Stupid Things You Did In Diablo 3, Come share

TSgaeria84
post May 27 2012, 05:13 PM, updated 14y ago

837 posts

Surviving an epic battle (with only some hp left) against a molten mob , then immediately rush to go pick up your loot from the corpse

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: May 27 2012, 05:13 PM
polarzbearz
post May 27 2012, 05:14 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Vaulting into a group of enemy + meteors dropping down and instantly KO. doh.gif
nate_nightroad
post May 27 2012, 05:19 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

playing diablo 3 itself
memphiz_zero88
post May 27 2012, 05:22 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

play the game when it lag the most shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: May 27 2012, 05:23 PM
Calvados
post May 27 2012, 05:25 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ May 27 2012, 05:19 PM)
playing diablo 3 itself
I hope LYN got "Like" system ...
dlct87
post May 27 2012, 05:28 PM

474 posts

attempted to vault 6 times in 10 secs just for the achievement sake

and yeah, the molten blunder (was relieved after defeating the pack, took hand off mouse for some stretching, and totally forgot about the special skill...)
noobandroid
post May 27 2012, 05:29 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

when the champ reflect damage is on, i sung the most powerful skill i have, dealing massive 50k damage, and kills myself full hp, champ not harmed, doh.gif
REDFlELD
post May 27 2012, 06:13 PM

660 posts

Launch day 15th May, 3pm... login... eh.. cannot login?? Waited 1 hour... still cannot login..
narf03
post May 27 2012, 07:13 PM

4,547 posts

belial killed me b4 i kill him, arrow shot but not reach yet, his arm killed me, then later the arrow arrived, both KO, but i consider passed.
memphiz_zero88
post May 27 2012, 07:44 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

rush into a group of mobs when you forgot that you're playing a HC character.

and that's how I lost my first HC. doh.gif
rickrick
post May 27 2012, 07:47 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

spend so much $$ upgrading the jeweler
instead can buy it at AH cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

and dun need to salvage items from rare stuf, cuz u can buy it cheaply at AH too..
instead sell the rare items on AH or to merchant in game. win win.

This post has been edited by rickrick: May 27 2012, 07:50 PM
Pewufod
post May 27 2012, 07:50 PM

1,537 posts

somewhere around act2/3
there was a place with alot of fallen angels that explode when they get around you
that place had a few spots where fire will come burning out of the floor
laughed my wizard friend for dying on the spot when he stepped on it
i approach to revive him, only to die in the same timeframe
p/s : im a monk lol
Savor_Savvy
post May 27 2012, 07:53 PM

2,776 posts

Dont know how to differentiate between vitality and intelligence items..
Calvados
post May 27 2012, 07:58 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 27 2012, 07:13 PM)
belial killed me b4 i kill him, arrow shot but not reach yet, his arm killed me, then later the arrow arrived, both KO, but i consider passed.
wow! epic moment !!
if u passed, then i think belial in hell also consider passed ...
vanpersie91
post May 27 2012, 08:04 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

playing diablo 3 itself
SUSngkhanmein
post May 27 2012, 08:09 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

1st time death.. i delete the character b'cos i thought i lost 10% durability 4all item 4ever.. doh.gif

unlike d2 u lost coin, some exp & durability as well..
goldfries
post May 27 2012, 09:41 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

most memorable stupid thing.

- start hell mode.
- go into inn to talk to leah
- see crowd turn into zombie
- go stand right in the middle thought it'll be a breeze
- die

LOL.
Forgotten06
post May 27 2012, 10:02 PM

2,950 posts

Well for me its i placed one less 0 in my buyout price and wondering how the hell the money i get is so little.

Some other cases when my party member did some stupid stuffs
- rushing to pick up loots when a pack of moltens are defeated. doh.gif
- Standing on the plague/desecrated spot when they are trying to revive teammate.
- trying to kill azmodan ASAP when the black pool is flowing out (azmodan still have half of the hp that time)
- DH vaulted to a big pool of monster and end up ugly.
- Witch doctors think they have a bunch of minion and tank all the elites. (which they all end up dead anyway)

more to come.

