Trading Card Games Magic the Gathering, a TCG by WOTC

VinluV
post Mar 9 2006, 08:34 PM

1,947 posts

Walau didn't know still got many magic players after so long..
If u guys need cards u can head down to Comic corner, dj on saturdays.
Most of the magic tourney regulars come here to trade/play/sell/random manic draft on Sat afternoon. thumbup.gif
Also lots of ex-magic players are here so u might get what old stuff u want here.
U can try your luck on sunday but i only see a few magic guys on Sundays.

PS: if anyone is playing l5r can let me know cuz i need some cards. thanks.

This post has been edited by VinluV: Mar 9 2006, 08:35 PM
VinluV
post Mar 10 2006, 07:33 PM

1,947 posts

We're Regular patrons except during tourneys period la... got what nonsense also got.
If i knew pain lands, BoP n WoG so high priced now, i should've kept mine. whistling.gif
the uncle usually open leftover packs with the guys and what he gets he keeps la.. so he prob wont have all your stuff.

If u wanna check the players there on the day u can call the uncle on sats la or ask him when they come. The number is 77258528 ..Usually players come after lunch time.. so dont come too early cuz we r all sleeping lazy buggers

On another note RPG players come early on Sundays around 12-ish so anyone wanna participate for DnD can come.

Oh ya @evofantasy if it's cheap to you then maybe u can order from the site the stuff u can't find in your area. site is www.comiccor.com/newproduction/home.asp

This post has been edited by VinluV: Mar 10 2006, 07:39 PM
VinluV
post Mar 13 2006, 04:50 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Mar 13 2006, 11:18 AM)
viNcee> actually Im noob also, yesterday I just get beat up by a gal in casual play. *nofaceseepeople* ><

anyhow, I consider myself lucky becoz my place got some people are really pro and willing to give advise. So what I really need to do its = PLAY ONI !!!! UWAAAAAERRRHHHH !!!!!!
Wa very rare see a gal play magic le... anyway everyone started as noob b4 la. Don't just play oni, MUST make some cheap sick combo deck, throw in a winning attitude, and playtest until sick.. biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif WEEnies are always the best thumbup.gif btw where u play magic in PJ?

This post has been edited by VinluV: Mar 13 2006, 04:52 PM
VinluV
post Mar 13 2006, 07:18 PM

1,947 posts

oh.. when u guys gather in Amcorp? any L5R players?
Maybe 1 day i drop by ler.
VinluV
post Mar 13 2006, 10:40 PM

1,947 posts

l5r is another card game but involving samurai's.
Toybox got magic tourney meh? didn't know that. I'm familiar with the wolf shop guys la. So i frequent there.
VinluV
post Mar 14 2006, 12:54 PM

1,947 posts

wolf shop guys keeps things in a quite a mess as u can see inside. So if u really want stuff like common uncommon, list them down with your contact info N he'll find it for u n call u. OR u can spend the whole day there searching for cards.
VinluV
post Jul 30 2006, 01:51 PM

1,947 posts

XenoFr3ak if u just started back n r looking for cards, maybe u can come by to CC DJ on sat afternoon. most of the players here have a playset of cards.

N i think some guys got extra playsets of adarkar valkeryie and rakdos dragon if u r interested.

QUOTE(magic2k @ Jul 30 2006, 01:07 PM)
Hi guys, our nationals qualifiers are coming up, the first one is in ipoh next week. who's going and what will you be playing? how are your preperations for the qualifiers?

i'm hoping to play in the penang qualifiers on the 13th. i'll be playing either solar flare (wub), husk or heartbeat combo. i've been practicing a lot with solar flare and it looks like a winner thumbup.gif .
good luck man. Penang mostly control decks like last time one.. tongue.gif maybe will c u guys in nationals if got coldsnap...hehe,..

This post has been edited by VinluV: Jul 30 2006, 01:54 PM
VinluV
post Dec 11 2006, 09:20 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(bidalufias @ Dec 10 2006, 08:17 PM)
Hey guys...great to hear that there are quite a number of magic players around PJ area. I've actually just started playing magic for about a month and i went for my first draft in ipoh last week. it was exciting, very exciting. i've just graduated from uni petronas and will be back in Bandar Utama for good (or until a job requires me to go elsewhere). i'm looking forward to play FNM's and events, when i can. Someone mentioned that there are shops in DJ and DU that are involved in magic ? Where ? maybe we can meet up, play some games and trade....
There is a shop in DJ called comics corner, just 3-5 shops down from the mechanic next to dominos. U can come on Saturdays in the late afternoon, thats the high time to catch players unless we r in a tourney elsewhere.

0.0495sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:11 AM