SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V15, [Official Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 - DXLP9]

Bboy4Life
post May 23 2012, 02:43 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ May 23 2012, 02:38 PM)
Finally decided to flash my stock GB (Vietnam)
to
Taiwan ICS 

actually, i risk by using pc to flash the rom.. The time press start, the few minutes like few hours.. Luckily, every went smoothly and booted..

First impression to me, it is more faster. And of course with chinese input that i wanted. My story work well too. after flashing, the internal sd data still intake. I though it is full wipe rom? 

Now, the time to root it. Wanna get the Market enabler. Following Dr Ketan Method, do i need external sd card to install the CWM.zip? then install the SU-Busybox-installer.zip? Can i just use the internal sd? Or is there any method to safely root? Thanks..
If you boot into 3E (stock recovery) you only get the option to choose to install from external storage which is ur external sd card..so ya, better have external sd card.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Bboy4Life
post May 23 2012, 02:55 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Im not having good battery life on stock ics recently.. its draining my battery even if im not doing anything and just leave it thr..not sure wad app is running in background though.. hmm.gif
Bboy4Life
post May 23 2012, 03:02 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 23 2012, 02:57 PM)
Betterbatterystat could tell why your phone is not in deep sleep.
From there we could tell what might be the issue.
At least that's a start, '
Too bad just rebooted my phone.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(stinger82 @ May 23 2012, 02:57 PM)
maybe you wanan dl betterbatterystat and cpu stat to monitor it.

i found after restart a few times, things seems to be stabilize. lol.
I have both of the apps in my phone dy.. smile.gif just rebooted..
Bboy4Life
post May 23 2012, 03:16 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Wanna ask..im currently on apex launcher..y cant add the clock widget at homescreen? keeps saying no room on this homescreen while there is.. blink.gif
Bboy4Life
post May 23 2012, 03:17 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(kingofrave89 @ May 23 2012, 03:14 PM)
and one more thing, if i want to update just click on software update -> update right. but after check they said no update. why eh? my software still gingerbread btw.
OTA not yet..
Bboy4Life
post May 23 2012, 03:25 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 23 2012, 03:20 PM)
just increase the row and column in desktop setting under APEX LAUNCHER SETTING..try 6X6
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 23 2012, 03:22 PM)
Adjust the grid size no of row n Col
All Samsung Widgets can fit with right combo. Test it yourself
Thanks..got it.. rclxms.gif
Bboy4Life
post May 23 2012, 06:07 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ May 23 2012, 06:05 PM)
Trust me, using PC Odin is the fastest and one click kind of ROM flashing. Kies is very unreliable. I have done ICS within 15 mins..... brows.gif  brows.gif
But the down side is need to dl 600mb file..if dun have fast internet connection then GG..haha biggrin.gif
Bboy4Life
post May 23 2012, 06:18 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ May 23 2012, 06:10 PM)
Same thing apply. if you do not have fast connection, Kies will take ages to finish..... rclxms.gif
True also haha biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wccdroid @ May 23 2012, 06:17 PM)
Try this one I done it successfully. Download via Free Download Manager can resume too.

https://doc-0o-c8-docs.googleusercontent.co...0edlr0c&user=16

I'm on stock GB flash via Desktop Odin put the extract the file use .md5 file in Pda section only no partition?

Thats all.
Yup
Bboy4Life
post May 23 2012, 06:45 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ May 23 2012, 06:39 PM)
i flashed back to GB dxlc2(malysia)dl from 1st page but i found many errors..it happen when the logo andoid appear(after odin status RESET) and ask to tap on tat icon.when i tap, nothing happen and some process has stopped working(like google etc bla bla)and i cant proceed even to setup the early stage of flashing new firmware like regster google acc,set time etc..what happen?

so i flashed back to taiwanese ics with csc,phone,pda and bootloder .md5 filess..
I faced the same issue like you last time when flashed back to GB DXLC2..not sure what went wrong there.. hmm.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(writeprotect @ May 23 2012, 06:45 PM)
this thread so fast.
i just know abt my official ics. but whr is the link. 1st page still blank. tq
Here you go Link