Dreamezz
post May 27 2012, 10:06 PM

63 posts

- played co-op in Inferno, saw elites mobs in Act1 (Den of Evil or something)
- pulled them back to the entrance of the cave.
- my co-op friend died at the entrance
- i died trying to leave the cave coz when i kept trying to leave, my mouse cant click anything else except my friend's corpse

sigh~

Kissan
post May 27 2012, 10:12 PM

137 posts

Trying to leave game when surrounded by mobs. Thinking my char will survive but end up dead when the "10sec" countdown.

Fark you 10sec countdown!
ch@ich@i
post May 27 2012, 10:21 PM

330 posts

whenever see leprechaun gold imp, will keep chasing til it dies regardless you've been surrounded with bunch mobs, without the awareness, you're dead.
5hadow
post May 27 2012, 10:26 PM

40 posts

long story cut short, i accidently quit diablo when i was about to deal my final blow to diablo. and it happens twice, damn
sephirothvr
post May 27 2012, 10:29 PM

625 posts

my friends scenario -> apply annual leave on 15th may. game can only be played after 6-7pm according to him. (patches n login error issue). wasted annual leave.
dlct87
post May 28 2012, 01:10 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(5hadow @ May 27 2012, 10:26 PM)
long story cut short, i accidently quit diablo when i was about to deal my final blow to diablo. and it happens twice, damn
how can you quit diablo mid fight? ohmy.gif
it should be a more than 1 button task isn't it?
takkicom
post May 28 2012, 01:16 AM

422 posts

playing diablo 3 itself
Like this

our map is random generate every single time you in but nth different
Becabal
post May 28 2012, 01:20 AM

Validating
194 posts

Use lv 32 thingy to wack mob in hell......=gg.com
audreyreiko
post May 28 2012, 09:01 AM

446 posts

gung ho fought the whole normal act with the same skill set.

but then again normal is easy... (even tho I did die a few times)
3ternal
post May 28 2012, 09:12 AM

28 posts

Going through the bonus stage in Act 1 where we kill the blizzard staff zombies and the other stage with ponies
reehdus
post May 28 2012, 09:27 AM

183 posts

mine was when i was bashing mobs with my bare fists because i forgot to equip my axe (barb). then i was wondering how come a lvl 21 barb is having such a tough time in act 2...lol
verced
post May 28 2012, 11:15 AM

168 posts

Dying while doing a victory dance the first time I butchered the Butcher. I was standing on the fire section of the level. biggrin.gif
Shadow Kun
post May 28 2012, 11:35 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ May 27 2012, 05:28 PM)
attempted to vault 6 times in 10 secs just for the achievement sake

and yeah, the molten blunder (was relieved after defeating the pack, took hand off mouse for some stretching, and totally forgot about the special skill...)
lol olympics. i did that too. need preparation to recover discipline laugh.gif
marquis
post May 28 2012, 02:18 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Playing on a rig with no GC at 1980x1080. All was well until Act 2 Boss. Lagged like crazy. Died like more than 10 times?

Until I reduced the reso. Then it was a walk in the park laugh.gif
ROTiJOHN
post May 28 2012, 03:20 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

Me and my froend team in nightmare. Got full hp. Play in act 2 desert, got a yellow color hole worm, we both walk too near and donno theres worm inside, and got instant kill. We both was like dafuq
Dude Oni Kabuto
post May 28 2012, 03:40 PM

Devout Practitioner of Alcoholism
842 posts

Attempting to reach level 60 before killing Diablo

In normal mode.
d33pbluez
post May 28 2012, 03:41 PM

559 posts

Press wrong key for potion and wonder why the potion not working....forgot i had change the key in key binding....
ALeUNe
post May 28 2012, 03:45 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

For me, the most stupid thing is no-offline mode.

