SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V15, [Official Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 - DXLP9]

jchue73
post May 24 2012, 11:25 AM

2,496 posts

Wah... Just got notification on ICS upgrade OTA. Upgrading now. Stock and unrooted.
jchue73
post May 24 2012, 12:48 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ May 24 2012, 11:31 AM)
Got it just now... Didn't managed to download finished then disconnected.. Now cannot find the update again... SIgh...
Took about 20 minutes via WIFI on UNIFI to download 326.16MB worth of files. Kinda small?

Rebooting took about 20 minutes in total. After that another 3 minutes or so to update all your apps. I think that depends on how many apps are installed and how big your SD card.

Time to officially say goodbye to GB. You have been good. Here's hoping that ICS will give a new feeling to the 6 month old Note.

QUOTE(daruma @ May 24 2012, 12:11 PM)
if updated ics , will my previous installed apps remain?
Yes, all apps remain so far. Additional apps also installed. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 12:19 PM)
Should be same . So far no one has successfully done it thro OTA yet
You sure? biggrin.gif

jchue73
post May 24 2012, 01:06 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 12:54 PM)
Great. So you are the first one who has reported in a successful update OTA
Anyway, I notice under ICS, new screen captures are now kept under Screenshots. My old screen captures under GB is still in another folder called ScreenCapture. rclxub.gif

jchue73
post May 24 2012, 05:02 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ May 24 2012, 01:36 PM)
how come u receive the update??before this have u flash ur GB into other ics like taiwanese german or malaysia?
Never flashed before. Untouched since I bought it. Previously only upgrade the GB officially through Kies or OTA.

QUOTE(willhaven @ May 24 2012, 02:02 PM)
Whats the shortcut keys for screencapture on ICS?On GB it was home+power button.
I just use my right hand motion and swipe the screen from right to left. Google it.

QUOTE(AllItBatuPahat @ May 24 2012, 02:07 PM)
like to ask , how long is ICS update process ?
I posted this earlier...

QUOTE(klchia7 @ May 24 2012, 02:11 PM)
My Galaxy Note connected to Kies, but firmware information says : Your device does not support software upgrading via Kies.

Current firmware version : PDA:KJ7 / PHONE:KJ3 / CSC:KJ6(XME)

Untill now i still cannot upgrade to ICS 4.0, is it my phone problem or i just need to wait somemore?
I assume your phone is a local Malaysian set? Make sure the Kies software installed on your PC is the latest one.

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 24 2012, 02:18 PM)
Seriously one big joke I had just now

I called up the Samsung Careline 1800

I asked him about Note ICS update via Kies

Answer: Malaysia ICS not available yet and reason why I got the update was because I downloaded the Kies from Samsung US. And ICS can only be updated by SC, not Kies. So without further waste of time, I ended the conversation without having to waste my time.
Such incompetency shown by Samsung after sales. doh.gif

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 24 2012, 02:37 PM)
Guys, what kind of bluetooth headset are you using with your Note?
My Nokia BH-109 really sucks, can't even withstand of 1 day of standby. sweat.gif
SE MW-600.

QUOTE(razin @ May 24 2012, 02:41 PM)
Aiyoo how many time lah you post this....the most is we get new phone lor...
+1

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 04:46 PM)
I have been posting about need to flash ketan cwm.zip for msian ics rom to have recovery. Only those who do not follow the postings are ignorant. And since yesterday many parachute users suddenly jumping in. They don't even bother read page 1. So another round of senseless questions which can be answered if they read page 1 first
Parachute users... LOL Nice one. laugh.gif

0.0378sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:33 PM