5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

JinLeon
post Jul 24 2012, 06:23 PM

478 posts

Hey guys, how long can your lumia 800 tahan?
Mine can only last me for using 3g (whatsapp and FB) for less than 2 hours..
The battery drain than fast than a iphone.
Is it the battery is like that? need advice...
JinLeon
post Jul 24 2012, 10:32 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 24 2012, 06:45 PM)
Thanks!  notworthy.gif
What's the solution? Write it down so that others can refer in the future. smile.gif
Nope, it should last much longer than that. Something might be wrong with your phone.
hmm... did you mind to share your battery states?
My Lumia charging from 0 to 100 is about 2 and half hours

JinLeon
post Jul 26 2012, 12:13 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 26 2012, 12:02 AM)
2.5 hours with the screen turned on all the time? That is still absurd.
Mine can easily last over an office hour day, and still have ~50% left after 12 hours. Only use Gtalk and some browsing (around 40mins). But I switch to EDGE when idle or when use Gtalk only. With HSDPA, it still can last over 9 hours easily.

For heavy usage, even 3 hours of Nokia Drive with GPS location ON, medium screen brightness, only consuming 30-40% of battery life. I really don't know how your phone can drain it so fast....
everything off.... i think something is not right.
And i using Digi, does it affect? (saw the network apps will affect oni for digi @ dont know wat thread)
JinLeon
post Sep 5 2012, 04:56 PM

478 posts

Hope lumia 800 will be cheaper after wp8 is announced by Microsoft and Nokia.
JinLeon
post Sep 5 2012, 05:34 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Sep 5 2012, 05:04 PM)
Even if it's cheaper, I don't think it'll be worth getting unless the 7.8 update brings many changes.
Otherwise probably more sensible to buy a brand new budget WP8 phone.
Still a student, not so rich to chase WP8 phone..
cry.gif
JinLeon
post Sep 5 2012, 07:57 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Sep 5 2012, 06:41 PM)
Hmmm.... The chase isn't a problem. Rumors saying there will be a budget WP8 phone. Something like Lumia 610 but in WP8. If you can wait, there is no harm waiting also.
than need to see 1st.
I like the design of lumia 800..
hope the low spec new lumia wont be to low.. tongue.gif
JinLeon
post Sep 5 2012, 08:27 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Sep 5 2012, 08:19 PM)

use apple,android also....

L800 phone ok la...
currently use ipod and nokia c3 lo..
i am satisfy v it but sometime also feels bored.
wanna try WP..

P/S: i gave my G.ace to my dad sweat.gif
JinLeon
post Sep 5 2012, 08:33 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Sep 5 2012, 08:29 PM)
hmm.gif  if can wait...wait till win 8 come out lo...

or till Lumia 900 price drop...

currently at 920 or 930 range this L800...
waiting for it..~
i think 7.8 wont that bad also...
for me L900 is too pricey..
havent have that kind of pocket money for it..

but anyway, 1 hour to go~ rclxms.gif
JinLeon
post Sep 5 2012, 08:54 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Sep 5 2012, 08:35 PM)
hmm.gif  gonna get it later??

brows.gif
definaly~ either L800 or New Iphone (after my college i gonna sign contact)
Hope the L800 cyan will be cheaper ^^
tongue.gif
JinLeon
post Sep 5 2012, 09:01 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Sep 5 2012, 08:41 PM)
lol. I had an iPod and SonyEricsson. Then I went to Android, for 2 years. Get bored and pissed with the sluggish OS but didn't have money to change phone. Until I saved enough and then bought Lumia 800. It is like a sweet spot for me. no regret. Lumia 900 is way off my budget. lol.
looks like in some condition, we are the same~
Gone bored with my Galaxy Ace after some times, too complicated..
but now Galaxy s2 seen good ad, no lag like my ace..
rclxms.gif

Added on September 5, 2012, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Sep 5 2012, 08:55 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  gogo... brows.gif
surveying~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by JinLeon: Sep 5 2012, 09:02 PM
JinLeon
post Oct 1 2012, 11:14 PM

478 posts

hmm... if wanna buy a 2nd hand lumia 800, need to check wat?
wat is the lastest version?
will the white L800 less problem than others?
and L800 really got Hotspot?why i go many nokia store and see the setting, but it does have internet sharing but others like L610 and L900 have?
JinLeon
post Oct 2 2012, 12:34 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Angelduster @ Oct 1 2012, 11:51 PM)
Hardware wise its best to check IMEI & serial numbers if it matches to the ones pasted on the box. since its a unibody phone, thus i think parts wont be replaced with knock-out ones.
whether white ones have less prob or not that is unsure.  rclxub.gif
L800 sure have Internet Sharing, once you update your phone firmware to Tango (latest ver. firmware) then internet sharing option pops out!  biggrin.gif
Thx for reply, hear that the L800 have battery issue, does it really fixed by the update? last time my roomate's L800 cant even hardly last a day, even he not using, the battery percentage still drop.
Planing to used L800 to insert my Umobile U28, i think it should be not problem right? (will using the internet sharing to support my Ipod Touch 4th also) hmm.gif
JinLeon
post Oct 2 2012, 11:12 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Oct 2 2012, 09:10 AM)
my first few days of using L800 is terrible, battery drains faster than my previous android phone