This post has been edited by Bboy4Life: May 23 2012, 06:46 PM
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 06:20 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

How come this thread is moving so fast? Any summary ? RocketRom v2 and TMT rom are out ?
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 06:33 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

How come i used dr ketan's method to root and install CWM..when i boot into recovery..its not CWM but stock recovery..any idea ?
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 06:50 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 24 2012, 06:35 PM)
me too...
So u still manage to get it installed at the end? Boot in stock recovery and install from thr ?
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 06:52 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 06:51 PM)
Already said many many times it is just a temporary recovery. So you flash it again and you will get CWM and proceed from there
Noted..

Added on May 24, 2012, 6:56 pmJust wanna confirm..since im on lp9 rooted...i use the following method to flash to rrv2 right :

b1) coming from RocketROM v1, other rooted LPY-ROM or rooted ICS Stock ROM (No Wipe):

- boot in Recovery <---- (boot in stock recovery and install cwm zip again to get temporary cwm,and start from thr)
- Wipe Caches and Dalvik only!!! Don't FullWipe!!!
- Flash ROM
- reboot system
-...you are done

Simple as that right ?

This post has been edited by Bboy4Life: May 24 2012, 06:56 PM
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 07:14 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 06:59 PM)
After boot in recovery - install Abyss Kernel 4.2 . Do not reboot phone. Select boot into recovery and than use Abyss kernel redpill recovery to wipe data/caches and flash the rom zip file
The abyss kernel redpill recovery is in Abyss kernel 4.2 ?
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 07:27 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Going to try to flash RRV2 now..hopefully everything is smooth..
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 07:35 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 07:26 PM)
Some quick impressions of MidTeam 1.4 :

- need to restart phone to do first app install as INSTALL button freeze
- camera switch to video mode freeze. Have to close app and restart it to activate it
- SVoice FC each time. I replace the apk from another source - it works but response is extremely slow. Worse than original VLingo app. Not useable at all
- default browser is very fast and sync with my Chrome bookmarks perfectly well
- Calculator, Maps missing - have to restore from my previous TB backup
- SPen response poorer esp in taking screenshots - need to wait 1 sec not instant anymore
- UI quite smooth and weather widget animation ( based on SGS III) is nice
- Handy shutdown power button choices with recovery and download mode included
- Need to move Angry Birds Space app to SDcard to have it working

Compared to Rocket V2 - my choice is still on Rocket as is way much smoother and without some of  the negative issues as above

Added on May 24, 2012, 7:27 pm
YES
Uncle benny, i have many abyss note kernel 4.2..got CWTouchoriginal/customlogo and Redtouchcustomlogo1..they are all the same is it ?

This post has been edited by Bboy4Life: May 24 2012, 07:36 PM
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 07:58 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 07:56 PM)
YES
After install abysskernel 4.2 reboot recovery ?
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 08:01 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 07:59 PM)
You just need to root your GB rom .No need to flash the LPY stock rom
These are the steps from developer site:
a) coming from a rooted GB-ROM:

- download Abyss Kernel 4.2 from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?c65mndvpk6ocbaa
- put zip-file on your USB-storage
- boot in Recovery
- Flash Abyss Kernel 4.2!!!
- boot back in recovery (you find this option under 'advanced')
- FullWipe
- Flash ROM
- reboot system
Uncle benny nid help here..i flashed the abysskernel den went to advanced and accidentally press reboot recovery..now its under status of install from sdcard complete..the numbers keep on running... icon_question.gif
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 08:05 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 24 2012, 08:03 PM)
Switch off phone and reboot to recovery ( volup+home+power)  - you will see redpill recovery

Added on May 24, 2012, 8:03 pm
ROOT your GB rom first . NO NEED to flash LPY rom. Read the developer instructions -is so clear
Without rooting and have CWM you can never install abyss kernel
Okay got it.. sweat.gif finally on redpill recovery..
Bboy4Life
post May 24 2012, 08:20 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Finally flashed to RRV2 thumbup.gif
Thanks uncle benny!! its fancy indeed.. sweat.gif

0.0450sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:27 PM