I gotta connect to the server before I can play my off-line game.
shootkk
post May 28 2012, 04:17 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

So far the most stupid thing while playing is ignoring the Sand Wasps' tiny wasplet shots (Act II in Desolate Sands). Focusing on taking out the other beasts and found myself being killed by those tiny wasplets.
samlee860407
post May 28 2012, 04:24 PM

4,631 posts

well, i don't know what did I do. I only noticed after that, when I already lost like 3k damage.

originally i had like 12k damage, then for some reasons, suddenly, i noticed my damage become 9k

then i noticed, i got few blues and even 1 rare item with strength only (i am a wizard btw).

I guess I just vendor few of my rares.....and they are not in the buyback list....
C-Fu
post May 28 2012, 07:24 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

rapidly frantically pressing 3431242432142142134213 keys but doesn't seem to work.... you think it's the freaking lag, but then you find out it's because you pressed the Enter key before doh.gif

memphiz_zero88
post May 28 2012, 07:34 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ May 28 2012, 07:24 PM)
rapidly frantically pressing 3431242432142142134213 keys but doesn't seem to work.... you think it's the freaking lag, but then you find out it's because you pressed the Enter key before doh.gif
lol i feel you thumbup.gif
5hadow
post Jun 1 2012, 10:17 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ May 28 2012, 01:10 AM)
how can you quit diablo mid fight? ohmy.gif
it should be a more than 1 button task isn't it?
well, i'm playing diablo using mac with apple magic mouse. if you want to use the right click on the magic mouse you have to press the command key and click on the mouse. But then, i dont know that pressing the command key with Q will automatically quit any program running and during the fight when i was about to heal myself out of panicking i press the Q button while doing the right click spell. the first attempt i was like totally shocked and it took me about 1 minute to realised that i accidently quit diablo3 vmad.gif
tgrrr
post Jun 1 2012, 11:16 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ May 28 2012, 07:24 PM)

NOW I know why the other fella I'm playing public with keep on messages me a string of numbers laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
cursed
post Jun 1 2012, 12:01 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

Mine was a bit of ignorance in two situations

1) While killing diablo in his terror realm, the clone had bear spell (WD) and i thought it was mine.. instant KO

2) Was trying to kill a big fatty yellow elite mob without realizing he spawned his laser orb. one sec later = dead
yuhhaur
post Jun 1 2012, 12:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(5hadow @ Jun 1 2012, 10:17 AM)
well, i'm playing diablo using mac with apple magic mouse. if you want to use the right click on the magic mouse you have to press the command key and click on the mouse. But then, i dont know that pressing the command key with Q will automatically quit any program running and during the fight when i was about to heal myself out of panicking i press the Q button while doing the right click spell. the first attempt i was like totally shocked and it took me about 1 minute to realised that i accidently quit diablo3  vmad.gif
Is that what U did last night? We were at the middle of fight when I saw "johndol" had left the game, I thought U were DC error 37 tongue.gif
5hadow
post Jun 1 2012, 01:04 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 1 2012, 12:14 PM)
Is that what U did last night? We were at the middle of fight when I saw "johndol" had left the game, I thought U were DC error 37 tongue.gif
sadly, yes. login back and quickly change the assigned key laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 5hadow: Jun 1 2012, 01:07 PM
evofantasy
post Jun 1 2012, 01:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

inferno belial phase 3...
i told my teammate i would be fine not dodging the slam as i have invulnerable to burn him down...
latency spike, i didnt pop it in time and died in just 1 shot...
teammate facepalms me lolx...
we still kill it in the end though...
calvin_ng
post Jun 1 2012, 03:02 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

want hit Q for live but ter hit TAB... epic death!!!!
caballero206
post Jun 2 2012, 12:27 PM

430 posts

press caps lock instead of shift..instant death against elites for WD..LOL~
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 3 2012, 12:59 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

I accidentally pressed the 'windows' key on my keyboard... then reopen diablo... dead... -.-
DrLaboo
post Jun 3 2012, 01:02 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

accidentally salvage 900 DPS bow mistaken it to the cheap bow beside..
vmad.gif
moomanhang
post Jun 3 2012, 01:09 AM

152 posts

happened many times: killed a freaking elite in hell mode got so happy wanted to collect loot only to realized they drop freaking bombs after death and died. only in Act 2 died 10 times cuz of this =_="

and yeah didnt die normal mode went into nightmare thinking i can survive only to have a fren lvl 50++ WD come join your game half way killing mobs around (only lvl 35 that time) =_="
patienceGNR
post Jun 3 2012, 01:18 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 3 2012, 12:59 AM)
I accidentally pressed the 'windows' key on my keyboard... then reopen diablo... dead... -.-
Blizzard should implement Disable Windows key when in-game.

