Best way to farm better gear

TSmarkypcs
post May 29 2012, 01:37 AM, updated 14y ago

574 posts

Just reached level 60 on my WD tonight, and damn Inferno is killing me more than expected..
My gear isn't decent..
And I can't farm Inferno A1 yet..
So where's the best place to farm in Hell? Or should I just blacksmith my upgrade items?
nate_nightroad
post May 29 2012, 01:39 AM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

auction house beli lo
Currylaksa
post May 29 2012, 01:39 AM

1,616 posts

how much gold u got? unsure.gif
OnGx2
post May 29 2012, 01:44 AM

213 posts

buy those high int/vit blue gear in AH for 10k-25k each is enough for act I, but dying is too mainstream in inferno still

btw, wonder how much this glove is going up to hmm.gif 1 more day left for bidding lol rclxm9.gif
525k already, never expected it can be sell for soooo much ! lucky didnt set buyout for like 50k tongue.gif
SUStlts
post May 29 2012, 01:49 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

lucky u

i also got similar luck to u 3 more hour to cash out at428k atm

was goint to but 100k buy out brows.gif
OnGx2
post May 29 2012, 01:54 AM

213 posts

haha actually which stats on them make them pay so high? because those stats all not uber high or whatsoever
they pay for 5 useful stats on a piece of eq?? i think it must be a barb tongue.gif
SUSAzurues
post May 29 2012, 01:57 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

54 resistance is the thing. That's probably the max give out by gloves
SUStlts
post May 29 2012, 02:05 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ May 29 2012, 01:57 AM)
54 resistance is the thing. That's probably the max give out by gloves
+1

i just tested... b4 eq vs elite electric mob hits 2k-3k

after wear my set all resist (monk)all 430

same mob hit me 300-400 icon_idea.gif

cant wait to PVP a wizard

oh wait i collect more powerfull eq 1st

i saw 1 chest plate all resist 80 dam N notworthy.gif
OnGx2
post May 29 2012, 02:12 AM

213 posts

i just checked AH, max all resistance for glove is 80
but who cares, as long as people keep bidding my glove rclxms.gif
SUStlts
post May 29 2012, 02:31 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

just did a kira kira my totall resist(all) is 520

biggrin.gif need higher
SUSAzurues
post May 29 2012, 04:24 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 29 2012, 02:05 AM)
+1

i just tested... b4 eq vs elite electric mob hits 2k-3k

after wear my set all resist (monk)all 430

same mob hit me 300-400  icon_idea.gif
cant wait to PVP a wizard

oh wait i collect more powerfull eq 1st

i saw 1 chest plate all resist 80  dam N notworthy.gif
if you must know, there will most likely be cap on resist in PvP or else wizard will be shooting air
patienceGNR
post May 29 2012, 04:47 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Loop farm at Old Ruins there.
cyclone9
post May 29 2012, 11:40 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

does intelligence increase resistance or armor?
mistabean
post May 29 2012, 11:41 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ May 29 2012, 11:40 AM)
does intelligence increase resistance or armor?
10 points of intel = 1 point of resistance
DrLaboo
post May 29 2012, 11:44 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

farm at inferno Act 1 kenot?
btw WD can survive solo inferno Act 1 onnot?
coz im building WD character now
edwinlcw
post May 29 2012, 11:52 AM

1,754 posts

wondering if those green color items valuable???
my blacksmith can craft those items...
cyclone9
post May 29 2012, 11:57 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ May 29 2012, 11:52 AM)
wondering if those green color items valuable???
my blacksmith can craft those items...
what your blacksmith level?

can screenshot the craft items needed?
TSmarkypcs
post May 29 2012, 11:59 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ May 29 2012, 01:39 AM)
how much gold u got? unsure.gif
About 1.45m?

Old Ruins..
Goblin farm ah?

Added on May 29, 2012, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(DrLaboo @ May 29 2012, 11:44 AM)
All characters definitely can solo Inferno.
The important thing is the gear. Good gear, easier farm.

This post has been edited by markypcs: May 29 2012, 12:01 PM
edwinlcw
post May 29 2012, 12:01 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ May 29 2012, 11:57 AM)
what your blacksmith level?

can screenshot the craft items needed?
actually i obtained a receipt to craft those green items in one of the chapter...
my blacksmith is now at level 8...
Davidtcf
post May 29 2012, 12:02 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Auction House... u can get anything there. Farm gold more important.

