SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V15, [Official Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 - DXLP9]

farscope
post May 23 2012, 02:08 PM

3,427 posts

so, is it recommended for stock GB users to update to stock ICS now?

i read a lot of complains but not sure whether they are comparing it to stock GB or custom roms.
farscope
post May 23 2012, 02:23 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 23 2012, 02:11 PM)
So far i am good in ICS Taiwan ROM...
u update not via OTA?

QUOTE(irone @ May 23 2012, 02:11 PM)
I recomment from stock GB to custom ICS biggrin.gif
alright.. thx

so previously u were using stock GB rom? my friend is a casual user too, not going into rooting and flashing, he asked me whether is it recommended to upgrade to ICS now. hence my question to all of you here.

Added on May 23, 2012, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 23 2012, 02:22 PM)
my comments above are from stock GB to stock ICS. no rooting, etc...

what i experience now... frankly, i regret the update to ICS. should have just stayed on GB... i'm now considering a factory reset to see if it helps... i just dread having to reinstall everything and losing some of my game data (since i dun have intention to root my phone yet -- i understand apps that can save apps data usually require root or $$$)...

*sigh*
i see.. alright.. i will feedback to my friend and let him decide whether to update onot. thx..

This post has been edited by farscope: May 23 2012, 02:24 PM
farscope
post May 23 2012, 02:27 PM

3,427 posts

but judging from his comments about battery drain and heat issue. could it be some incompatible or problematic apps that are hogging the processor at the background, causing the battery drain and heat issue?

0.0408sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:58 AM