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jun 3 2012, 01:02 AM)
vmad.gif
They should implement a confirmation window for everything we're gonna salvage hmm.gif
polarzbearz
post Jun 3 2012, 01:24 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Jun 3 2012, 01:09 AM)
happened many times: killed a freaking elite in hell mode got so happy wanted to collect loot only to realized they drop freaking bombs after death and died. only in Act 2 died 10 times cuz of this =_="

and yeah didnt die normal mode went into nightmare thinking i can survive only to have a fren lvl 50++ WD come join your game half way killing mobs around (only lvl 35 that time) =_="
Happened to me countless times as well. Never realise that they'll drop bombs after death, walk near them and -poof-
dopp
post Jun 3 2012, 01:31 AM

1,733 posts

1) friend of mine threw away our staff of herding - hell lvl

2) wanted to quickly grab a 1h wep for my follower..checked my bag and it has none, so went over to merchant and buyback a wep.
Didnt realize i was in vendor selling page and pull a 9k gold for cheaplak wep.. instead of buy back my thrash wep (which is FAR better than the 9k one).. sigh

shincy
post Jun 3 2012, 01:53 AM

66 posts

in act2 inferno assasin vault (collect zotun kulle blood), pulled 4 elites into a dead corner
then pewpewpewpew them all from a far side that they cant hit me
DrLaboo
post Jun 3 2012, 03:03 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(shincy @ Jun 3 2012, 01:53 AM)
in act2 inferno assasin vault (collect zotun kulle blood), pulled 4 elites into a dead corner
then pewpewpewpew them all from a far side that they cant hit me
this is a smart thing to do.. lol.. contradict with the thread tittle laugh.gif laugh.gif
Lawolfe
post Jun 3 2012, 08:55 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jun 3 2012, 02:02 AM)
vmad.gif
eiii why kan cheong till lidat? give me better sad.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 3 2012, 09:34 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

This is something related to D3 but not IN D3 gameplay:

I was using mobile authenticator to login to D3. YTD I did a factory reset (Phone upgrade to ICS) to my phone and I didn't uninstall the mobile app prior to phone reset.
The newly install BNet app after phone reset does not carry the same serial anymore and I didn't take down the previous serial/restore code.

Now I am locked from the Door to Hell.

Filled in form @ battlenet and gotta wait for them to restore for me. I am saved from D3 during the weekend.

Suggestion: next time write the restore code down and store it alongside with your precious D3 CD.
sarcast
post Jun 3 2012, 07:53 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

INFERNO PONY LAND!!!!!!
Kill nothing, but loot
Tak3shi
post Jun 4 2012, 12:57 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(sarcast @ Jun 3 2012, 07:53 PM)
INFERNO PONY LAND!!!!!!
Kill nothing, but loot
u play d3 too? whats ur id tag?
wira4ce
post Jun 4 2012, 01:44 AM

190 posts

This happen to me, trying to kill elite mobs from far (mobs does nothing to you, instead they just stay and let us attack, might be because far away.), suddenly HP drop very fast without mobs attacking me, it said I am taking too long to kill elite, so they dramatically decrease my HP until K.O! This system oso got ar? stupid blizzard! No enjoyment at all, let me lah how long I want to takes to kill mob, even it took forever u must not drop my HP!