Add all stats to max gold farm and you can get anything u want (provided the real money auction house doesnt ruin it)
AndyNoobie
post May 29 2012, 12:04 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ May 29 2012, 11:44 AM)
I'm a WD farming in Inferno act 1 quest Imprisoned Angel (Butcher) , it's not so hard to kite around and make sure to kill 5 elite packs to gain the naph stack. Warden & Butcher will drop at least 2 rare & 6 blue smile.gif

Act 2? Still stuck in Kulle quest sleep.gif"
TSmarkypcs
post May 29 2012, 12:05 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 29 2012, 12:02 PM)
Auction House... u can get anything there. Farm gold more important.

Add all stats to max gold farm and you can get anything u want (provided the real money auction house doesnt ruin it)
I know, but a decent 1H + IAS% weapon will cost me at least 800k on the AH.
That would leave me with 600k for my other items. :/

Should I just blow my 1.4m on AH upgrades now?
skytelheaven
post May 29 2012, 12:06 PM

120 posts

inferno act 1 biggrin.gif

Gay price these days at AH ><
TSmarkypcs
post May 29 2012, 12:07 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ May 29 2012, 12:04 PM)
I'm a WD farming in Inferno act 1 quest Imprisoned Angel (Butcher) , it's not so hard to kite around and make sure to kill 5 elite packs to gain the naph stack. Warden & Butcher will drop at least 2 rare & 6 blue smile.gif

Act 2? Still stuck in Kulle quest sleep.gif"
The thing is..
I can't kill elite packs now >_>
I'll just die and die and die.. even worse if it's mortar, molten, invulnerable and fast packs.
Yesterday I kite that pack right into New Tristram (In front of Cain, the blacksmith and the waypoint)

icon_question.gif
Davidtcf
post May 29 2012, 12:09 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 29 2012, 12:05 PM)

i believe there is reasonable price once u found the right sellers on AH.. but need to be damn quick and at the right time.

using the search tools at the left to the most precise should find you the items that you want.

All da best bro hope u can find the items at a reasonable price icon_rolleyes.gif

waiting for monsters to drop the loot u want is like Zzzz... duno till when lols.
AndyNoobie
post May 29 2012, 12:17 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 29 2012, 12:07 PM)
The thing is..
I can't kill elite packs now >_>
I'll just die and die and die.. even worse if it's mortar, molten, invulnerable and fast packs.
Yesterday I kite that pack right into New Tristram (In front of Cain, the blacksmith and the waypoint)

icon_question.gif
Play around with the skill build, it take me sometime to figure out soloing in inferno, grasp is a must! But in act 2.....zzzz

TSmarkypcs
post May 29 2012, 12:20 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ May 29 2012, 12:17 PM)
Play around with the skill build, it take me sometime to figure out soloing in inferno, grasp is a must! But in act 2.....zzzz
Splinter Darts
Unbreakable Grasp

Zombie wall
Spirit walk
Hedge Magic
Horrify

Passive:
Spirit Vessel
PtV
Spirit Attunement

Pretty common build..
I'll stalk the AH for a dececnt 1H, and when I get it, hopefully I'll then be able to move forward.
OnGx2
post May 29 2012, 12:21 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ May 29 2012, 12:17 PM)
i dont think grasp works for elites pack lol as they can teleport etc
AndyNoobie
post May 29 2012, 01:40 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ May 29 2012, 12:21 PM)
i  dont think grasp works for elites pack lol as they can teleport etc
Yes a series of merry go around is for sure, but when they r not teleporting, grasp does work like charm smile.gif worse case scenario = u grasp, they mortar lololol
ZeratoS
post May 29 2012, 02:44 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Farm gold and buy off AH. Act I Inferno loots have ilvl 60 whereas the ones you see on the AH (top end) have ilvl of 63 and above.

TSmarkypcs
post May 29 2012, 05:42 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 29 2012, 02:44 PM)
Farm gold and buy off AH. Act I Inferno loots have ilvl 60 whereas the ones you see on the AH (top end) have ilvl of 63 and above.
Yeah, that's what I'm trying to do now. Going to two underground cellars at Old Ruins to farm for Goblins and the 'treasure gatherer' monster.
Very very slow, saving up for a decent 1H with decent IAS. Got 1.5m now.
Currylaksa
post May 29 2012, 05:58 PM

1,616 posts

Just sailang the 1.4m in AH. Don't be kiasi.

