111 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

lisahasan
post Jul 29 2012, 06:39 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 29 2012, 06:39 PM)
Yaya sweat.gif , can't wait to buy this phone mah. Need to wait for my exams to finish 1st.

Oh btw, after cutting the sim card to microsim means I can't use the sim card for my backup phone edi?

can lor, with microsim adapter
monocle
post Jul 29 2012, 08:55 PM

2,645 posts

Yaya sweat.gif , can't wait to buy this phone mah. Need to wait for my exams to finish 1st.

Oh btw, after cutting the sim card to microsim means I can't use the sim card for my backup phone edi?
u can keep the outer part of the sim after they cut.it out..
just use that for other normal sim phones
David900924
post Jul 29 2012, 09:01 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

i need help on skydrive thingy.

I download skydrive app on my phone and login with my 25gb skydrive address. My problem is I can see the files but I cant download or view on it.
I got this message pop out:
Can't download 'You don't have permission to download this file. For help, try contacting the person who manages this site.

Added on July 29, 2012, 9:41 pmwill battery life span decrease when u keep charging eventhough the battery is full or half full?

This post has been edited by David900924: Jul 29 2012, 09:41 PM
kyoshilang
post Jul 29 2012, 10:17 PM

54 posts

u can get telco centre to cut ur sim using their tool which will leave u with a kinda adapter for ur microsim once it is cutted so it can still be used on normal phones

Added on July 29, 2012, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 29 2012, 05:46 PM)
Can do directly on phone right?
yep, all are done on phone, none of my ringtones are made on pc

This post has been edited by kyoshilang: Jul 29 2012, 10:18 PM
Riggo
post Jul 30 2012, 05:37 AM

772 posts

hi, i lost my xbox live after i did a phone reset and the tile icon is now showing "games" only instead of xbox live like it did previously...my region is set to singapore tho...any idea?

Added on July 30, 2012, 5:52 am
QUOTE(Riggo @ Jul 30 2012, 05:37 AM)
hi, i lost my xbox live after i did a phone reset and the tile icon is now showing "games" only instead of xbox live like it did previously...my region is set to singapore tho...any idea?
nvm, got it back already.

This post has been edited by Riggo: Jul 30 2012, 05:52 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 30 2012, 07:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kyoshilang @ Jul 29 2012, 10:17 PM)
u can get telco centre to cut ur sim using their tool which will leave u with a kinda adapter for ur microsim once it is cutted so it can still be used on normal phones

just make sure the phone you are putting back do not have the sliding type or else it might get stuck in the phone due to the card not even.
lisahasan
post Jul 30 2012, 10:54 AM

3,911 posts

How come my menu dun have diagnostics tiles?
David900924
post Jul 30 2012, 02:37 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

nobody answer my above post yet. what do I have to set to download files from my own skydrive?
lisahasan
post Jul 30 2012, 03:39 PM

3,911 posts

yeah, mine also. nobody answer it sad.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 30 2012, 06:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 30 2012, 10:54 AM)
How come my menu dun have diagnostics tiles?
type tis to enable it

##634#
lisahasan
post Jul 30 2012, 07:57 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 30 2012, 06:51 PM)
type tis to enable it

##634#
just now, run diagnostisc for battery life. it shows:

battery bar
voltage
current

but the other 2, full charge capacity & remaining charge capacity didn't show up

may i know why ?

then how i am suppose to see whether my battery above 1000mAh or wat ? sweat.gif

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Added on July 30, 2012, 9:53 pmwhy no one answering my question ?!

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Jul 30 2012, 09:53 PM
danielcmugen
post Jul 30 2012, 11:09 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 29 2012, 06:39 PM)
can lor, with microsim adapter
How much does it cost?

QUOTE(monocle @ Jul 29 2012, 08:55 PM)
So it's just like an adaptor edi?

Oh good, that's what I want! thumbup.gif Thx.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 30 2012, 07:28 AM)
just make sure the phone you are putting back do not have the sliding type or else it might get stuck in the phone due to the card not even.
Sliding? My backup phone's sim card slot is under the battery which u need to slide in the sim card. So this is slide? icon_question.gif
lisahasan
post Jul 30 2012, 11:10 PM

3,911 posts

microsim adapter cos bout < rm 10
danielcmugen
post Jul 31 2012, 12:00 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 30 2012, 11:10 PM)
Thx icon_rolleyes.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 31 2012, 06:48 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 30 2012, 11:10 PM)
get stuck in another phone with the microsim adapter is priceless
Andy214
post Jul 31 2012, 09:36 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jul 29 2012, 08:55 PM)
Careful with cut micro-SIM, any sharp or uneven edges may scratch and damages the SIM reader in the phone and result in needing to replace entire board.

If you use the cut version as adapter, it's not even and can get stuck for sliding type sim (those click in and click out).

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 30 2012, 07:28 AM)
Proper microsim Adapter is OK, it can hold evenly and stick properly; Not sure how many type microsim Adapter available. Some maybe not a proper type.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 31 2012, 06:48 AM)
If use cut adapter, highly possible.

lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 11:02 AM

3,911 posts

stuck ? why stuck ? me used it in my bb, no stuck ? how ? put a tape at each corner.
danielcmugen
post Jul 31 2012, 03:09 PM

5,537 posts

But that's the only solution right?

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:36 AM)
Careful with cut micro-SIM, any sharp or uneven edges may scratch and damages the SIM reader in the phone and result in needing to replace entire board.
If you use the cut version as adapter, it's not even and can get stuck for sliding type sim (those click in and click out).
Proper microsim Adapter is OK, it can hold evenly and stick properly; Not sure how many type microsim Adapter available. Some maybe not a proper type.
If use cut adapter, highly possible.
Your 1st line....u mean the micro sim alone after cutting even without the adapter on? Then it's better to register a whole new microsim?

Ok so I guess get a better adapter? A good 1 costs how much?
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 05:07 PM

3,911 posts

Another try

kyoshilang
post Jul 31 2012, 05:34 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Jul 30 2012, 02:37 PM)
nobody answer my above post yet. what do I have to set to download files from my own skydrive?
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 30 2012, 03:39 PM)
yeah, mine also. nobody answer it sad.gif
u can view and ur documents from office menu under location then choose skydrive, as for photos it is in albums there should be a skydrive camera roll and mobile upload

as for the skydrive app, i can view and open it just fine after the web authorization, maybe it got something to do with ur live account?

This post has been edited by kyoshilang: Jul 31 2012, 05:36 PM

111 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:10 AM