SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V15, [Official Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 - DXLP9]

AMDunFreak
post May 24 2012, 03:27 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

or if want to wipe data, flash abyss 4.2 kernel and wipe data and flash back CF CWM kernel...

anyway, i'm still safe on RR V1.

Previously flash from alba v3, wipe data with CWM after fail to boot into phone.
thank god no brick...

but from xda there, looks like still can revive back the brick...
but many many steps...

any software available to display what's display on your phone in a PC when connected through cable or wifi??
AMDunFreak
post May 24 2012, 07:34 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

i also stick with ICS...

the bricking issue is over exaggerated i believe...
AMDunFreak
post May 24 2012, 10:23 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 10:19 PM)
Lol I hate Kalagas theme but that's personal preference tongue.gif
how's your rom now bro? OK already?

AMDunFreak
post May 24 2012, 10:29 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 10:25 PM)
Ohhhh....mentally exhausted now.Flash for 2 hours adi.Problem here problem there sweat.gif What a long journey for me today sweat.gif

Hardest rom I've ever flash so far sweat.gif It's not because of the RRv2 but because of my weird lost full root issue doh.gif

At first at LP9 Malaysia ICS stock rom -> Deodex Pre-rooted LPY stock rom (to gain back root but still lost full root) ->  Stock GB rom KJ1 (Dr.Ketan's method to downgrade and root) -> Rocket Rom v2 (issue of keep restarting so need to flash LPY stock rom first before RRv2...plus phone restarts until screen turn green and image messed up) -> Stock GB rom KJ1 again -> Flash abyss kernel 4.2 and do a full wipe (android.process.acore and calendar.process keep force closing,preventing me from booting in) -> Managed to boot in stock GB KJ1 after a full wipe -> LP9 Malaysia ICS stock rom again (using mobile odin pro to maintain root) -> Rocket Rom v2 again (boot into recovery and flash CWM.zip then abyss kernal 4.2 but stuck with a timer that keeps incrementing) -> Manual reboot recovery by pressing volume up+power button+home -> Managed to boot into abyss kernel 4.2,do a full wipe and flash Rocket rom v2 -> Flash stock theme for RRv2
wow rclxub.gif
notworthy.gif

so troublesome... if next user encounter similar situation, i think it's better to go straight to midnote 1.4 with nandroid restore...

thumbup.gif
AMDunFreak
post May 24 2012, 11:09 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(chuanlw @ May 24 2012, 10:56 PM)
Sorry ... all the taiko here.
I am really a noob to Android. Last night I accidentally upgrade my firmware from GB to ICS 4.0.3.
And of course, the battery turn out to be drain fast as what you all have discuss here. Is there any simple way to help this?
And If I do the factory reset, will it go back to GB or still stay at ICS?
How about the restore from Kies can help to overwrite the firmware back to GB? Please advise!

Once again, sorry for all this stupid question. Hope you all can give me the guidance ...
first you should try to shut down, take out battery for 1 minute and check if it's still hot?

2nd, you can try to install cpu spy and observe whether your CPU go to deep sleep when idle..

factory reset will still stay at ICS.

i think if you want to go back to GB, you need to flash via pc with odin
AMDunFreak
post May 25 2012, 03:12 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ May 25 2012, 01:56 AM)
if OTA definitely is no wipe. only ODIN is full wipe.
Odin is not necessary full wipe. depend on the rom.

AMDunFreak
post May 25 2012, 02:35 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

Temple run just wipe data and can play liao
Game progress still intake..

AMDunFreak
post May 25 2012, 03:02 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

Who have the latest google map with navigation version 6.7?

XDA thread download link emoved by Google..
AMDunFreak
post May 25 2012, 04:44 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ May 25 2012, 03:16 PM)
thanks bro!
AMDunFreak
post May 26 2012, 12:30 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

is there any one streaming video from home pc connected with wifi and watch it with note?

do-able?
AMDunFreak
post May 26 2012, 01:12 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(razin @ May 26 2012, 12:38 AM)
Yup..use imediaShare or Allshare, either one or both...I forgot but I did watch from PC file streaming to check my color banding..lazy to copy the whole big file...

err.... can also watch on my plasma TV smile.gif
Bro, from the description it says play pc file on tv.
I want to play pc file on note.

There's no local server. Any method to add server?

AMDunFreak
post May 26 2012, 10:58 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(razin @ May 26 2012, 01:26 AM)
Imediashare on your GN and Allshare on your PC....Allshare will detect "imediashare samsung galaxy note", and you can play any file you share in the share folder (play around and click on the TV icon, then My Android the chose your media player, I use MXPlayer. I've just tested this for a second time just for you smile.gif
Enjoy your PC to Note streaming
Finally get it to work but too bad not every video can be stream..
Some video format it just keep on downloading but not playing..

Download speed is around 1MB OR 2MB..
AMDunFreak
post May 26 2012, 06:53 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ May 26 2012, 06:41 PM)
[attachmentid=2860757]

No update when i check
Recommend to use pc odin to update ics..
AMDunFreak
post May 26 2012, 08:51 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ May 26 2012, 08:42 PM)
This is ridiculous OTA means On The Air, use PC Odin is not OTA

Can anyone tell me why some people say available but actually it is not?
Ya I know ota is on the air.
Just a suggestions for you to use pc odin..

Added on May 26, 2012, 8:53 pmOn the other hand, those who have updated throughout ota, how many mb of data?

This post has been edited by AMDunFreak: May 26 2012, 08:53 PM
AMDunFreak
post May 26 2012, 10:43 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

i can feel this thread is slowing down after the ICS hype...

anyway, want to recommend you guys to use ES task manager, can disable some apps from running when phone start up..

some game run in background when starting up... i believe for advertisement purpose.. i disable it...

can prevent ads/sms/spam to your phone...
AMDunFreak
post May 29 2012, 04:52 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ May 29 2012, 01:00 AM)
King Of Fighter already release in samsung App,
for anybody who dont know.
but didnt try it yet.
thanks for inform. will download later.

0.0373sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:08 PM