Once your DPS is boosted by 2x-3x, you will earn back the money super damm fast.
samlee860407
post May 29 2012, 06:02 PM

4,631 posts

arghhh can't decide

got 1mil now, shud i get something now (1mil can get item with damage below 1000 only), or shud slowly farm until 2mil then get those 1.1k damage++ item????

forget to mentioned, my current weapon got 761 damage

This post has been edited by samlee860407: May 29 2012, 06:07 PM
nicholas86
post May 29 2012, 06:04 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ May 29 2012, 01:44 AM)
buy those high int/vit blue gear in AH for 10k-25k each is enough for act I, but dying is too mainstream in inferno still

btw, wonder how much this glove is going up to  hmm.gif  1 more day left for bidding lol  rclxm9.gif
525k already, never expected it can be sell for soooo much ! lucky didnt set buyout for like 50k  tongue.gif
Thats a nice equip u have there...
decent str with a little vit and high resistance
Thats why price can go so high
TSmarkypcs
post May 29 2012, 06:20 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ May 29 2012, 05:58 PM)
Just sailang the 1.4m in AH. Don't be kiasi.

Once your DPS is boosted by 2x-3x, you will earn back the money super damm fast.
Noted!
I'm always like that, must do a lot of research before throwing gold/money to buy items in game and in real life.

ngeseong
post May 29 2012, 06:28 PM

38 posts

I'tell you guys the best way to get better gear.
The way is to earn more gold.
Get a Gold Find suit, at least 150% gold Find, you can get it for about 200k in total from the AH.
Make sure your already finished hell. Take Quest Kill Azmodan, and you will appear at the waypoint just before his entrance.
Destroy everything, kill everything, including skulls and open everything.
You should be able to clear it in 3-4 mins. It nets you 10-14k per clear.
Once u reach azmodan, log off and do it again.

I earn about 150k - 190k an hour depending on the gold dropped.
sukz4eva
post May 29 2012, 06:37 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 29 2012, 12:05 PM)

Bro, best you get lvl 60 with the items you have ( if youc an ) and spend the money when your max lvl to buy lvl 60 items.

I did that and i never regret doing so, just that it would be hard to hit before you are lvl 60. Once lvl 60 and get those high DPS its easier to farm for more gold to buy better eq items.
TSmarkypcs
post May 29 2012, 06:41 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(sukz4eva @ May 29 2012, 06:37 PM)
Bro, best you get lvl 60 with the items you have ( if youc an ) and spend the money when your max lvl to buy lvl 60 items.

I did that and i never regret doing so, just that it would be hard to hit before you are lvl 60. Once lvl 60 and get those high DPS its easier to farm for more gold to buy better eq items.
I'm level 60 already smile.gif
Just having a hard time farming Inferno Act I because my items are very mediocre.

Gold farm? hmm.gif
Never thought of that, pretty boring way though don't you think?
sukz4eva
post May 29 2012, 06:44 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 29 2012, 06:41 PM)
I'm level 60 already  smile.gif
Just having a hard time farming Inferno Act I because my items are very mediocre.

Gold farm?  hmm.gif
Never thought of that, pretty boring way though don't you think?
Well, if your max level and got nothing to do, gold find will be your next "quest". LOL.

Im doing the gold farm now for better eq, playing till inferno act 2 then started to die already, so back to gold farming now :-)
TSmarkypcs
post May 29 2012, 06:53 PM

574 posts

Sets!
When my exam finish, will look for gold gear.

So I just go to the Azmodan checkpoint and hit everything?
Demonic Wrath
post May 29 2012, 07:53 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Get Magic Find items. It will help a lot. Currently I'm on +186% Magic Find and normally elites drop 2 to 3 rares.
OnGx2
post May 29 2012, 07:57 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ May 29 2012, 07:53 PM)
Get Magic Find items. It will help a lot. Currently I'm on +186% Magic Find and normally elites drop 2 to 3 rares.
o rly? how come u got so high magic find
im only +113% magic finding with full set of magic find eqs
and i got too much eq havent sell already on my account...lol
TSmarkypcs
post May 29 2012, 08:16 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ May 29 2012, 07:53 PM)
Things is, if I equip MF gear. I will have to trade survivability and DPS for it.
Now also hard to farm Inferno Act I d.
Currylaksa
post May 29 2012, 09:14 PM

1,616 posts

Don't get MF!