T-T
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 4 2012, 08:37 AM

306 posts

No. Probably you are attacking elite champion pack with REFLECTIVE buff.
Ash1988
post Jun 4 2012, 08:41 AM

641 posts

No he is correct. I remember killing champion in inferno and it says take too long then dramatically reduce the hp till died.
sarcast
post Jun 4 2012, 10:54 AM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Jun 4 2012, 12:57 AM)
u play d3 too? whats ur id tag?
add me viia email also can
Davidtcf
post Jun 4 2012, 11:38 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

letting belial kill me in normal mode, like twice..

didnt know had to avoid those "round" red areas where his arm/meteors would hit...
Forgotten06
post Jun 4 2012, 11:53 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Jun 4 2012, 01:44 AM)
This happen to me, trying to kill elite mobs from far (mobs does nothing to you, instead they just stay and let us attack, might be because far away.), suddenly HP drop very fast without mobs attacking me, it said I am taking too long to kill elite, so they dramatically decrease my HP until K.O! This system oso got ar? stupid blizzard! No enjoyment at all, let me lah how long I want to takes to kill mob, even it took forever u must not drop my HP!

T-T
You wanna fight like a sissy and you're complaining no enjoyment? Later you guys will just complain no challenge, too easy etc etc. doh.gif
Alisyalicious
post Jun 4 2012, 11:54 AM

Realizing that I have 2 empty Passive Skills unlocked.. at level 51. *facepalm*
wira4ce
post Jun 4 2012, 11:57 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 4 2012, 11:53 AM)
You wanna fight like a sissy and you're complaining no enjoyment? Later you guys will just complain no challenge, too easy etc etc. doh.gif
that we called strategy, kite oso strategy, running and hit, no sissy punya la. sometime if u unlucky they chase u, if not they stay and waiting for die. inferno level, hard to survive. ACT 3 with super budget character u thing can face to face ar? haha.. cannot loh! shakehead.gif
Forgotten06
post Jun 4 2012, 12:01 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Jun 4 2012, 11:57 AM)
that we called strategy, kite oso strategy, running and hit, no sissy punya la. sometime if u unlucky they chase u, if not they stay and waiting for die. inferno level, hard to survive. ACT 3 with super budget character u thing can face to face ar? haha.. cannot loh!  shakehead.gif
Inferno no doubt its hard to survive. Blizzard named it the most difficult difficulty for a reason, they dont expect users to breeze through it in a few months time. ACT3 cant survive? No problem! Farm till you're good for act 3 and not complaining its difficult for a budget character! Take your time bro. content patches and expansion still have a long way to go.
Davidtcf
post Jun 4 2012, 12:04 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 4 2012, 12:01 PM)
Inferno no doubt its hard to survive. Blizzard named it the most difficult difficulty for a reason, they dont expect users to breeze through it in a few months time. ACT3 cant survive? No problem! Farm till you're good for act 3 and not complaining its difficult for a budget character! Take your time bro. content patches and expansion still have a long way to go.
farm till all your stash has been unlocked and filled with Godlike items.. then equip them on your hero to try again...
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 4 2012, 12:05 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 4 2012, 12:04 PM)
farm till all your stash has been unlocked and filled with Godlike items.. then equip them on your hero to try again...
my stash 3 bags full of rares, sell on AH no luck.

later had to do clean up. sweat.gif
Forgotten06
post Jun 4 2012, 12:07 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 4 2012, 12:04 PM)
Well I have one stash full of rares and legendaries for all the future char i gonna reroll. brows.gif
Davidtcf
post Jun 4 2012, 01:19 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

+ good items + coop mode is the way to go if you wanna go far in higher difficulties...

going into public game would be the best option (leave and re-join another if the player sucked) (tho there are security risks here) - so far i've joined them and it seems ok for me.... anyone got hacked like srsly? by joining public games?
wira4ce
post Jun 4 2012, 02:37 PM

190 posts

use secure line, no one will hack, except if u using vpn, potential can exist. use authenticator. user who are hacked not because public because their are less concern or too lazy to update their firewall or antivirus which make their computer as malware lair. haha. then again end user false.
Lawolfe
post Jun 4 2012, 02:48 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Jun 4 2012, 12:57 PM)
that we called strategy, kite oso strategy, running and hit, no sissy punya la. sometime if u unlucky they chase u, if not they stay and waiting for die. inferno level, hard to survive. ACT 3 with super budget character u thing can face to face ar? haha.. cannot loh!  shakehead.gif
kite also ppl dun kite too long. if there is a problem in killing mobs then there is a problem in your strategy. Consider regroup, discuss wif your teamates (if playing coop), and try new strategies. That's what I always do when I play wif my friends.

