Streamyx Giving away my streamyx

TSbledig
post Jan 4 2006, 12:54 PM, updated 20y ago

262 posts

hi there ppl

i posted here before but got moved. Dear moderator i am not sellign anything but just to give my line away for free, so pls don't move me to garage cry.gif

no charge at all

this is cause i am tied by the contract and i need someone to take over since i am moving away elsewhere. Anyone out there pls help cause i know some of u encountered this situation before cry.gif

what i am offering for free

1 streamyx in a box
1 rm66/512kb line
already paid registration

pls help

danny
guanteik
post Jan 4 2006, 01:05 PM

2,656 posts

please let us all know whether you are giving free or the user who got your account "free" has got to pay for the monthly bills.
lee82gx
post Jan 4 2006, 01:07 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

of course the new owner must pay the monthly bill la...
aduhhh
moon*
post Jan 4 2006, 01:15 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. sure must pay for bill, but can transfer meh?
i know from other houses.. can access la.. cus i tried using my acct at my fren's hse which has streamyx, but if the house dont hav streamyx can it still work..
streamyx is not like tmnet right? i thought they will to do something to ur line b4 u can go thru?

This post has been edited by moon*: Jan 4 2006, 01:21 PM
karhoe
post Jan 4 2006, 02:30 PM

6,238 posts

If im not mistaken, they will need to connect your houseline to the DSLAM before you can use ADSL, only those people who are using Streamyx are connected to DSLAM, if they are connected to DSLAM, means they are using Streamyx, then who will 'buy' your account?
vivre
post Jan 4 2006, 03:17 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

IMHO, he`s looking for ppl to use his account.. and i guess this is applicable for those who want to use streamyx, and dun have it for the moment... so by 'buying' his account, u could have streamyx accnt with less contract time.. and no registration and activation fee...

He need to transfer the account to new phone number and voila.. it`s done..

Icehart
post Jan 4 2006, 04:15 PM

14,897 posts

Hmm, would it be possible to go online with one's streamyx account if your line is not activated for streamyx yet?
linpozb
post Jan 4 2006, 04:29 PM

:-)
598 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 4 2006, 04:15 PM)
Hmm, would it be possible to go online with one's streamyx account if your line is not activated for streamyx yet?
Impossible
number8
post Jan 4 2006, 05:10 PM

It's Not About The Number, It's About The Position...
1,220 posts

hmm.. how about if i want to have 2 streamyx at home? or i want to stop my current subscription and use this guys account? will the my current phone number be used to access streamyx or how?
prasys
post Jan 4 2006, 05:34 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

This thread will be opened , I got a question...What do you mean "its free" , so you're willing to pay RM 66 for the first year (12 months) , or does the user has to pay for it

registryeditor
post Jan 4 2006, 06:26 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 4 2006, 05:34 PM)
This thread will be opened , I got a question...What do you mean "its free" , so you're willing to pay RM 66 for the first year (12 months) , or does the user has to pay for it
lol...he meant dat u pay the monthly bill but u dun haf 2 pay registration fee n stuffs coz u r gonna use his acc...monthly bill u still pay...

guanteik
post Jan 4 2006, 06:33 PM

2,656 posts

Good question - A question which I am doubting wink.gif
Ngto
post Jan 4 2006, 07:39 PM

4,350 posts

Danny,

If you are thinking of physically transferring your account to a new person's phone number and under a new name, then you will have a difficult time trying to find someone who is not using streamyx yet or only using dial-up currently. Don't know if TMnet will allow transfer to new name or not.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jan 4 2006, 07:56 PM
twabzie
post Jan 4 2006, 07:48 PM

35 posts

if going to pay the monthly for the taker.. might as well he just pay the penalty of his contract instead.. hehehe...
most probably just transfering his streamyx to another line and that user just continues the contract...

he needs someone to accept the transfer of account/line.
jack2
post Jan 5 2006, 01:16 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

The thread starter seek for win-win condition so that someone can undertake his transfer and continue to use his contract with tmnet. Of course, the new user pays for it.

The advantages of both transferor and transferee:

Transferor: No need to pay the subscription for the remaining contract months.

Transferee: No need to buy modem. Shorter contract months. Need to pay RM75 activation fee.

Problem might occur for transfer:

The jumpering might not be done properly on the new user >> No DSL light after long waiting.... and the new user needs to keep on dial TM Point or 1300 88 9515...

Good luck.
TSbledig
post Jan 5 2006, 07:30 AM

262 posts

Precisely jack!

this is a win-win situation

i was at tmpoint of mesjid jameklast wednesday and they told me that its possible to transfer owner with the condition that both ppl must be there to sign and show both ppl agree. I cannot garuntee 100% but that is exactly what they told me.

dear prysis when i say free i mean i pay the activation(75) and giveu my streamyx in a box. when i mean free i mean free overhead...u just need to pay the montly bills from now on

Dear all anyone interested can call me at 0164553508 for details and we can meet at TMPoint cyberjaya today/tomorrow or TMPoint Mesjid Jamek sat morning

abubin
post Jan 6 2006, 11:07 AM

10,429 posts

I think this should be moved to garage sales. It's not really FREE.
TSbledig
post Jan 6 2006, 01:57 PM

262 posts

No offence but its like saying hey i have this puppy to give away for FREE. Does it also mean that i have to pay you for his dog food for the rest of the mutt's life?

hehe. cheers
haya
post Jan 6 2006, 03:08 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

I dont think It`ll work. Streamx connections seem to be tied to a specific location.
When someone I knew tried to transfer his smx connection while moving house 2km down the road, with the same tel no, telecom asked him to cancel and reapply. Weird, considering how he could keep the phone no. but not the net connection.

Unless that some one can move in with bledig lah....... smile.gif
TSbledig
post Jan 6 2006, 08:16 PM

262 posts

I know for a fact that there are no issues changing location of streamyx IF there is port. my mom did it before in penang. my fren did it in pj when they moved and another one did it in wangsa maju

0.0172sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:20 PM