Hell and Inferno Nephalem Valor buffs provide all the MF you ever need.
OnGx2
post May 29 2012, 09:17 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ May 29 2012, 09:14 PM)
Don't get MF!

so int/vit/all resist the most important right for wd?
seems i gonna change a set sad.gif
Demonic Wrath
post May 29 2012, 09:23 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ May 29 2012, 07:57 PM)
o rly? how come u got so high magic find
im only +113% magic finding with full set of magic find eqs
and i got too much eq havent sell already on my account...lol
Nephalem Valor + Magic Set.

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 29 2012, 08:16 PM)
Things is, if I equip MF gear. I will have to trade survivability and DPS for it.
Now also hard to farm Inferno Act I d.
Luckily for me, my MF gear is my main gear. My DPS around 16k (not using Glass Cannon), 25k HP, 5k def. Still in Act I though, so those stats can survive pretty well.

This post has been edited by Demonic Wrath: May 29 2012, 09:24 PM
Currylaksa
post May 29 2012, 09:25 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ May 29 2012, 09:17 PM)
so int/vit/all resist the most important right for wd?
seems i gonna change a set sad.gif
Decent INT/VIT/Resist itamz in AH are 7-8 figures one WTF sad.gif rclxub.gif
OnGx2
post May 29 2012, 09:39 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ May 29 2012, 09:23 PM)
Luckily for me, my MF gear is my main gear. My DPS around 16k (not using Glass Cannon), 25k HP, 5k def. Still in Act I though, so those stats can survive pretty well.
my MF gear is my main gear too, DPS quite low, only 13k+ because using 700+ dps 1h weapon, got 31k HP but how the heck u get 5k def while my def is only around 2k with a mojo and 2.6k with a shield blink.gif
Demonic Wrath
post May 29 2012, 09:48 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ May 29 2012, 09:39 PM)
my MF gear is my main gear too, DPS quite low, only 13k+ because using 700+ dps 1h weapon, got 31k HP but how the heck u get 5k def while my def is only around 2k with a mojo and 2.6k with a shield  blink.gif
This is my current build: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/wiza...;adf!YYaZYa

My rings have +160 armor on it too smile.gif
Energy Armor with 65% armor boost is quite a lot.

Currylaksa
post May 29 2012, 10:33 PM

1,616 posts

wafak, you can just straight tank the Butcher biggrin.gif with those stats
Demonic Wrath
post May 29 2012, 10:47 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ May 29 2012, 10:33 PM)
Haha, I think I'll die if I straight tank with those stat. It's not meant to tank. I just want a build that can survive long enough for me to deal damage.
OnGx2
post May 30 2012, 11:11 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ May 29 2012, 09:14 PM)
Don't get MF!

1 question about Magic finding
from what i know, Nephalem Valor buff give +15% MF each stack, and an Act boss will drop 2 rares and 6 blues if u got 5 stacks of Nephalem Valor buff, which give +75% magic finding
so does it means that if our own EQ gave +75% magic finding, we dont need to kill elites pack for Nephalem Valor buff and straight kill boss to get the 2 rares 6 blues?
because some of us have different skills to kill elites and boss hunt, which resets the Nephalem buff when u change skills
Amedion
post May 30 2012, 11:48 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

I have 186% Magic Find and all the drops are garbage.
Now focus more into Gold Find. Mobs drop 200~1.5k golds.. And I got legendary the first time with low magic find..
ZeratoS
post May 30 2012, 11:51 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

MF in Act II onwards? hahahahah.
HaRuaN.X
post May 30 2012, 02:35 PM

36 posts

Question : Item Level Drop

Whats the EQ Level range drops if i choose to farm in Hell Mode Act 3 or Act 4 ? Level 50 - 55 above EQs ? 55 - 60 EQs ?

coz dun think i would be farming in inferno yet anytime soon..currently Lvl 60 Barb
Currylaksa
post May 30 2012, 03:07 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ May 30 2012, 11:11 AM)
1 question about Magic finding
from what i know, Nephalem Valor buff give +15% MF each stack, and an Act boss will drop 2 rares and 6 blues if u got 5 stacks of Nephalem Valor buff, which give +75% magic finding
so does it means that if our own EQ gave +75% magic finding, we dont need to kill elites pack for Nephalem Valor buff and straight kill boss to get the 2 rares 6 blues?
because some of us have different skills to kill elites and boss hunt, which resets the Nephalem buff when u change skills
It seems to work differently from regular MF.

