Stupid Things You Did In Diablo 3, Come share

5hadow
post Jun 1 2012, 10:17 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ May 28 2012, 01:10 AM)
how can you quit diablo mid fight? ohmy.gif
it should be a more than 1 button task isn't it?
well, i'm playing diablo using mac with apple magic mouse. if you want to use the right click on the magic mouse you have to press the command key and click on the mouse. But then, i dont know that pressing the command key with Q will automatically quit any program running and during the fight when i was about to heal myself out of panicking i press the Q button while doing the right click spell. the first attempt i was like totally shocked and it took me about 1 minute to realised that i accidently quit diablo3 vmad.gif
tgrrr
post Jun 1 2012, 11:16 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ May 28 2012, 07:24 PM)
rapidly frantically pressing 3431242432142142134213 keys but doesn't seem to work.... you think it's the freaking lag, but then you find out it's because you pressed the Enter key before doh.gif

NOW I know why the other fella I'm playing public with keep on messages me a string of numbers laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
cursed
post Jun 1 2012, 12:01 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

Mine was a bit of ignorance in two situations

1) While killing diablo in his terror realm, the clone had bear spell (WD) and i thought it was mine.. instant KO

2) Was trying to kill a big fatty yellow elite mob without realizing he spawned his laser orb. one sec later = dead
yuhhaur
post Jun 1 2012, 12:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(5hadow @ Jun 1 2012, 10:17 AM)
well, i'm playing diablo using mac with apple magic mouse. if you want to use the right click on the magic mouse you have to press the command key and click on the mouse. But then, i dont know that pressing the command key with Q will automatically quit any program running and during the fight when i was about to heal myself out of panicking i press the Q button while doing the right click spell. the first attempt i was like totally shocked and it took me about 1 minute to realised that i accidently quit diablo3  vmad.gif
Is that what U did last night? We were at the middle of fight when I saw "johndol" had left the game, I thought U were DC error 37 tongue.gif
5hadow
post Jun 1 2012, 01:04 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 1 2012, 12:14 PM)
Is that what U did last night? We were at the middle of fight when I saw "johndol" had left the game, I thought U were DC error 37 tongue.gif
sadly, yes. login back and quickly change the assigned key laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 5hadow: Jun 1 2012, 01:07 PM
evofantasy
post Jun 1 2012, 01:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

inferno belial phase 3...
i told my teammate i would be fine not dodging the slam as i have invulnerable to burn him down...
latency spike, i didnt pop it in time and died in just 1 shot...
teammate facepalms me lolx...
we still kill it in the end though...
calvin_ng
post Jun 1 2012, 03:02 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

want hit Q for live but ter hit TAB... epic death!!!!
caballero206
post Jun 2 2012, 12:27 PM

430 posts

press caps lock instead of shift..instant death against elites for WD..LOL~
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 3 2012, 12:59 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

I accidentally pressed the 'windows' key on my keyboard... then reopen diablo... dead... -.-
DrLaboo
post Jun 3 2012, 01:02 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

accidentally salvage 900 DPS bow mistaken it to the cheap bow beside..
vmad.gif
moomanhang
post Jun 3 2012, 01:09 AM

152 posts

happened many times: killed a freaking elite in hell mode got so happy wanted to collect loot only to realized they drop freaking bombs after death and died. only in Act 2 died 10 times cuz of this =_="

and yeah didnt die normal mode went into nightmare thinking i can survive only to have a fren lvl 50++ WD come join your game half way killing mobs around (only lvl 35 that time) =_="
patienceGNR
post Jun 3 2012, 01:18 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 3 2012, 12:59 AM)
I accidentally pressed the 'windows' key on my keyboard... then reopen diablo... dead... -.-
Blizzard should implement Disable Windows key when in-game.

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jun 3 2012, 01:02 AM)
vmad.gif
They should implement a confirmation window for everything we're gonna salvage hmm.gif
polarzbearz
post Jun 3 2012, 01:24 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Jun 3 2012, 01:09 AM)
happened many times: killed a freaking elite in hell mode got so happy wanted to collect loot only to realized they drop freaking bombs after death and died. only in Act 2 died 10 times cuz of this =_="

and yeah didnt die normal mode went into nightmare thinking i can survive only to have a fren lvl 50++ WD come join your game half way killing mobs around (only lvl 35 that time) =_="
Happened to me countless times as well. Never realise that they'll drop bombs after death, walk near them and -poof-
dopp
post Jun 3 2012, 01:31 AM

1,733 posts

1) friend of mine threw away our staff of herding - hell lvl

2) wanted to quickly grab a 1h wep for my follower..checked my bag and it has none, so went over to merchant and buyback a wep.
Didnt realize i was in vendor selling page and pull a 9k gold for cheaplak wep.. instead of buy back my thrash wep (which is FAR better than the 9k one).. sigh

shincy
post Jun 3 2012, 01:53 AM

66 posts

in act2 inferno assasin vault (collect zotun kulle blood), pulled 4 elites into a dead corner
then pewpewpewpew them all from a far side that they cant hit me
DrLaboo
post Jun 3 2012, 03:03 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(shincy @ Jun 3 2012, 01:53 AM)
in act2 inferno assasin vault (collect zotun kulle blood), pulled 4 elites into a dead corner
then pewpewpewpew them all from a far side that they cant hit me
this is a smart thing to do.. lol.. contradict with the thread tittle laugh.gif laugh.gif
Lawolfe
post Jun 3 2012, 08:55 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Jun 3 2012, 02:02 AM)
vmad.gif
eiii why kan cheong till lidat? give me better sad.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 3 2012, 09:34 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

This is something related to D3 but not IN D3 gameplay:

I was using mobile authenticator to login to D3. YTD I did a factory reset (Phone upgrade to ICS) to my phone and I didn't uninstall the mobile app prior to phone reset.
The newly install BNet app after phone reset does not carry the same serial anymore and I didn't take down the previous serial/restore code.

Now I am locked from the Door to Hell.

Filled in form @ battlenet and gotta wait for them to restore for me. I am saved from D3 during the weekend.

Suggestion: next time write the restore code down and store it alongside with your precious D3 CD.
sarcast
post Jun 3 2012, 07:53 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

INFERNO PONY LAND!!!!!!
Kill nothing, but loot
Tak3shi
post Jun 4 2012, 12:57 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(sarcast @ Jun 3 2012, 07:53 PM)
INFERNO PONY LAND!!!!!!