QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Jul 28 2007, 03:29 AM)
I was also hoping you could momentary blink the evoke-creature but apparently we cant respond to the sacrifice trigger once it's in play (the evoke and its conditions already resolved and you cant respond to stop it from resolving). Have to wait for the evoke FAQ to be sure though...
But boy would it be sweet if we could!
The way they word it, I think it prevents you from blinking the evoked spell/creature. This will also stops things that can bounce the target back to your hand (unsummon), or blinking it. So when it comes into play, the ablity will trigger and go to the stack, and the creature is sacrifice immediately. Even you have other trigger ability that cause you to return it to your hand, it's no longer a legal target when those ability resolve.
However, things like wildpair should still work, as the rule state that if a permanent is remove from play, it's immediate state before it goes to the graveyard will be used to determine it's characteristic. So you should be able to evoke that guy, then use wild pair to bring out another one for free.
But I think it'll be better if we wait for the official rule on evoke.