Trading Card Games Magic the Gathering, a TCG by WOTC

evofantasy
post Mar 31 2007, 02:00 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

UGPM is wut?
okla i'll try go..
ask ym aunt drop me KTM station sit train go find u guys la...
evofantasy
post Apr 1 2007, 12:53 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

mangkuk 7chai...
ask me go but u didnt go...
haih draftign was fun but i palyed badly...
think id rafted good...
fit my strategy of accelerator to a dragon...
only bad thing is not having removals in my deck (even when i'm palying black as my 2nd colour!)...
mistake was amde when i didnt notice my fungus will get 2 coutners in a turn...
if i notice i would have wipe out peter's board easily and not died in game 1....
msitake 2 was not drafting all the white sodliers cards...
still lessons learn and had lots of fun...
btw hari i misse dht elast KTM...
bloody KTM i buy ticket d then onlyno train...
end up waste money and sit cab back 17 bucks T.T (not inclusive of toll)
evofantasy
post Apr 1 2007, 09:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

rotfl wut's his situation...
its ok lol...
its my fault anyways...
bloody train eat my moeny d didnt come only beh syok lol...

lol wut's his situation???
-blink blink-

dun tell me he can afford magic cant afford dinner rotfl...
yesterdya if follow wai seng cant draft d...
next tiem i'll be more careful since i know the time of the train d...
and luckily the taxi is not RM 50...
evofantasy
post Apr 2 2007, 12:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(CHa0sTheory @ Apr 2 2007, 10:06 AM)
I wanted to draft actually but the pods are full, and I'm always the low priority player. Anyways, been watching Evo's draft with my half-sleepy eyes, you drafted quite good, just imbalanced. Mark(your left) and Kar Wye (your right) were going bonkers with their color and ended up with weak 2c and 1csplash meanwhile the other half of the pod got overpowered draft. Now you gotta learn how to signal. This will make sure the pod draft is balanced and not some random lucksack wins the draft just because he/she was fed heavily.

Cheers.
erm imbalance as in?
care to give me some tips ^^
i kinda skip some really good white cards...
and i notice i lack removals or board presence...
got 7 accelerators in the deck, lots of creatures and little spells...
got soem nice slivers but decided not to play slivers as i lack removals which would hurt me in mirror matches...
so i guess my strategy of accelerating and cast the dragon or the magus (to exchange health) didnt work out T.T

the others got some good cards...
peter manage to get great blacks removals...
i thot kar wye and mark drafted well (especially mark since he got some great bombs)...
btw wut u meant by signalling...
cant get it la lol...

Added on April 2, 2007, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(cdwk2383 @ Apr 2 2007, 09:43 AM)
hari, do u know who am I ar?
hey welcome back...

Added on April 2, 2007, 12:56 pmbtw PC preconstructed decks still selling?
thot of getting 1 (for the harmonize and wall of roots)

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 2 2007, 12:56 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 2 2007, 04:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(CHa0sTheory @ Apr 2 2007, 02:33 PM)
An example of signal, my 1st TS pack has White Akroma, Errant Ephemeron, Castle Raptor etc. I took Ephemeron and pass the rest giving a strong signal to play white (if you took Akroma that's not sending any signal at all since there are quality blue AND white card). As the draft proceed, left guy would've noticed blue cards dwindling but were being fed white. Therefore hopefully in the next pack, your left guy, now passing right would've feed you some quality blue cards, as he's concentrating on W/x decks.

Signalling actions should end at the beginning of the 2nd pack. After that, its all about making your deck stronger with some filler cards. 3rd pack, should start to counter draft, taking cards which are deemed too strong if fallen on the wrong hands.

After all this, its time to make your deck, but that's a totally different ball game and I shall not elaborate further. But at least by drafting this way, you would feel that you had a balanced draft and everybody stands an equal chance of winning and not just lose to a well fed lucky *******.

Peace.
ok got it ^^
thanks...
but wut if the next person also blur blur 1 leh?
during the draft that day wut's are the good cards that were fed?
i didnt see much good cards when it came to my hands (where the hell are the removals!!!!)

btw normally when drafting when do you conclude wut colour to use?
after the first pack or the 2nd packs...

Added on April 2, 2007, 4:32 pmbtw i'm really not used to playing blue so i'll normally skip it or just splash it lol...

Added on April 2, 2007, 4:36 pmoh ya btw PC precon decks how much now???
think i should ready a block decks by the time future sight is out ^^

Added on April 2, 2007, 4:38 pmhow much is harmonize and walls now???

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 2 2007, 04:38 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 2 2007, 09:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

haha ok sure...
evofantasy
post Apr 3 2007, 12:55 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

kk thanks ^^
evofantasy
post Apr 3 2007, 01:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Apr 3 2007, 01:03 PM)
woi my sms leh.
lol u smsed him for price checks also?
eh 7chai any idea how much harmonize worth nowadays??
evofantasy
post Apr 3 2007, 03:14 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Apr 3 2007, 02:00 PM)
ok. if i need i get from you.

harmonize how much ohh ?

wall of roots advise getting for how much ?
oh...
eh harmonize i want 4...
if RM 3 i sapu all also...
even willing offer RM 3.5 lol...
evofantasy
post Apr 3 2007, 06:15 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

oh harmonize is 8?
this way buy the precon deck better sicne got 2 harmonize and 1 wall lol...
unless any1 willing offer me 20 bucks for 4 of their harmonize haha...
evofantasy
post Apr 3 2007, 11:43 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

haih i want a set of harmonize T.T
now i'll stop buying cards/ making decks till after the future sight prerealease...
by then i would know wut deck (from time spiral onwards without ravnica) would suit me the most hehe...

of course i still want the yosei ^^

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 3 2007, 11:55 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 4 2007, 01:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

sorry i dunno also...
i wait people tell em tourney infos 1 lol...
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2007, 12:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

haha...
eh if got harmonzie rreserve for me again lol...
-prays price drop to RM 3 again-
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2007, 02:38 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

lol ya hari i agree...
well i'm a green player (and i kinda suk at blue anyways lol)...
worst to worst buy the precon decks get 2 harmonzie and 1 wall lol...
but mostly wait for the next expansion...
the creature tokens generation cards looks promising...

Added on April 5, 2007, 2:38 pmbtw jap cards more valueble than english cards ???

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 5 2007, 02:38 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2007, 06:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

oh ok got it...
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2007, 07:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

japanese are great playest especially all their great creative decks...
really respect them...
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2007, 07:59 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

wtfh!!!!
7chai u really too much...
i dun even got harmonzie T.T...
eh hari want ask u got stock for magic precon decks?
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2007, 11:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

preconstructed deck...
or theme decks la...
one of them got 2 harmonize and 1 wall of roots...
and they price bout 35bucks if i'm not wrong...
evofantasy
post Apr 7 2007, 12:45 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

prerelease count me in haha...
now how i go cititel zzz...
yay back in penang at last ^^
oh so still got stock eh...
cause last time ravnica all sold out zzz...

evofantasy
post Apr 7 2007, 11:27 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

walao ten bucks...
to and from = 20 bucks d T.T
whole day event?
maybe take ktm go midvalley first if possible la...
or bus...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 7 2007, 11:28 AM

26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0484sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:13 AM