129 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games Magic the Gathering, a TCG by WOTC

7chai
post Jan 24 2007, 12:58 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jan 23 2007, 11:02 PM)
eh serious ar...30 box ar..serius ar...wooooww super keng..he take bank loan ar?
lol. I duno lar, but then he is consider a dealer edi. I doubt he getting 1 box for RM300 bucks. Probaly 260 or something liek that.

ashburn98> this u no need to worry, I expect he will crack like maybe 10 pieces or more than that ? Coz his main target is damnation. lol

and i see the reason why he wanna crack so much box is becoz this PLanar Chaos is oni 165 cards, deduct common, uncommon, the rares and premium rares. Damnation is belongs to premium rares i guess, so the rares with less number the easier u can hit the card.

I would expect out of 10 box, sure got 6 box have 2 damnation inside. lol rclxms.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 24 2007, 11:06 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

wow...really keng
ahaha if he can give me one box for 260 u wanna buy smile.gif
afosz
post Jan 25 2007, 11:00 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

walao 30 boxes? blink.gif 165 cards in this expansion. 11 cards in one booster packs. 30 booster packs in one booster box. 330 cards in one box x 30??what are you trying to do?even one box may get 2 same rares already sweat.gif if I have the money, I would spend for 4 boxes per expansion max, maybe 5-6 for mother block depends what card I'm looking for biggrin.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 25 2007, 11:28 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahahaha..but as he said..he is dealer mar
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:07 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jan 24 2007, 11:06 PM)
wow...really keng
ahaha if he can give me one box for 260 u wanna buy smile.gif
this kind of price i guess oni for Comics Corner sell to those shop or dealer lar. We small small player can neva get this kind of price 1.
afosz
post Jan 25 2007, 01:19 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

lol laugh.gif dealer rupe nyerr..how about I setup new deck for my own and then you make one for me with the price?not now laa, probably later dont know when..wish to participate in tournaments but never get the chance to do so..I love T2, so when I setup nice T2 deck that I like, then several months later some cards expired..preferable R/G or G/B..not into defensive type of player..soon when there's T2 decks with Planar Chaos, how about post some here thumbup.gif
kalspawn
post Jan 25 2007, 01:21 PM

64 posts

1 box could get 2 damnations?? so i have to buy 2 boxes lah... damn la all other people get damnation in prereleases... i didnt so sad
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:23 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 25 2007, 01:19 PM)
lol laugh.gif dealer rupe nyerr..how about I setup new deck for my own and then you make one for me with the price?not now laa, probably later dont know when..wish to participate in tournaments but never get the chance to do so..I love T2, so when I setup nice T2 deck that I like, then several months later some cards expired..preferable R/G or G/B..not into defensive type of player..soon when there's T2 decks with Planar Chaos, how about post some here thumbup.gif
dude, if u wanna be a good player. I bring u go to his turf. He usually organize drafting on every saturday as well as T2 tournament, place is just opposite Times Square, a mamak call Al-esfan restoran. You go there i guarantee u will be happy rclxms.gif
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:26 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 25 2007, 01:21 PM)
1 box could get 2 damnations?? so i have to buy 2 boxes lah... damn la all other people get damnation in prereleases... i didnt so sad
u know what, for the premium rares. My fren get 3 serra sphinx lol. What if that 3 become damnations lol rclxms.gif

not say 100% but then the chances is quite high as well.

This post has been edited by 7chai: Jan 25 2007, 01:27 PM
kalspawn
post Jan 25 2007, 01:29 PM

64 posts

i heard their drafting uses the format... winner takes all?? someone named mun yip told me... so for noobies like me... i wont be able to get anything waaa T_T... or was that a group of people (including terry soh)

owh well... im still studying far away... so hanging out there is out of the question... i think ill stay at wearn's for my last sem and maybe hang out there later

btw... there is a shop at mid val... but they sell booster packs for 12... (damn expensive... maybe because of their rental) but ive hang out a few times there since its closer to my house at shah alam >_<
afosz
post Jan 25 2007, 01:30 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 25 2007, 01:21 PM)
1 box contains 330 cards with 30 packs. Since Planar Chaos only got 165 cards, it just an estimation. Might be based on your luck tongue.gif Buy 1 box maybe get 1 rares, maybe 2 similar rares, maybe even 3 or maybe non.

