Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V4, official launch on 31st of May

PopoPRP
post May 30 2012, 11:22 AM

98 posts

Is there going to be a proper launch by Samsung this weekend that's not by telcos?
Not sure if anyone's mentioned it already, this thread seems to be growing too fast. laugh.gif
PopoPRP
post May 30 2012, 11:39 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(ganstream1 @ May 30 2012, 11:36 AM)
Am thinking of grabbing the S3 tomorrow at MV but maybe coming in late. Any chance the device maybe out of stock? (never been to a roadshow before btw, and I've pre-registered already)
You have to pre-register for the roadshow? And is there other locations for the roadshow?

This post has been edited by PopoPRP: May 30 2012, 11:40 AM
PopoPRP
post May 30 2012, 11:50 AM

98 posts

Ouh, so that's for Celcom's roadshow eh?
I thought of getting the phone only without contract, is that possible at the roadshow?
PopoPRP
post May 30 2012, 11:55 AM

98 posts

Is the launch that's coming only through telcos at the moment?
PopoPRP
post May 30 2012, 12:00 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 30 2012, 11:57 AM)
yes, only telco. SME dun wan do business with us.
dont think so. laugh.gif
Aw man, i'm planning to stay on maxis, but they don't seem to open for orders or anything yet yawn.gif
PopoPRP
post May 31 2012, 09:02 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(yanhan @ May 31 2012, 08:54 AM)
Please ask about the 999 advance payment too...TQ.
I asked maxis just now, if you're under 1 year with them and you want the phone at RM999 then you also have to add the RM900 advance payment. Plus, if you're under 6 months with them you also have to pay 6 months deposit for at least value 50, so RM50x6 is another RM300 at least, depending on the plan you want. so cheapest for new users would be RM2167 with 24 months contract 3gb data plan and value 50.

Oh, and once in the contract for 24 months, you can't change your value plan too, e.g. From value50 to value80. So you have to really decide when you want to register.
PopoPRP
post May 31 2012, 09:18 AM

98 posts

I'm not really sure about transferring from prepaid to postpaid, they might consider you as a longtime customer but i'm not sure, best to give em a call.

Also, i think the RM999 is only with the 68 plan for 24 months, not with the 48.

And as usual they'll subtract your deposit from your bill every month.
PopoPRP
post May 31 2012, 09:21 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(junetan @ May 31 2012, 09:15 AM)
then for maxis, can i change to value plus 80 then sign the contract?

Added on May 31, 2012, 9:15 amthen for maxis, can i change to value plus 80 then sign the contract?
Should be ok, unless your current plan is also still under contract then that migt be a problem. And if you've subscribed more than a year you probably won't have to pay the RM900.

0.0185sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:55 PM