As per topic. Suddenly thought about it. Still outstation cant access my game to try. Anyone?
Can play with Xbox controller?
May 24 2012, 04:10 PM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
628 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: adventure island |
As per topic. Suddenly thought about it. Still outstation cant access my game to try. Anyone?
May 24 2012, 04:11 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Your House |
now why would you want to do dat?
May 24 2012, 04:14 PM
1,350 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
becoz can lay back on the sofa, it's more comfortable? lol
i wonder is it can be done or not.. |
May 24 2012, 04:18 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: far far away... |
May 24 2012, 04:18 PM
Yea more comfortable (no need open my arm like a boss for many hours)
somemore i got wireless xbox controller Added on May 24, 2012, 4:19 pm QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ May 24 2012, 04:18 PM) cuz the mouse is freaking sensitive + i used to controller hahaha So i able to do so? ingame option?buying microsoft gamepad today at lowyat tonite will knife u lulz This post has been edited by yuyuyu: May 24 2012, 04:19 PM |
May 24 2012, 04:19 PM
May 24 2012, 04:20 PM
May 24 2012, 04:23 PM
May 24 2012, 04:24 PM
28 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
it would not work...the character is controlled using the mouse pointer... how in the world are you going to use a 360 controller to move the mouse pointer...even if you are able to setup the d-pad to control the mouse pointer, i doubt the precision is not accurate at all, the pointer will be flying all over the place
Edit - if u really want to use the 360 controller to play D3 wait for the console ver. This post has been edited by 3ternal: May 24 2012, 04:25 PM |
May 24 2012, 04:25 PM
5,054 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
No you cant use Xbox contorller to play Diablo 3.... Once u play the game you will know why u wouldnt wanna use a gamepad to play.
May 24 2012, 04:25 PM
2,256 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
available for Normal mode only..
Try ask thos Godlike CoD / BF3 player give up their mouse. Possible? I saw the youtube player play D3 with gamepad, moving mouse cursor with game pad........ get a wireless mouse better. |
May 24 2012, 04:27 PM
701 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: (o^_^o) |
QUOTE(3ternal @ May 24 2012, 04:24 PM) it would not work...the character is controlled using the mouse pointer... how in the world are you going to use a 360 controller to move the mouse pointer...even if you are able to setup the d-pad to control the mouse pointer, i doubt the precision is not accurate at all, the pointer will be flying all over the place i think if Blizzard want to implement the controller .. it won't be pointer oriented .. more like if arrow left = character moving left i guess .. A for mouse 1 B for mouse 2Edit - if u really want to use the 360 controller to play D3 wait for the console ver. L1 = 1 L2 = 2 L3 = 3 L4 = 4 but some skill which require pointer .. that's a challange |
May 24 2012, 04:28 PM
3,757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E A R T H |
It does not matter wired or wireless mouse, as long as it can withstand the everclicking needed for the game. I sense that my Logitech Cheapo mouse is gonna kong soon.
Gonna invest a razer. |
May 24 2012, 04:28 PM
May 24 2012, 04:30 PM
May 24 2012, 04:31 PM
i alrd playing lah...
I dont think why it cant be implement. Unless u imagining the controller control the cursor then thats why. Eg. Dpad control whr i wan my barbie to run, i wanna charge into the mob, it depends how long (or how hard) i hold the button. then whack whack whack lol. Leap also can depends how deep i press the button but yea it will be hard to know whr it land |
May 24 2012, 04:32 PM
28 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(draex3 @ May 24 2012, 04:27 PM) i think if Blizzard want to implement the controller .. it won't be pointer oriented .. more like if arrow left = character moving left i guess .. A for mouse 1 B for mouse 2 nope...for the console ver. it would be like Diablo in PS1...u use the dpad to move the character..not using the pointer click on the ground and the character to move there...right not the pc ver does not have the capability to use other controllers beside the mouse...since u need to POINT AND CLICK for the character to move and respondL1 = 1 L2 = 2 L3 = 3 L4 = 4 but some skill which require pointer .. that's a challange |
May 24 2012, 04:35 PM
5,054 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
How are you gonna aim the mobs? Auto fire? or Auto Aim? How you gonna pick which mob to kill first? How are you gonna pick up item? Walk over auto pickup? If auto then all unnecessary rubbish also you will pick up and hog your inventory
May 24 2012, 05:23 PM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
I use may Mamba while I lay back and relax while playing Diablo.
Get a wireless mouse |
May 24 2012, 05:25 PM
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
5 queries
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:43 PM |