If we still fail after 10x tries, time to consider upgrade weapon liao.
yuhhaur
post Jun 4 2012, 03:04 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Day 3 liao and Bliz haven't reply me on my account locked status T_T
wira4ce
post Jun 4 2012, 03:45 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 4 2012, 03:04 PM)
Day 3 liao and Bliz haven't reply me on my account locked status T_T
keep spamming their mail and twitter until they respond to ur report.
PirateKing
post Jun 5 2012, 07:22 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 3 2012, 09:34 AM)
This is something related to D3 but not IN D3 gameplay:

I was using mobile authenticator to login to D3. YTD I did a factory reset (Phone upgrade to ICS) to my phone and I didn't uninstall the mobile app prior to phone reset.
The newly install BNet app after phone reset does not carry the same serial anymore and I didn't take down the previous serial/restore code.

Now I am locked from the Door to Hell.

Filled in form @ battlenet and gotta wait for them to restore for me. I am saved from D3 during the weekend.

Suggestion: next time write the restore code down and store it alongside with your precious D3 CD.
it only take around 3 hours for me to fix the issue last month tongue.gif
Hou_JaI
post Jun 6 2012, 12:22 PM

1,129 posts

in hell difficulty, using cyclone strike to pull in all the elite mob and got raped by them
erueimo
post Jun 6 2012, 12:52 PM

41 posts

keep spamming when there are no spirit left, and died.
Demonic Wrath
post Jun 6 2012, 12:55 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Getting in a boss fight without repairing the items; and then the item got to red during middle of the fight in Inferno difficulty.
Instant_noodle
post Jun 6 2012, 12:57 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

for every bugger in general chat, i right click on a name and select report -> spam

tgrrr
post Jun 6 2012, 01:47 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jun 6 2012, 12:55 PM)
Getting in a boss fight without repairing the items; and then the item got to red during middle of the fight in Inferno difficulty.

And realize my WD become naked, coz all my items are broken laugh.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 6 2012, 01:54 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 6 2012, 12:57 PM)
for every bugger in general chat, i right click on a name and select report -> spam
wish i could the same in trade channel. got someone keep spamming powreleveling service shakehead.gif
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 6 2012, 02:13 PM

306 posts

Do you guys realize something?

It seems like most of the people in general chat is from either Msia or Sg. (even though we are playing in a US server)

Damn embarassing sial. They keep using general chat like its their Party Chat.
sexbomb
post Jun 6 2012, 02:19 PM

93 posts

replying to this thread and mob killed my hardcore character
doh.gif
aLertz
post Jun 6 2012, 02:34 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

wanted to use skills on the number 1 - 4 keys but instead my fingers are on 2 - 5 keys...kiss floor due to spam all the wrong skills doh.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jun 6 2012, 02:52 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 6 2012, 02:13 PM)
Do you guys realize something?

It seems like most of the people in general chat is from either Msia or Sg. (even though we are playing in a US server)

Damn embarassing sial. They keep using general chat like its their Party Chat.

last nite during play, jepunis font pop out in general chat....
rukapyon
post Jun 6 2012, 04:48 PM

died on burning longkang when identifying item
lordsapt
post Jun 6 2012, 08:29 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

wipe in beliel inferno 100x then gave up and now start to farm, hope can kill him with better gears
kadS
post Jun 7 2012, 11:49 AM

