Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V4, official launch on 31st of May

farscope
post May 31 2012, 09:34 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ppguy2006 @ May 31 2012, 09:31 AM)
Hmm...just checked, it still there
i mean for this forum.. lol..

QUOTE(yanhan @ May 31 2012, 09:33 AM)
Maybe bcos of this :

they coming out with counter attack with maxis?? rolleyes.gif
farscope
post May 31 2012, 11:18 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 31 2012, 11:12 AM)
I'm heading there now. Will report back later  :-)
buy liao phone still go low yat?? go there fan yr phone around the line izit? brows.gif
farscope
post May 31 2012, 11:23 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 31 2012, 11:20 AM)
Checking in with s3
how does it feel on yr hands?? brows.gif
farscope
post May 31 2012, 01:43 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 31 2012, 01:40 PM)
Short yes, Long no. S3 capable of burn shoot 3.3 frame per second while HOX burn shoot 4 frame per second. Doesn't matter in real life unless you saw a UFO, need to burn shoot them.
burn shot?? burst shot izit?

manual is 3.3fps.. but if use the burst shot mode is 6fps for 20 pics..

as comparing the speed with HOX, it is as fast, if not faster, than the HOX.
farscope
post May 31 2012, 02:02 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 31 2012, 01:59 PM)
Just got mine from celcom promotion booth for rm2199
Bought direct without any contract. They sell too back case cum sp for rm99
All white no blue
cancelled yr pre-order?

so means a detail review coming soon.. brows.gif
farscope
post May 31 2012, 02:41 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ May 31 2012, 02:38 PM)
i notice the demo set just now quite hot. not burning hot. then again, my tab 7.7 also heat up when used for some times.
demo set usually hot cz it's charging and being used at the same time, many times.. hence, hot is understandable. i believe every phone also will hot when being used, just matter of, how hot is it.
farscope
post May 31 2012, 02:46 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 31 2012, 02:43 PM)
No, for example. The iPad 2 doesn't felt any hot while charging but the new ipad felt hot while charging. I quite understand some people dislike the hot of the new iPad and claim it overheat. It is reasonable.
when the battery and processor are packed closely together in a phone, do u expect it not to be hot when in charge and used at the same time? unsure.gif
farscope
post May 31 2012, 06:35 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(supermanreturns @ May 31 2012, 06:33 PM)
wah just tested out my cousins white S3, damn nice... screen is big but looks much smaller than the Note, not that much bigger than S2, i think its because the back is rounded in the S3, in the S2 it was square-y

internet is much faster on it too, i think Maxis must have turbo'ed the service today to spread the hype.
it's fast bcz of the ICS browser and S3 awesomeness la.. nth to do with maxis.. tongue.gif
farscope
post May 31 2012, 08:31 PM

3,427 posts

I will resist all white poison by looking at pebble blue picture every time I have three urge to buy flex.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0452sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:08 AM