but it seems a lot better after the next week until now. the phone can even last 2~3days on standby + occasional sms and few calls

my advice is, turn ON the battery saver features only when u need it the most.  smile.gif
I have a Galaxy Ace, used for hotspot for my ipod, now planing to change it to L800 coz i love L800~
tongue.gif
BTW, thx for sharing your idea.. rclxms.gif
JinLeon
post Oct 2 2012, 03:18 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Curiga @ Oct 2 2012, 02:42 PM)
My 2nd Lumia 800 have internet sharing, I think you need to update latest firmware to have it
thanks, i will have to ask my seller to update it.
JinLeon
post Oct 5 2012, 12:17 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Oct 4 2012, 06:54 PM)
better update yourselfla...
Erm, so for now, does we need to do the nodo update or straight can update via Zune?

Added on October 5, 2012, 12:20 am
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 4 2012, 11:14 PM)
More pics. smile.gif

This 1 below is cropped

wow, nice pic you have there, just went to nokia store AGAIN to play v the Lumia 800
tried to set to micro, -1ev, daylight (indoor at nokia store, coz see it more nature than the auto)
but the pic i got is darm yellowish sweat.gif

This post has been edited by JinLeon: Oct 5 2012, 12:20 AM
JinLeon
post Oct 5 2012, 01:36 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 5 2012, 01:16 AM)
Thx. The pic u definately can't trust by looking from this phone, the colours are awful and details cannot see. Dunno AMOLED colour prob or wat. View from PC different.
So that mean we need to upload the pic to facebook or put it into computer than upload to internet right?
and some more, it we tear off the the zitron sticker behind, will it affect the warrenty?
JinLeon
post Oct 5 2012, 02:04 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 5 2012, 01:43 AM)
I think facebook also blur 1 as I heard it got dunno wat compression that blurs the pic.
Use Zune to transfer to PC or upload to image hosting sites(Flickr, Photobucket, Imgur...Imageshack). Cloud storage also I think can.

The sticker that 1, not sure. But I guess it should be ok, as long as u got the warranty card and make sure it is chopped by the seller. If not chopped I dunno ok or not. So keep the receipt as backup.
hmm... nvm will check when i get the phone.So ur lumia still have the sticker v it? BTW, now we use the NODO method to update or using the normal zune operation?

Added on October 5, 2012, 2:06 am
QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Oct 5 2012, 01:57 AM)
Yeap facebook got photo compression but u can upload on high quality when u upload u just got to tick high quality on the bottom left. i just know this info from bro emino. haha smile.gif

btw, that day i asked for a white lumia 800 but the promoter at nokia store curve said there's no white lumia 800 available, i'm kinda confused because i saw a lot of white lumia 800 user here, is it AP set for white lumia 800?  sweat.gif
Gonna meet my seller this sunday to get the 2nd white Lumia 800 (actually i wanted the cyan one )

This post has been edited by JinLeon: Oct 5 2012, 02:06 AM
JinLeon
post Oct 5 2012, 10:58 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Oct 5 2012, 05:24 AM)
Got ori? thanks daniel, i guess the promoter didn't know much about what she sell after all. lol. gonna ask to another nokia shops. smile.gif
wahhh, meet seller? how much did u bought it bro? cheaper then retail? i like the white one, really sexy and the texture is close to the 920, i mean its glossy. smile.gif
the seller came from ipoh, is a 2nd hand phone actualy, so they are some dent at the edge of the phone. I trade galaxy ace and top up RM350 with him.

ps: I found out that the promoter at nokia shop really dont know about nokia, ask few shop about Lumia 800 internet sharing they also dont know. doh.gif

Added on October 5, 2012, 11:01 am
QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 5 2012, 10:44 AM)
rclxms.gif the feel/finishing of lumia 800/900 is the same regardless of color right?
white colour is glossy while other is matte.

This post has been edited by JinLeon: Oct 5 2012, 11:01 AM
JinLeon
post Oct 5 2012, 11:25 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 5 2012, 11:10 AM)
O I C....thanks bro JinLeon, i think your deal is good, good luck to your 'new' phone notworthy.gif

phone promoters are like that, they dont focus on a particular model like us here in LYN and they sell many models so cant blame them 99% also, most are even part timers as well
ya, after all this years of lagging issue of the android, and i decide to have Nokia C3 as my primary phone, even more nicer and longer battery life than Ace. And i like the smooth operation so is definaly a catch~~

ya i know that, last time i ask the internet sharing at paradigm mall, the promoters dont know and go ask the supervisor, than come back and told me the L800 dont have at all, if need than go for L900. Even the supervisor also dont know. doh.gif
But lucky i found LYN icon_rolleyes.gif
JinLeon
post Oct 5 2012, 12:11 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Oct 5 2012, 12:09 PM)
Was going to get it just now found out the phone have scratch and sign of drop,
Find other seller....
u mean new phone? hmm.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0578sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:52 PM