Regarding about Diablo Digital Key, Region - Malaysia and US = Price

TSUnomi
post May 27 2012, 03:49 PM, updated 14y ago

330 posts

Hey there,

I just realized that when I created a Blizzard account under US region, the price for a Diablo 3 digital key was USD 59.99 which mean around RM 190
Cause currently Malaysia region they are charging at SGD 90 = RM 230

But when I try to purchase on the US region, they requested a billing information = Address purpose

Does anyone know, the billing purpose is it important? like for verified purpose, or might get ban if false address information?
yujin86
post May 28 2012, 11:15 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ May 27 2012, 03:49 PM)
Hey there,

I just realized that when I created a Blizzard account under US region, the price for a Diablo 3 digital key was USD 59.99 which mean around RM 190
Cause currently Malaysia region they are charging at SGD 90 = RM 230

But when I try to purchase on the US region, they requested a billing information = Address purpose

Does anyone know, the billing purpose is it important? like for verified purpose, or might get ban if false address information?
i am curious about this too...
anybody tried to purchase from US blizzard?
unknownhammie
post May 29 2012, 01:39 PM

399 posts

edited , incorrect info

This post has been edited by unknownhammie: May 29 2012, 01:58 PM
polarzbearz
post May 29 2012, 01:48 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ May 29 2012, 01:39 PM)
US Region = Only can play America
SEA Version = Global - ASIA , EU , US... mana pun boleh coz global unlock.
Correct me if I'm wrong xD
You are wrong nod.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/5203654

http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...08_bnet-support
F1meteor
post May 29 2012, 02:30 PM

1,391 posts

i started with a guest pass, then my account country of residence is locked to US
when you clicked on the purchase, you have to key in your DOB
Then, it will ask for a billing address
Just key in a US address (I worked in US before, so I got an address but I no longer live there)
Later on, select credit card
Then you can insert a different billing address

I got my US diablo 3 for only $59.99

Drawback:
Just that I cannot activate the SMS thing, as it requires a US number.
I'm able to use the authenticator code only.

I believe we can create a support ticket and ask the customer support to change our address to MY.
TSUnomi
post May 29 2012, 03:48 PM

330 posts

Seriously suck, i dont understand why diablo 3 in malaysia is selling at SGD 90, and the retail selling with box and full set at RM 218... The conversion of that SGD 90 is around RM 230...
While in USA selling at RM 185- USD 59.99
Sigh , we do we have to pay extra for a digital key.... =/
icycokes
post May 29 2012, 04:29 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

Not really important, you can always change your country back to Msia.

I bought it using a fake US address and never bothered to change the country back.
Davidtcf
post May 29 2012, 04:31 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

yea just screw those money leechers address is not important.. is not like they gonna come knocking at your door anyway..

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 29 2012, 04:32 PM
skincladalien
post May 29 2012, 04:39 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

because 60usd = 90sgd tongue.gif

about 5 years ago
Mr.Beanster
post May 29 2012, 04:42 PM

1,267 posts

Just buy with your battlenet US account. You can just send blizzard a ticket to change back to MY adress if you want. No big deal anyway tongue.gif
TSUnomi
post May 29 2012, 05:50 PM

330 posts

but have you try using a malaysian credit card to purchase?
zonan4
post May 29 2012, 05:56 PM

561 posts

Beanster buy it now!!!!
TSUnomi
post May 29 2012, 07:35 PM

330 posts

Anyone tried it using Malaysia Credit card to purchase it?
Mr.Beanster
post May 29 2012, 08:01 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ May 29 2012, 05:56 PM)
Beanster buy it now!!!!
Bro u keep poison me biggrin.gif Tomorrow i buy lol. Blizzard store now down ><
yoshi86
post May 30 2012, 12:49 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ May 29 2012, 07:35 PM)
Anyone tried it using Malaysia Credit card to purchase it?
i did, but i brought with SGD 90.
TSUnomi
post May 30 2012, 01:20 AM

330 posts

I know but then, have u create an account under US region, they only charge you at USD 60. Which is much cheaper compare to SGD 90.
The question is , are we able to purchase US by using malaysian credit card..
antoniov
post May 30 2012, 01:39 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ May 29 2012, 03:48 PM)
Seriously suck, i dont understand why diablo 3 in malaysia is selling at SGD 90, and the retail selling with box and full set at RM 218... The conversion of that SGD 90 is around RM 230...
While in USA selling at RM 185- USD 59.99
Sigh , we do we have to pay extra for a digital key.... =/
Hmm, i think it has something to do with asiasoft(maybe the profit distribution is different)?
Mr.Beanster
post May 30 2012, 09:47 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ May 30 2012, 01:20 AM)
I know but then, have u create an account under US region, they only charge you at USD 60. Which is much cheaper compare to SGD 90.
Not sure bout this. But work with paypal. Maybe you can reload money into your paypal and buy
TSUnomi
post May 30 2012, 09:50 AM

330 posts

seriously? you tried it with paypall?
and another question, when u purchase the digital key, they will give the digital key or what? or str8 activate on that current account?

This post has been edited by Unomi: May 30 2012, 09:50 AM
deodorant
post May 30 2012, 10:38 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ May 30 2012, 01:20 AM)

why don't you try it yourself and see? if can then can if cannot then cannot lor.

I successfully purchased US online $60 using SG credit card.

QUOTE(Unomi @ May 30 2012, 09:50 AM)
and another question, when u purchase the digital key, they will give the digital key or what? or str8 activate on that current account?

You don't get any "key." It straightaway activates into your battle.net account then you login & play using that.

0.0235sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:10 AM