I did a Hell Heart of Sin run with 87% magic find without buff, and Azmodan dropped no yellows. unsure.gif
ragk
post May 30 2012, 03:14 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

From what i see, from my char and frend char, we start getting gold item after lvl60 from boss, or more frequent from elite, even with 100%+ MF b4 lvl60, we still dont get much from act boss
OnGx2
post May 30 2012, 06:16 PM

213 posts

from what i have try, i get very little of rare from boxes/elites/normal mob/treasure goblin etc when i have +100% magic finding

with +180% magic finding(included naphalem valor buff), i start to get like 1-3 rares 70% of the time i kill elites, and even from normal mob, boxes, treasure goblin etc
ragk
post May 30 2012, 08:07 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ May 30 2012, 06:16 PM)
from what i have try, i get very little of rare from boxes/elites/normal mob/treasure goblin etc when i have +100% magic finding

with +180% magic finding(included naphalem valor buff), i start to get like 1-3 rares 70% of the time i kill elites, and even from normal mob, boxes, treasure goblin etc
we abandon our MF gear after lvl60, merely depending on valor now, n we get 1-4 gold from each boss now, even from treasure box

This post has been edited by ragk: May 30 2012, 08:08 PM
gaeria84
post May 30 2012, 08:10 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ May 29 2012, 10:33 PM)
My wizard has 26k hp, 500+ resist all and 10k dps.

Still getting oneshotted in Act 2 Inferno sad.gif
Those lacunis are hitting my wiz for 25k
Nels
post May 30 2012, 08:38 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 30 2012, 08:10 PM)
My wizard has 26k hp, 500+ resist all and 10k dps.

Still getting oneshotted in Act 2 Inferno sad.gif
Those lacunis are hitting my wiz for 25k
Wiz resistance is weaker then character like Barbarian or Monk.

e.g your 500 physical resistance could only mean 30%+ damage reduction while Melee character like Barbarian and Monk will be getting around 40%-50% damage reduction with the same 500 physical resistance.

As usual if you always get one shot, especially as a wiz you have no choice but to pump up for a higher HP.

This post has been edited by Nels: May 30 2012, 08:38 PM
gaeria84
post May 30 2012, 10:11 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ May 30 2012, 08:38 PM)
Wiz resistance is weaker then character like Barbarian or Monk.

e.g your 500 physical resistance could only mean 30%+ damage reduction while Melee character like Barbarian and Monk will be getting around 40%-50% damage reduction with the same 500 physical resistance.

As usual if you always get one shot, especially as a wiz you have no choice but to pump up for a higher HP.
Nah, I swapped runes for Force Armor instead, now I get TWO-shotted instead tongue.gif

Currylaksa
post May 31 2012, 09:35 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 30 2012, 10:11 PM)
Nah, I swapped runes for Force Armor instead, now I get TWO-shotted instead  tongue.gif
what is your armor value?

seems act 2 mostly die from regular melee attacks
temptation1314
post May 31 2012, 10:24 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

I tend to get more stuffs during my play with friends than solo'ing smile.gif

That's how I got my legendary armor yesterday on Normal, in Act 2 lol
OnGx2
post May 31 2012, 05:01 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ May 31 2012, 09:35 AM)

u got any idea between armor point and physical resistance? are they the same?
gaeria84
post May 31 2012, 06:25 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ May 31 2012, 09:35 AM)

Thing is they will invis and gangbang me out of stealth, so even my diamond skin and force armor seems insufficient.
ellimist
post May 31 2012, 07:38 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 30 2012, 10:11 PM)
Nah, I swapped runes for Force Armor instead, now I get TWO-shotted instead  tongue.gif
If force armor, should be 3 shotted kan tongue.gif

0.0242sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:07 AM