QUOTE(7chai @ Jan 25 2007, 01:23 PM)
dude, if u wanna be a good player. I bring u go to his turf. He usually organize drafting on every saturday as well as T2 tournament, place is just opposite Times Square, a mamak call Al-esfan restoran. You go there i guarantee u will be happy  rclxms.gif
a restaurant? blink.gif well he got tons of single cards is it?last i dont know, 3-4 years i usually go to Amcorp Mall. I just want to set a deck to play in T2 tourney when there's any. A quite strong not so expensive one perhaps tongue.gif I like to play but you know laa moneyflies.gif problem. Last time cheap strong deck is Elf deck and what that Julien artifact deck
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:33 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 25 2007, 01:29 PM)
i heard their drafting uses the format... winner takes all?? someone named mun yip told me... so for noobies like me... i wont be able to get anything waaa T_T... or was that a group of people (including terry soh)

owh well... im still studying far away... so hanging out there is out of the question... i think ill stay at wearn's for my last sem and maybe hang out there later

btw... there is a shop at mid val... but they sell booster packs for 12... (damn expensive... maybe because of their rental) but ive hang out a few times there since its closer to my house at shah alam >_<
no no, for my fren place. Its what u open then its urs. Thats their places rules lar.

afosz> just make a BoB deck and play lar. lol money of coz have to spent a bit 1. But budget lor.
afosz
post Jan 25 2007, 01:33 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 25 2007, 01:29 PM)

what i do know is you participate in drafting, you draft a card and you take back home all your cards..other story I've heard is that winner gets to choose among the drafters if I'm not mistaken

7chai: what's a BoB?

This post has been edited by afosz: Jan 25 2007, 01:34 PM
kalspawn
post Jan 25 2007, 01:36 PM

64 posts

what i open i get?? you mean can rare draft hehe... anyways at our place (iypoh) the rules will be, all rares timeshifted are collected... then take turns picking up one card until finish... the champ will chose 1st followed by the runner up and so on...
7chai

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 25 2007, 01:33 PM)
what i do know is you participate in drafting, you draft a card and you take back home all your cards..other story I've heard is that winner gets to choose among the drafters if I'm not mistaken

7chai: what's a BoB?
The 1 kalspawn mention is oni happen in amcorp wolf shop drafting lar. lol

but this method seriously can make a fella improve alot.

BoB = build on budget.
kalspawn

64 posts

BoB = building on Budget??
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:37 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 25 2007, 01:36 PM)
what i open i get?? you mean can rare draft hehe... anyways at our place (iypoh) the rules will be, all rares timeshifted are collected... then take turns picking up one card until finish... the champ will chose 1st followed by the runner up and so on...
it means if u open 3 packs which contain call of the herd, akroma and psionic blast. And even if u din win any match u will go back will all ur own cards lor.
kalspawn
post Jan 25 2007, 01:40 PM

64 posts

so i must keep track of what my cards are lah?? thats pretty hard... i prefer piling up the rares and winner chose first... hehehe even though i didnt win... but the winner could choose the best card out of at least 3 x 8 boosters... thats worth playing draft duncha think?
afosz
post Jan 25 2007, 01:42 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

o building on budget tongue.gif

drafting is you have 3 packs, open one, pick one then pass to the player next to you. If you lucky your pack got Damnation, then you go back with a happy face lorr. Sometimes ppl reject the rare due to demanding uncommon in the same pack.
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:42 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 25 2007, 01:40 PM)
so i must keep track of what my cards are lah?? thats pretty hard... i prefer piling up the rares and winner chose first... hehehe even though i didnt win... but the winner could choose the best card out of at least 3 x 8 boosters... thats worth playing draft duncha think?
nah lar, when u open he packs just use ur card and made deck lar, so the cards that u din use u keep aside lor. laugh.gif

129 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:12 PM