012, 08:33 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

If your colleague still want it, go get it from the shop in Sungai Wang, 3rd floor if i not mistaken. RM300++ tho, I forgot the exact price but I went there for scouting and when I saw that price, i leave the place immediately. Went home log in my battle net and purchase the digital version instead, LOL. They got sell CE as well i think, but not sure the price.

Oh btw, I think not because just gosu la, Blizzard have simplified too many things compared to Diablo 2, causing them to rush the game, because there's no point of going around the map.

That also because of RMAH where Nightmare/Hell items are more valuable.

And don't get me started with their crappy skills tree, or rather, there's no skills tree at all. :S Leveling just doesn't matter anymore.
lytros
post May 30 2012, 09:06 AM

401 posts

Now with the internet being so accessible and social media we have many new gamers which are introduced to Diablo.
The gameplay is simple and addictive which appeals to many.

Currently physical copies are hard to come by and would be marked up higher than the RRP (wth, as high as RM350 for standard?). But you can always opt for the digital copy from Blizzard. For those who can wait, just wait for a month or two, I'm pretty sure more stocks will be available and prices will dropped by then. smile.gif
ghoss
post May 30 2012, 09:13 AM

975 posts

Why not just get the digital copy ?
ctwice
post May 30 2012, 09:38 AM

74 posts

i bought it and the box is just at the side collecting dust
just go for digital copy

also the game isnt very stable at the moment
imo not really worth the money now unless u can get some sort of good offer

This post has been edited by ctwice: May 30 2012, 09:40 AM
temptation1314
post May 30 2012, 09:55 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(ctwice @ May 30 2012, 09:38 AM)
i bought it and the box is just at the side collecting dust
just go for digital copy

also the game isnt very stable at the moment
imo not really worth the money now unless u can get some sort of good offer
Enlighten me. What's is being not stable?
memphiz_zero88
post May 30 2012, 09:55 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ May 30 2012, 09:55 AM)
maintenance and more maintenance........
temptation1314
post May 30 2012, 10:17 AM

2,287 posts

Maintenance means not stable? doh.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 30 2012, 10:19 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ May 30 2012, 10:17 AM)
Maintenance means not stable? doh.gif
if weekly maintenance ok la, if everyday got maintenance, how to play?
ctwice
post May 30 2012, 10:21 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ May 30 2012, 09:55 AM)
auction house
server down-syndrome at times etcetc (and no, down-syndrome not because of maintenance. as in retarded spikes, massive dc's)

This post has been edited by ctwice: May 30 2012, 10:22 AM
temptation1314
post May 30 2012, 10:47 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 30 2012, 10:19 AM)
if weekly maintenance ok la, if everyday got maintenance, how to play?
Still u justify as maintenance to stabilize the server is unstable.

and retarded spikes, mass DCs, that makes me feel we have to blame our internet connection for it rather than the server itself.

And yes, there's no 24/7 servers running non-stop bro, if you can provide one, someone will pay you real gold for it. Believe me.
ctwice
post May 30 2012, 11:25 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ May 30 2012, 10:47 AM)
Still u justify as maintenance to stabilize the server is unstable.

and retarded spikes, mass DCs, that makes me feel we have to blame our internet connection for it rather than the server itself.

And yes, there's no 24/7 servers running non-stop bro, if you can provide one, someone will pay you real gold for it. Believe me.
not sure which part of massive dc u dont understand
maybe you're assuming im playing alone and just among people within this country
go check out the forum, people are complaining about the exact same thing

This post has been edited by ctwice: May 30 2012, 11:26 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0201sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:59 AM