QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ May 24 2012, 04:56 PM)
You mean SEA copies AsiaSoft company right?
I got it for RM170. Its a SEA set. NOT REPLICA.
There is an issue with the installer, the installer client redirect you to ensg.nydus.battle.net (a buggy SEA blizz authenticator server).
It was blizzard's fault la for distributing faulty installer.
It is fixable easily. Just google the bnet forums, you can find the fix there. Everything in the CD is fine, they just had a faulty redirect link.
(Yeah, i kena that too. But fixed it easily within 10min)
Added on May 24, 2012, 5:01 pmAll the contents in the box are the same (Guest pass, manual, notepad, DVD)
Blizz made the SEA copies to redirect to "ensg.nydus.battle.net" for authentication during install.
If you block ensg.nydus.battle.net on your hosts file,the installer will use the second URL, which would allow you to install and login with no problem.
if this is the case... just download the new installer from Battle.net will do.I got it for RM170. Its a SEA set. NOT REPLICA.
There is an issue with the installer, the installer client redirect you to ensg.nydus.battle.net (a buggy SEA blizz authenticator server).
It was blizzard's fault la for distributing faulty installer.
It is fixable easily. Just google the bnet forums, you can find the fix there. Everything in the CD is fine, they just had a faulty redirect link.
(Yeah, i kena that too. But fixed it easily within 10min)
Added on May 24, 2012, 5:01 pmAll the contents in the box are the same (Guest pass, manual, notepad, DVD)
Blizz made the SEA copies to redirect to "ensg.nydus.battle.net" for authentication during install.
If you block ensg.nydus.battle.net on your hosts file,the installer will use the second URL, which would allow you to install and login with no problem.
May 25 2012, 02:02 PM

0.0156sec