344 posts

didnt write down restore code
yesterday format my phone now have to go all the hassle to submit driving license for authentication purpose bla bla =.=
yuhhaur
post Jun 7 2012, 11:50 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Jun 7 2012, 11:49 AM)
didnt write down restore code
yesterday format my phone now have to go all the hassle to submit driving license for authentication purpose bla bla =.=
Welcome aboard!. tonight just give them a call after you submit all the stuff. 1-800-22-Forgot what, pls check a few pages back.
TSgaeria84
post Jun 7 2012, 11:51 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jun 6 2012, 08:29 PM)
wipe in beliel inferno 100x then gave up and now start to farm, hope can kill him with better gears
Wait for patch 1.03's nerf rclxms.gif
kadS
post Jun 7 2012, 11:58 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 7 2012, 11:50 AM)
Welcome aboard!. tonight just give them a call after you submit all the stuff. 1-800-22-Forgot what, pls check a few pages back.
ohh, i've submitted. but still need to call?if not mistaken it says they will send us an email for further instructions like dat..
yuhhaur
post Jun 7 2012, 12:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Jun 7 2012, 11:58 AM)
ohh, i've submitted. but still need to call?if not mistaken it says they will send us an email for further instructions like dat..
if u don't call them, u might need to wait for a week or so.
I waited for 3 days (golden 72hours) before i get fedup and call them. call them also waited on the line for 36minutes listening to their musics whistling.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 7 2012, 12:15 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

one time forgot to repair my eq, then in dungeon my eq broke during fighting yellow mobs. had to get out of the dungeon to teleport to repair, but got 2 birdies outside waiting to attack me. so had to fight nekkid. sweat.gif
cursed
post Jun 8 2012, 12:07 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

Me getting smashed in the hell rift and luckily i ported out.. Health low.. Pots on cooldown.. Thinking i was safe.

Then i paused the game and saw a mob throwing a mortar at me outside the rift..

I so stupid, I unpause the game and saw the mortar land straight at me and died doh.gif
ashx
post Jun 8 2012, 03:15 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Dude Oni Kabuto @ May 28 2012, 03:40 PM)
Attempting to reach level 60 before killing Diablo

In normal mode.
Wahh...torture
Dude Oni Kabuto
post Jun 8 2012, 03:19 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jun 8 2012, 03:15 PM)
Wahh...torture
I give up at level 30 because the exp needed is too damn high lol
ashx
post Jun 8 2012, 03:22 PM

230 posts

Treat it as a challenge.
Shadow Kun
post Jun 8 2012, 04:10 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

well i for one tend to ignore passive threats (arcane sentry, fire pits, that exploding flower thinggy, exploding corpse etc) and always died because of them. i dunno i got this mentality that underestimates things i don't have to "fight".
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 8 2012, 04:25 PM

306 posts

ZOMG EPIX LOOT!!!
"Ignores glowing red orb of molten doom"
BOOOM! Dead character.

Act 1 or Act 3 firepits..Busy looting then kena barbeque to death.

Same mentality during WOW raids. ZOMG, boss died. Lets click on the corpse to check out the loot. Forgot that the puddle of fire/acid/whatever is still on the ground.
Dude Oni Kabuto
post Jun 8 2012, 04:36 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 6 2012, 12:57 PM)
So my warning must be from you.

Lol just kidding , but yeah too much gold spammers around.
necrs
post Jun 8 2012, 05:06 PM

172 posts

stop at the middle of the game replying my gf whatsup and get killed by mobs sweat.gif
Areas Elysian
post Jun 9 2012, 02:27 AM

1,132 posts

Blizzard should allow to lock the hotkeys..

Playing Inferno, dodging enemies while attacking from a distance with DH. 5 Nephlem Buffs...about to reach a major boss.. while fighting and clicking, moved one of the hotkeys out... bye bye buff... hello to not one yellow drop... LOL

One thing I feel annoyed at Blizzard is, so many good features from WoW they didn't brother bringing it in.. The Chat is so primitive compared to WoW.. and you can lock your hotbars so that you won't accidentally move them.

At least in WoW if you move it away, you can put it back easily. In this game where every moment counts, it's crazy.. not to mention the nephelem buff.

0.0477sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:34 AM